1. #2241
    Herald of the Titans Gobra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,861
    Hey, after 4years ive decided to start trying macros lol, im very bad at things like this, so i dont use keybinds or anything, and i wondered what good Macros i can get for Feral PvP, ive been doing some arena recently and doing pretty good, but tab targeting for Cyclone ect can be dangerous any help is super appreciated!

  2. #2242
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@mouseover,harm,nodead][] Cyclone
    Make one just like this for Entangling Roots and Hibernate. You can also change the Mouseover to Focus if you prefer.

    Code:
    #showtooltip Berserk
    /cast [stance:3] Tiger's Fury
    /cast 13
    /cast Berserk
    All your damage cooldowns, including top trinket in one button. I'd include racial Berserk too, if you're a troll.

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@mouseover,harm,nodead,stance:1/3][stance:1/3] Faerie Fire (Feral); [@mouseover,harm,nodead][] Faerie Fire
    General purpose Faerie Fire macro. Will target a hostile mouseover target if you have one, otherwise casts on your current target.

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [stance:1] Mangle(Bear Form); [stance:3] Mangle(Cat Form)
    /cast [stance:1] !Maul
    /startattack
    This is mostly to eliminate the need to have Auto-Attack on your bars, or having to worry about right clicking targets to start Auto-Attacking. I also have a macro just like this for Lacerate / Shred. This will also use Maul when in Bear Form.
    Last edited by DesolatedMaggot; 2011-07-03 at 09:42 PM.


  3. #2243
    High Overlord Cryru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Help?
    Posts
    123
    I need a macro that does the following:

    If not in party invite [playername]
    if in party and [playername] is in it set loot to ffa
    if in party and [playername] is not in it /w playername with Dude, wisp leadername

    I also will need a mount macro with flight form I tryed making one...but I failed.
    I'm not even sure if the first macro is possible but I hope it is
    Edit: Fly form if you can fly and worgen racial if no.
    Last edited by Cryru; 2011-07-03 at 09:59 PM.

  4. #2244
    Pandaren Monk Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    1,596
    Quote Originally Posted by Cryru View Post
    I need a macro that does the following:

    If not in party invite [playername]
    if in party and [playername] is in it set loot to ffa
    if in party and [playername] is not in it /w playername with Dude, wisp leadername

    I also will need a mount macro with flight form I tryed making one...but I failed.
    I'm not even sure if the first macro is possible but I hope it is
    Edit: Fly form if you can fly and worgen racial if no.
    EDIT: Disregard my proposition, mighty Treeston has posted a script.

    The flight form one should work like (replace the spell names by the exact ones)
    /cast [flyable] flight form; worgen racial mount
    Last edited by Tearor; 2011-07-03 at 10:32 PM. Reason: Cleanup: split off second part into its seperate thread (question was removed from ask it! due to double posting)
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  5. #2245
    Quote Originally Posted by Cryru View Post
    If not in party invite [playername]
    if in party and [playername] is in it set loot to ffa
    if in party and [playername] is not in it /w playername with Dude, wisp leadername
    Code:
    /run local n,i="playername",InviteUnit if GetNumPartyMembers()==0 then i(n) elseif UnitInParty(n)then SetLootMethod("freeforall")elseif IsPartyLeader()then i(n)else SendChatMessage("Dude, /w "..UnitName("party"..GetPartyLeaderIndex()),"WHISPER",nil,n)end
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  6. #2246
    Looking for a solid and easy to use macro that simply allows me to change from my 2hander (arms warr) to defensive stance and equips my shield and 1 hander.

    Also a 4.2 burst macro would really be appreciated.

    Thanks.
    Last edited by Sarithor; 2011-07-03 at 10:36 PM.

  7. #2247
    High Overlord Cryru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Help?
    Posts
    123
    Quote Originally Posted by Treeston View Post
    Code:
    /run local n,i="playername",InviteUnit if GetNumPartyMembers()==0 then i(n) elseif UnitInParty(n)then SetLootMethod("freeforall")elseif IsPartyLeader()then i(n)else SendChatMessage("Dude, /w "..UnitName("party"..GetPartyLeaderIndex()),"WHISPER",nil,n)end
    Very Nice, thank you, And thank you Tearor for the mount macro .

    Off-Topic: I like your addons Treeston.
    Last edited by Cryru; 2011-07-03 at 10:42 PM. Reason: annoying typo

  8. #2248
    Pandaren Monk Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    1,596
    Quote Originally Posted by Cryru View Post
    Very Nice, thank you and thank you Tearor for the mount macro .
    NP. I can never decide which mount to use, so I use one along the lines of

    /castrandom [flyable] flyingmount1, flyingmount2, etc, etc; groundmount1, groundmount2, etc, etc

    Just for your information.
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  9. #2249
    Quote Originally Posted by Sarithor View Post
    Looking for a solid and easy to use macro that simply allows me to change from my 2hander (arms warr) to defensive stance and equips my shield and 1 hander.

    Also a 4.2 burst macro would really be appreciated.

    Thanks.
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [stance:1] Defensive Stance; [stance:2] Battle Stance
    /equip [worn:Shield] Two-Hander; [worn:two-hand] One-Hander
    /equip [worn:two-hand] Shield
    This should toggle Battle/2her with Defensive/1her-Shield. Simply place the item names where indicated.

    I would prefer to use the equipment manager for this but apparently blizzard recently broke the ability to equipsets while in combat.


  10. #2250
    Quote Originally Posted by DesolatedMaggot View Post
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [stance:1] Defensive Stance; [stance:2] Battle Stance
    /equip [worn:Shield] Two-Hander; [worn:two-hand] One-Hander
    /equip [worn:two-hand] Shield
    This should toggle Battle/2her with Defensive/1her-Shield. Simply place the item names where indicated.

    I would prefer to use the equipment manager for this but apparently blizzard recently broke the ability to equipsets while in combat.
    Thanks alot man, will check it out!

  11. #2251
    Hi im actualy not looking for macro, im looking more of a command that makes a list of all addons that u use atm on the toon ure on, there was a post couple on months ago about a command line wich u enter in chat ,then u use ctrl+c and u just ctrl+v in txt file and it shows u all the addon names u use, if u remember it can u share it pls tnx....

  12. #2252
    Quote Originally Posted by Lastbreath View Post
    Hi im actualy not looking for macro, im looking more of a command that makes a list of all addons that u use atm on the toon ure on, there was a post couple on months ago about a command line wich u enter in chat ,then u use ctrl+c and u just ctrl+v in txt file and it shows u all the addon names u use, if u remember it can u share it pls tnx....
    Its true no one reads stickies http://www.mmo-champion.com/threads/...rting-purposes

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  13. #2253
    Just read Treestons how to automate macros as an addon guide (probably a horrible way of saying it).

    However I'm having trouble getting scripts to actually do anything when i log in and i can't see any step I'm not following correctly. I can see the addon in my addon list and have it ticked. The directory I'm putting the files into is as follows

    C:\Program Files\World of Warcraft\Interface\AddOns\AFocus

    Here's what's in the two files. (Using notepad on windows 7. Bolded part is just the name of file)

    AFocus.toc file
    ## Interface: 40200
    ## Title: AFocus
    AFocus.lua

    AFocus.lua file
    /run FocusFrame:SetScale(.01)
    /run FocusFrameSpellBar:SetScale(200)
    /run FocusFrameToT:SetScale(0.01)
    /run FocusFrame:SetPoint("TOPLEFT",CastingBarFrame,"TOPLEFT",-10000,50000)

    I know the commands work because they work in just a normal macro form but when i log in the scripts don't run and i have to click the macro to run the commands. Any help of where I'm going wrong would be greatly appreciated ^__^
    Life is better with sound effects.

  14. #2254
    Quote Originally Posted by Angrus View Post

    AFocus.lua file
    /run FocusFrame:SetScale(.01)
    /run FocusFrameSpellBar:SetScale(200)
    /run FocusFrameToT:SetScale(0.01)
    /run FocusFrame:SetPoint("TOPLEFT",CastingBarFrame,"TOPLEFT",-10000,50000)

    I know the commands work because they work in just a normal macro form but when i log in the scripts don't run and i have to click the macro to run the commands. Any help of where I'm going wrong would be greatly appreciated ^__^
    Remove the /run from those lines.
    Constantly owns Treeston with unpredictability.

  15. #2255
    Quote Originally Posted by Meorawr View Post
    Remove the /run from those lines.
    It's still not working even without the /run

    :\
    Life is better with sound effects.

  16. #2256
    Is it possible to create a macro that announce in /s, /y etc, but only when you use an ability and it succeeds?

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use Stampeding Roar(Cat Form)
    /s Stampeding Roar!
    Last edited by Zwair; 2011-07-06 at 09:26 PM.

  17. #2257
    Edit: Nevermind didn't work.
    Last edited by BrokenMonitor; 2011-07-06 at 10:09 PM.

  18. #2258
    Quote Originally Posted by Zwair View Post
    Is it possible to create a macro that announce in /s, /y etc, but only when you use an ability and it succeeds?
    I recommend RSA for any type of interrupt or spell announcing purposes.

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  19. #2259
    My script addons still aren't working but i was wondering if anyone knew the frame name for paladin holy power? Can't seem to find it searching google.
    Life is better with sound effects.

  20. #2260
    /fstack and mouseover it

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •