1. #3361
    Mechagnome Liagala's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    616
    Quote Originally Posted by lawomous View Post
    No, the castsequence can only move forward if the spell was cast sucessfully, so something like this may work:

    Code:
    #showtooltip Avenging Wrath
    /cast Guardian of Ancient Kings
    /castsequence Guardian of Ancient Kings,Avenging Wrath
    /castsequence Guardian of Ancient Kings,Zealotry
    /castsequence Guardian of Ancient Kings,13
    13 would be your top trinket slot, and 14 would be the bottom one.
    I'm at work so I can't test it now, but I think I tried something similar to that once and it didn't work. I'll check it when I get home though, I could be wrong. If I remember right, it would realize that Guardian is on cooldown and just stop there because it was unable to successfully cast. I was looking at your post in this thread http://www.mmo-champion.com/threads/1073534 and thought the "Banana Waffles" (LOL) trick would do what I'm trying for.
    Quote Originally Posted by Treeston View Post
    Why do you try calling a protected function in the first place?
    Mostly just playing around with stuff. I'm trying to learn more than just the simple macros I write now.

  2. #3362
    Quote Originally Posted by Kamiyomi View Post
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use Mana Tide Totem
    /run if GetTime()>(cd or 0)then cd=GetTime()+180 SendChatMessage("Casting Mana Tide Totem","YELL")end
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use Spirit Link Totem
    /run if GetTime()>(cd or 0)then cd=GetTime()+180 SendChatMessage("Casting Spirit Link Totem","YELL")end
    I forget the exact cooldown on each of these so Im just assuming it is 3 min each. just change the 180 to the number of seconds of the cooldown.
    You're using the same global for both macros. Also, why don't you use GetSpellCooldown instead?

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use Mana Tide Totem
    /run if GetSpellCooldown("Mana Tide Totem")==0 then SendChatMessage("Casting Mana Tide Totem","YELL") end
    (Equivalent for SLT)

    ---------- Post added 2012-03-27 at 11:10 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Liagala View Post
    Mostly just playing around with stuff. I'm trying to learn more than just the simple macros I write now.
    Well, I suppose you could hook StaticPopup_Show (or the StaticPopup frames' OnShow scripts) and then hide the popup if its' .which is "MACRO_ACTION_FORBIDDEN" (which is the respective StaticPopup key according to StaticPopup.lua).
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  3. #3363
    Quote Originally Posted by lespaul5895 View Post
    I would really like to make a macro that will cast arcane power, presence of mind and pop a trinket when I hit my arcane blast key. How would I go about doing that?
    So far I've come up with:
    #showtooltip Arcane Blast
    /use 14
    /script UIErrorsFrame:Clear()
    /cast Arcane Power
    /stopcasting
    /cast Arcane Blast
    The problem is it doesn't cast arcane blast, it just keeps interrupting the cast when I spam the button.

    Also I'd be interested to know if there's a way to make a macro that can check if arcane missiles are up and if not cast arcane blast.
    Last edited by lespaul5895; 2012-03-28 at 04:30 PM.

  4. #3364
    Quote Originally Posted by lespaul5895 View Post
    So far I've come up with:


    The problem is it doesn't cast arcane blast, it just keeps interrupting the cast when I spam the button.

    Also I'd be interested to know if there's a way to make a macro that can check if arcane missiles are up and if not cast arcane blast.
    Take out the /stopcasting line, and for the 2nd part of the question, it is not possible.

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  5. #3365
    Stood in the Fire McSpriest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    In a Hole
    Posts
    459
    Quote Originally Posted by lespaul5895 View Post
    So far I've come up with:


    The problem is it doesn't cast arcane blast, it just keeps interrupting the cast when I spam the button.

    Also I'd be interested to know if there's a way to make a macro that can check if arcane missiles are up and if not cast arcane blast.
    there is no way to check for procs or cast based on that in a macro.
    also like was previously said remove the /stopcasting part

  6. #3366
    So, im looking to make some macros for doting multiple target's. I want it to cast at my current target if i have no mouseover, and cast at my mouseover if i have any.
    Been trying some but cant get it to work.

  7. #3367
    /use [@mouseover, harm][] Dot Spell Name

  8. #3368
    Can someone share with me the condition that makes a spell target my focus's target, ideally without requiring me to be targeting my focus (ie, not the assist condition)

    :EDIT:

    Actually I'd like to know how to write something a bit more complex: If I am targeting a friendly target, cast Smite on my Focus target's target; if I am targeting a hostile target, cast Smite on my target.
    Last edited by kombucha; 2012-03-30 at 11:16 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by unholytestament
    You would think that after all these years people would have realized that the people at Blizzard aren't sorcerors and are hindered by technology just like the rest of us mortals.
    Quote Originally Posted by stormcall
    I will never understand why so many people who quit can't just QUIT and move on, and instead feel the need to come tell everyone about it, as if they just won the $100 million jackpot.

  9. #3369
    Quote Originally Posted by kombucha View Post
    Can someone share with me the condition that makes a spell target my focus's target, ideally without requiring me to be targeting my focus (ie, not the assist condition)

    :EDIT:

    Actually I'd like to know how to write something a bit more complex: If I am targeting a friendly target, cast Smite on my Focus target's target; if I am targeting a hostile target, cast Smite on my target.
    /cast [harm][@focustarget] Smite

  10. #3370
    Quote Originally Posted by Sakpoth View Post
    /cast [harm][@focustarget] Smite
    Looking for Focus target's target, but thanks.
    Quote Originally Posted by unholytestament
    You would think that after all these years people would have realized that the people at Blizzard aren't sorcerors and are hindered by technology just like the rest of us mortals.
    Quote Originally Posted by stormcall
    I will never understand why so many people who quit can't just QUIT and move on, and instead feel the need to come tell everyone about it, as if they just won the $100 million jackpot.

  11. #3371
    Quote Originally Posted by kombucha View Post
    Looking for Focus target's target, but thanks.
    I'm sorry, I thought by "focus target's target" you meant the target of your focus. If you wanted to chain it further to the target of your focus' target, then I believe [@focustargettarget] will work as a replacement.

  12. #3372
    Quote Originally Posted by Sakpoth View Post
    I'm sorry, I thought by "focus target's target" you meant the target of your focus. If you wanted to chain it further to the target of your focus' target, then I believe [@focustargettarget] will work as a replacement.
    Many thanks. Makes Atonement much easier.
    Quote Originally Posted by unholytestament
    You would think that after all these years people would have realized that the people at Blizzard aren't sorcerors and are hindered by technology just like the rest of us mortals.
    Quote Originally Posted by stormcall
    I will never understand why so many people who quit can't just QUIT and move on, and instead feel the need to come tell everyone about it, as if they just won the $100 million jackpot.

  13. #3373
    Blademaster
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    48
    I am trying to make a macro that I can have one button for all of my bleeds that I use, but so far it only casts the first one every time.

    This is the 2nd and current version:
    Code:
    /castsequence Mangle(Cat Form, Rake(Cat Form), Claw(Cat Form), Shred(Cat Form), Ravage(Cat Form), Rip(Cat Form)

    The version before just had /cast before each spell.

    I don't know enough about macros to figure this out. Is it even possible to do what I'm trying to do?

  14. #3374
    You're missing a closing bracket after "Mangle (Cat Form".
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  15. #3375
    The Patient Da Baws's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dayglow Vista Road
    Posts
    324
    I don't know much about macros. I've written a couple that seem to work for my sham & druid, but for the most part I have no idea what I'm doing. What I would like is a macro that yells hadouken when I cast lava burst, but I don't want it to yell everytime. I tried
    [mod:alt] /y HADOUKEN
    /cast lava burst
    but that says the entire first line as is. I also put [mod:alt] after the /y & it just yells [mod:alt] HADOUKEN. Any help on this would be great.


    Also, if I could get help with my druid one I would be eternally grateful. I want to be able to switch between my feral shifts & my caster shift. I wrote it as
    #showtooltip
    /cast [mod:alt] [stance:3] !Cat Form
    /cast [mod:shift] Bear Form(Shapeshift)

    Shift is bear, then if I hit Alt it's cat. That works. But if I hit Shift again, it doesn't go back to bear. I would also like to hold the mod & shift back to caster. So say I hit Alt to go to cat, I want to be able to push Alt + the button to go back to caster. Same with Shift. Many thanks in advance.
    Last edited by Da Baws; 2012-04-01 at 03:52 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by frequency
    It's not the government's job to protect me from myself, as much as they believe it is, it is not.

    Quote Originally Posted by Aired
    Our raid leader went AFK mid nef attempt and all he said was 'BRB GF's naked'

  16. #3376
    Quote Originally Posted by Da Baws View Post
    I don't know much about macros. I've written a couple that seem to work for my sham & druid, but for the most part I have no idea what I'm doing. What I would like is a macro that yells hadouken when I cast lava burst, but I don't want it to yell everytime.

    Also, if I could get help with my druid one I would be eternally grateful. I want to be able to switch between my feral shifts & my caster shift.
    For the Lava Burst one, you could try this.

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast Lava Burst
    /stopmacro [noexists][dead][help]
    /run local t=GetTime()if t-(SAYTIME or 0)>60 then SendChatMessage("HADOUKEN", "YELL", nil, nil); SAYTIME=t end
    This will make it go off once per minute. You can change the timing with the number in red.


    For the other one, try this. I'm not sure if it's what you want.

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [mod:shift]Bear Form;[mod:alt]Cat Form

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  17. #3377
    The Patient Da Baws's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dayglow Vista Road
    Posts
    324
    Both of those work perfectly. Thank you so much.
    Quote Originally Posted by frequency
    It's not the government's job to protect me from myself, as much as they believe it is, it is not.

    Quote Originally Posted by Aired
    Our raid leader went AFK mid nef attempt and all he said was 'BRB GF's naked'

  18. #3378
    Stood in the Fire McSpriest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    In a Hole
    Posts
    459
    Quote Originally Posted by Da Baws View Post
    I don't know much about macros. I've written a couple that seem to work for my sham & druid, but for the most part I have no idea what I'm doing. What I would like is a macro that yells hadouken when I cast lava burst, but I don't want it to yell everytime. I tried
    [mod:alt] /y HADOUKEN
    /cast lava burst
    but that says the entire first line as is. I also put [mod:alt] after the /y & it just yells [mod:alt] HADOUKEN. Any help on this would be great.


    Also, if I could get help with my druid one I would be eternally grateful. I want to be able to switch between my feral shifts & my caster shift. I wrote it as
    #showtooltip
    /cast [mod:alt] [stance:3] !Cat Form
    /cast [mod:shift] Bear Form(Shapeshift)

    Shift is bear, then if I hit Alt it's cat. That works. But if I hit Shift again, it doesn't go back to bear. I would also like to hold the mod & shift back to caster. So say I hit Alt to go to cat, I want to be able to push Alt + the button to go back to caster. Same with Shift. Many thanks in advance.

    just a quick note on the hadoken macro

    theres an add-on called "aftercast" (i think). that add-on allows you to say certain things on successful spell cast, just make sure to not use it for casting abilities (it shouldn't let you anyway, but even if it does DON'T)

  19. #3379
    hi there,
    im looking for a mage macro that countespells my focus

    Thanks!

  20. #3380
    Quote Originally Posted by nightstalkerr View Post
    hi there,
    im looking for a mage macro that countespells my focus

    Thanks!
    /cast [@focus] Counterspell
    My Priest
    (my old paladin)Bályn <Reunion> - Silvermoon EU

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •