1. #2041
    #showtooltip
    /cast [form:1/3,mod:shift]Berserk;[form:1]Enrage;[form:3]Feral Charge(Cat Form);Mark of the Wild;

    I am currently using this macro and was looking for the best way to incorporate the troll racial "Berserking(racial)" so that it activates with Berserk. They work together in a small macro I made to test them by using:

    /cast Berserk
    /use Berserking(racial)

    So I know they can be activated at the same time, but wanted to put it into my core macro. Thanks for any help on the cleanest/shortest method possible!

  2. #2042
    #showtooltip
    /cast [form:1/3,mod:shift]Berserk;[form:1]Enrage;[form:3]Feral Charge(Cat Form);Mark of the Wild;
    /use [form:1/3,mod:shift]Beserking(racial)

  3. #2043
    Anyone know a macro that I can use on a healer that will cast lifebloom on an ally, but cast moonfire on a mob?

  4. #2044
    Elemental Lord Elim Garak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    DS9
    Posts
    8,580
    The most basic is this:
    Code:
    /cast [harm] Moonfire; Lifebloom
    Check the spells spelling

  5. #2045
    Quote Originally Posted by Brusalk View Post
    #showtooltip
    /cast [form:1/3,mod:shift]Berserk;[form:1]Enrage;[form:3]Feral Charge(Cat Form);Mark of the Wild;
    /use [form:1/3,mod:shift]Beserking(racial)
    Ah, I was afraid it was going to come down to that. I'm surprised there is no syntax to allow two spells not on the GCD to be cast from the same line.

  6. #2046
    Whats the macro script for targetting someones pet?
    I got this macro: /target targetpet
    but for some reason it only works on me (it targets my pet if I'm targetting myself when i hit the macro)

  7. #2047
    There is no UnitID assigned to your current target's pet.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  8. #2048
    Quote Originally Posted by Treeston View Post
    There is no UnitID assigned to your current target's pet.
    was there one before? i swear i had a working macro with the targets pet a while ago

  9. #2049
    Can't remember there ever being one right now. You could do it for arena enemies' pets, though.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  10. #2050
    Quote Originally Posted by Treeston View Post
    Can't remember there ever being one right now. You could do it for arena enemies' pets, though.
    That might be what I'm thinking of.
    Can you tell me what the script is for that?
    Oh and if it's script needs a number (1 for arena enemy1) is it possible to make a macro that will target pet #1 if i have enemy team member #1 currently targeted?

  11. #2051
    a)
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@arenapetX]spell
    b) Not possible yet again.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  12. #2052
    Ohai.
    I've looked it up, and tried to make one a few times but i just cant get it right. I want to /charge and have my toon say one of three random quotes, but I don't want to spam it if I spam click the button. I this possible or no..
    "Come...the task should not be that difficult; I need only direct my blades towards the smell of shit."

    "It is a curse.. being blessed with so much to offer."

  13. #2053
    Quote Originally Posted by Treeston View Post
    a)
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@arenapetX]spell
    b) Not possible yet again.
    okay, ccheers.

    ---------- Post added 2011-05-21 at 08:29 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Gannicus View Post
    Ohai.
    I've looked it up, and tried to make one a few times but i just cant get it right. I want to /charge and have my toon say one of three random quotes, but I don't want to spam it if I spam click the button. I this possible or no..
    Think you need an addon for that.
    Search Curse

  14. #2054

    Think you need an addon for that.
    Search Curse
    I did :| nuttin
    "Come...the task should not be that difficult; I need only direct my blades towards the smell of shit."

    "It is a curse.. being blessed with so much to offer."

  15. #2055
    /tar targetpet is a valid UnitID. Not sure why it doesn't work for you I just tested it.

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  16. #2056
    Quote Originally Posted by lawomous View Post
    /tar targetpet is a valid UnitID. Not sure why it doesn't work for you I just tested it.
    In the past, this only used to work for units that had another (pet-compatible) unitID such as party, raid, player, arena assigned to them. Possible that it has been changed recently.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  17. #2057
    Is there command to change your weapon based on your current weapon? I need macro which switches to Vicious Gladiator's Greatsword if I have Vicious Gladiator's Decapitator on, and vice versa.

  18. #2058
    Quote Originally Posted by Wezz View Post
    Is there command to change your weapon based on your current weapon? I need macro which switches to Vicious Gladiator's Greatsword if I have Vicious Gladiator's Decapitator on, and vice versa.
    Not exactly. You can try:

    /equip [equipped:Two-Hand Sword] Vicious Gladiator's Decapitator
    /equip [equipped:Two-Hand Axe] Vicious Gladiator's Decapitator

    Or you could make an equipment set for each and do:

    /equipset [equipped:<Name of Sword set>] <Name of Axe set>
    /equipset [equipped:<Name of Axe set>] <Name of Sword set>

  19. #2059
    Quote Originally Posted by Judge40 View Post
    You can disable slots when creating a set, I think you hold ALT over a slot, then select 'Ignore this slot' - it's a red circle with a line through it.

    So just disable all slots except the weapon. It's also useful for ignoring slots you don't care about, like shirts and tabards to stop them being changed if you don't update your set when you feel like wearing a different tabard.
    Aaah nice! Thank you for this.
    X:"Echo?"
    Echo: "What?
    X:"Echo?"
    Echo: "What?!"
    X: "Nothing"

  20. #2060
    Quote Originally Posted by MassMan View Post
    That's what I am doing now. But since backstab/mutilate is the "spam spell" which has the exact same effect (build CP and do damage) it's it's a bit pointless to waste twice the amount of keyboard space in close vicinity to the movement keys.
    Basically, what I'm looking for is to press R for the entire fight, while pressing T when the target gets below/above 35%.
    If I'm understanding you right, you can't do what you're asking.

    You want R to be both Backstab and Mutilate right? Under what circumstances would R change between one or the other? You can't have it do that by itself, the game will not change a key for you based on outside information (mob health, debuffs, positioning, anything where you no longer have to think), you need to make the decision via another key or modifier.

    If I'm way off of what you're asking, I apologize
    Last edited by G l o w y r m; 2011-05-22 at 07:26 AM.

    EX - <PIE CHART> US TOP 10 Check 'em out http://piechart-guild.com/

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •