PTR error -- "The installer does not need to be applied."

First of all sorry if this is the wrong forum.

So after i installed the ptr today, played a bit and then closed it down. I was about to start it again but i didnt find any ptr folder or anything that have with ptr to do(didnt see any ptr folder b4 i started to play on the ptr either). Tried to install the ptr and got this message "The installer does not need to be applied. It requires a version of "Wow.exe" older than 4.0.0.12635, but you already have version 4.0.1.12941." Anyone else had this problem and know how to solve it?

10+ Year Old Account
    Your PTR installation didn't just magically disappear.

You don't remember where you installed it?

Searched everywhere for it but still cant find it and i remember from earlier ptr i didnt have a ptr folder either.

help getting on PTR please

so, im not very experienced on getting on PTR, something always goes wrong, i usually can figure it out on my own but i keep getting:

The installer does not need to be applied. It requires a version of "Wow.exe" older than 4.0.0.12635, but you already have version 4.0.1.12941.

any help?

Are you in the beta?

How'd you even get that far? i cant get past the charachter copy page, says queue is full

no beta, and i copied other day when i heard about it

after i finish downloading the installer the actual ptr download gets stuck at 4% downloading Blizzard.Updater.exe

All credit for this sig goes to JustintimeSS

Quote Originally Posted by Sinea View Post
    How'd you even get that far? i cant get past the charachter copy page, says queue is full
    Downloading the client has absolutely nothing to do with copying your characters.

To the OP, go to where you installed the PTR client and run the launcher.exe from there.

10+ Year Old Account
    I'm having this SAME exact problem.
    I reported lamb of log twice, once for having a slow car and once for trolling.

Quote Originally Posted by DerpderpHAMMA View Post