1. #2261
    Looking for a simple enough macro (sounds so).

    I want:

    Use healthstone if in combat
    Equip Fishing pole if not equipped
    Cast fishing

    I tried a couple things but couldn't get it to work.
    Here's one that I tried that didn't work:

    /use [combat] Healthstone
    /stopmacro [combat]
    /cast [equipped:fishing pole] Fishing; [nocombat] Mastercraft Kalu'ak Fishing Pole
    Last edited by BrokenMonitor; 2011-07-07 at 08:38 PM.

  2. #2262
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /equip [noequipped:Fishing Pole, nocombat]Fishing Pole
    /use [combat]Healthstone; Fishing
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  3. #2263
    Quote Originally Posted by Treeston View Post
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /equip [noequipped:Fishing Pole, nocombat]Fishing Pole
    /use [combat]Healthstone; Fishing
    Looks like my issue was I didn't realize I had the old macro on the action bar, thanks for the macro; looks cleaner than mine .

    Edit: Is there anything I can do about it showing nothing on the icon in-combat if I don't have a healthstone? Like use the healthstone icon but have #showtooltip [nocombat] Fishing Pole
    Last edited by BrokenMonitor; 2011-07-07 at 08:56 PM.

  4. #2264
    i had a macro that would cast on mouseover but NOT target the person/mob...anyone have it? =/

  5. #2265
    /cast [@mouseover] Spell

    Should cast only on mouseover.

  6. #2266
    Thank You.......

  7. #2267
    Quote Originally Posted by BrokenMonitor View Post
    Is there anything I can do about it showing nothing on the icon in-combat if I don't have a healthstone? Like use the healthstone icon but have #showtooltip [nocombat] Fishing Pole
    Code:
    #showtooltip [worn:Fishing Pole]Fishing;item:5512
    /equip [noworn:Fishing Pole,nocombat]Fishing Pole
    /cast [combat]Healthstone;Fishing

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  8. #2268
    Hey Treeston could you help me with this?

    Just read Treestons how to automate macros as an addon guide (probably a horrible way of saying it).

    However I'm having trouble getting scripts to actually do anything when i log in and i can't see any step I'm not following correctly. I can see the addon in my addon list and have it ticked. The directory I'm putting the files into is as follows

    C:\Program Files\World of Warcraft\Interface\AddOns\AFocus

    Here's what's in the two files. (Using notepad on windows 7. Bolded part is just the name of file)

    AFocus.toc file
    ## Interface: 40200
    ## Title: AFocus
    AFocus.lua

    AFocus.lua file
    /run FocusFrame:SetScale(.01)
    /run FocusFrameSpellBar:SetScale(200)
    /run FocusFrameToT:SetScale(0.01)
    /run FocusFrame:SetPoint("TOPLEFT",CastingBarFrame,"TOP LEFT",-10000,50000)

    I know the commands work because they work in just a normal macro form but when i log in the scripts don't run and i have to click the macro to run the commands. Any help of where I'm going wrong would be greatly appreciated ^__^
    also someone told me to remove the /run parts but it still doesn't work.
    Last edited by Angrus; 2011-07-08 at 05:02 AM. Reason: Forgot something
    Life is better with sound effects.

  9. #2269
    Epic! Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    1,641
    Quote Originally Posted by herpookybear View Post
    i had a macro that would cast on mouseover but NOT target the person/mob...anyone have it? =/
    The proposed "/cast [@mouseover] spell" does what you wanted; if you want the spell button to still behave normally if you don't have a mouseover target, it would be

    /cast [@mouseover, exists, nodead][] spell

    This one casts on your mouseover target if you have one (and it isn't dead, leave out the "nodead" for a ressurection spell or replace it by "dead"), otherwise it will behave like the unmacroed spell. For even better performance, replace the "exists" by "harm" for a harmful spell or "help" for a helpful spell; this way, if you have an enemy mouseovered (coincidentally, perhaps) and want to heal your target, it will still do that (otherwise it would try to heal the enemy target, returning an error message), and vice versa.
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  10. #2270
    Quote Originally Posted by Angrus View Post
    Hey Treeston could you help me with this?



    also someone told me to remove the /run parts but it still doesn't work.
    "TOP LEFT" should be "TOPLEFT". Don't see any issues with it other than that.
    Any Lua errors happening? Maybe the FocusFrame doesn't get created until you actually focus a unit.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  11. #2271
    Hello, can anyone help me with the follow? I want to make 2 macro's which basically do the same thing, but on different party members. What I want it to do is the following, but I just cant figure out how to target the first and second party members specifically. Or rather, what the "code" for them is in macro-world.

    /cast [target=party 1] Power Word: Shield
    ^ Is that even correct?

    Thanks!

  12. #2272
    Quote Originally Posted by Treeston View Post
    Maybe the FocusFrame doesn't get created until you actually focus a unit.
    Nah, it's there always. grep ftw.

    Quote Originally Posted by Endeavor View Post
    Hello, can anyone help me with the follow? I want to make 2 macro's which basically do the same thing, but on different party members. What I want it to do is the following, but I just cant figure out how to target the first and second party members specifically. Or rather, what the "code" for them is in macro-world.

    /cast [target=party 1] Power Word: Shield
    ^ Is that even correct?

    Thanks!
    Code:
    /cast [@party1] Power Word: Shield
    Replace party1 with party2 for the other person. If you want them both on one button, I'd use a modifier key like so:

    Code:
    /cast [@party2, mod:shift][@party1] Power Word: Shield
    Last edited by Meorawr; 2011-07-08 at 09:50 AM.
    Constantly owns Treeston with unpredictability.

  13. #2273
    Quote Originally Posted by Meorawr View Post
    Nah, it's there always. grep ftw.



    Code:
    /cast [@party1] Power Word: Shield
    Replace party1 with party2 for the other person. If you want them both on one button, I'd use a modifier key like so:

    Code:
    /cast [@party2, mod:shift][@party1] Power Word: Shield
    Ah, guess I was right after all. They switched target= to @target?

    Thanks alot, man!

  14. #2274
    Epic! Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    1,641
    Quote Originally Posted by Endeavor View Post
    They switched target= to @target?
    Both work the exact same way as far as I know, @ just requires less characters .
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  15. #2275
    How do i make a macro that says "Interrupted *the interrupted spells name*"
    For example, i would want that to show up in chat when i interrupt Holy Light with "Interrupted Holy Light"
    Also, i want it to show in chat only when it succeeds

  16. #2276
    Epic! Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    1,641
    Quote Originally Posted by Kebab View Post
    How do i make a macro that says "Interrupted *the interrupted spells name*"
    For example, i would want that to show up in chat when i interrupt Holy Light with "Interrupted Holy Light"
    Also, i want it to show in chat only when it succeeds
    Quote Originally Posted by lawomous View Post
    I recommend RSA for any type of interrupt or spell announcing purposes.
    This, better than a macro.
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  17. #2277
    Is it possible to change the color of channels in a macro? I would like to have: -partyleader same color as party -raid, raidleader, raidwarning as #357EC7 (RGB: 53, 126, 199 - HSL: 0.58, 0.58, 0.49) -custom channel 5 -#4EE2EC (RGB: 78, 226, 236 - HSL: 0.51, 0.81, 0.62) -custom channel 6 -#9E7BFF (RGB: 158, 123, 255 - HSL: 0.71, 1.00, 0.74) (I don't know which code would be used so I just copied all of it, if it's even possible)
    Last edited by Vocah; 2011-07-09 at 12:51 PM. Reason: why the hell can't I make paragraphs? -.-

  18. #2278
    Code:
    /run ChatTypeInfo["TYPE"].r=1
    replace "r" with "g"/"b" as needed. Values range from 0-1. TYPE is the chat type string, as used in the CHAT_MSG_* events.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  19. #2279
    I would like a macro that announces when I use paladin defensive cool downs and when they are done. The ones I would like are Divine guardian and divine protection, guardian of ancient kings and ardent defender. I would like them to announce in party chat and raid chat. Thank you very much.

  20. #2280
    Quote Originally Posted by Wondermine View Post
    I would like a macro that announces when I use paladin defensive cool downs and when they are done. The ones I would like are Divine guardian and divine protection, guardian of ancient kings and ardent defender. I would like them to announce in party chat and raid chat. Thank you very much.
    For any spell announcing purposes I would recommend RSA @ Curse, seriously.

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •