Battle Stance for soloing?

Got a 35 warrior right now and I just respec'd from fury to arms. I really wanted to make fury work, but my miss rate is just ridiculous right now. I had been thinking that while soloing that I'd be better off in berserker b/c of the extra damage output, but with talents like imp overpower, it really looks like i should be soloing in Battle Stance...and then I guess going to Berserker stance while instancing.

Are there any reasons why I shouldn't follow this train of thought? Also, since I'm a noob, are there any non-defensive attacks that I really shouldn't bother with while leveling as arms?

Thanks

Re: Battle Stance for soloing?

Sounds to me like your 1h weapon skills are low...

http://elitistjerks.com/f81/t88685-3...st_post_later/

Read that if u want to learn some more about the basics when playing a warrior

Deleted

Quote Originally Posted by brandmansninjan
    Sounds to me like your 1h weapon skills are low...

http://elitistjerks.com/f81/t88685-3...st_post_later/

Read that if u want to learn some more about the basics when playing a warrior
    there is barely no hit rating items before level 50+

personally (levelling my 3rd warrior right now, level 71 atm) i use arms all the way. its easily the most fun.. pulling 4-6 mobs, sweeping strikes and just bashing their head in is always a good laugh. Bladestorm at level 60 just makes it even more fun and theres no +hit requirements. currently got 30% crit.

anyways, i just use battlestance, to take less dmg. decreases downtime a bit. i havnt given it much thought. it works, so i dont care

of course there are the BoA items that give hitrating,
    secondly, there are enchants with + hit
    thirdly, if you fight mobs 1 or 2 levels below you, the miss-part will be smaller
    thread: Smoke Grenade? I mean srsly?
    I'd also like a flashbang and then it would be just like Counter Strike.

Arms is definately the way to go while leveling solo.