How to play shadow priest? (PVP)

So I recently just got up, and said to myself.. I am going to play a shadow priest call me a nerd if you want but hey.. Anyways I was wondering if someone could tell me like any tips or anything build even a youtube video that may teach some noob how to play a shadow priest in pvp..

Something like the warlock pvp guide someone poseted up on youtube a while back it shows 1v1 against each class and how to beat them as a warlock..

Like is there a certain rotation a shadow priest does or is it different against mose classes depending on how things go? Some people will probably be like wtflol? pvp rotation? But in some way you have to throw your spells out in some type of rotation pvp or pve doesn't matter.

So im just asking if someone could post the best pvp build for shadow priest, maybe a rotation/tips.

thanks in advance

Re: How to play shadow priest? (PVP)

I'm new to Shadow PVP as well, and I've done quite a few BG's and so far gotten to 1400 2v2 with a friend on Arena, Spriest isn't REALLY hard to play.

With Silence and a Disarm, you can pretty much handle any class without too much trouble.

You can also Dispersion out of movement impairing effects, as well as using Fade to remove them.

What I do is I just load up DoTs and if it's melee, fear them away then disarm them when they come back; or if it's ranged/caster, just load up DoTs, run up and fear them, then nuke with MB/SW: D and Mind Flay. You can also Silence them once they get out of the fear.

Same with healers, just DoT em' up, fear and silence. As long as your gear is somewhat good (at least Furious or higher) you shouldn't have much trouble.

Tips:

-Always remember to cast PW:Shield on yourself.
    -Keep those DoTs a-tickin'!
    -Dispersion can also be used as an "OH SHIT!" button if your opponent pops CD's or is doing a lot of damage to you