1. #3801
    Quote Originally Posted by Mutix View Post
    Hi, since the patch my target of target macro has bugged!

    This is what I use:

    #showtooltip Tricks of the Trade
    /cast [@targettarget] Tricks of the Trade

    It works when I'm in stealth but doesn't work when I'm out of stealth.

    Any fix would be greatly appreciated! I've tried multiple others tar of tar macros but to no avail.
    Are you sure you have the macro on your non-stealth bar, not just the ability? Macro looks fine.

  2. #3802
    The Patient Mutix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Bedford, England
    Posts
    250
    Errr, fixed ;D

  3. #3803
    Quote Originally Posted by madorable View Post
    Replace SetName with whatever your set is called in the equipmentmanager.

    What it'll do is cast feign death when not pressing any modifiers and attempt to equip the gearset, but that most likely won't work due to the small delay there is between pressing the macro and going out of combat, so you will still have to press it twice.
    However when you use a mod while pressing the macro it'll equip the gearset without triggering feign death.
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [nomod]feign death
    /equipset [mod][]SetName
    Thx this one worked great, I could just spam it and the gear swap worked even w/o the modifier.

  4. #3804
    High Overlord madorable's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narnia, in your wardrobe watching you sleep
    Posts
    150
    I know you can spam it, I just added the modifier part because I wasn't completely sure what you meant with "possibly using a modifier?"
    And I figured being able to switch sets without triggering FD could be handy.

  5. #3805
    Blademaster Othniel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Light's Hope Chapel
    Posts
    38
    I was wondering if it was possible, for my healers, to make a macro that when i used it would use smite/lightning bolt on my target's target. This would be nice becuase then i could use these spells without untargeting the tank. Any help would me amazing!
    Quote Originally Posted by Boubouille View Post
    Different people. I just yell at chaud a lot until his posts look like mine.

    Then he yells at me until my posts look like his.

    There's a lot of screaming, front page news are basically just a bad porno.

  6. #3806
    High Overlord madorable's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narnia, in your wardrobe watching you sleep
    Posts
    150
    Quote Originally Posted by Othniel View Post
    I was wondering if it was possible, for my healers, to make a macro that when i used it would use smite/lightning bolt on my target's target. This would be nice becuase then i could use these spells without untargeting the tank. Any help would me amazing!
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@targettarget] smite
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@targettarget] lightning bolt

  7. #3807
    Quote Originally Posted by madorable View Post
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@targettarget] smite
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@targettarget] lightning bolt
    To make it more universal I'd use this.

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [harm][@targettarget,harm][]Smite
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [harm][@targettarget,harm][]Lightning Bolt

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  8. #3808
    i saw this picture on the horde side of mop on the skyfire b4 you go into mop and its a cluster****
    i see that u couldn't fine the quest giver. and my server is over populated and all so what the macro to interact with him

  9. #3809
    Epic! Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    1,642
    Quote Originally Posted by padort1 View Post
    i saw this picture on the horde side of mop on the skyfire b4 you go into mop and its a cluster****
    i see that u couldn't fine the quest giver. and my server is over populated and all so what the macro to interact with him
    Go to your keybindings menu, there you can find "interact with target". Bind this to a key.

    Then, you can either just write this line in chat (or into a macro if you prefer):

    /tar Name of that NPC

    Enter this line or push the macro to target the npc, press your keybound button to interact.
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  10. #3810
    Been trying to make a macro to cast Lightning Bolt at my focus if I have one and it's hostile, or if I don't have one or it's friendly to cast it at my current target but I just can't get it right.

    Ayuda por favor!

  11. #3811
    Epic! Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    1,642
    Quote Originally Posted by Erinis View Post
    Been trying to make a macro to cast Lightning Bolt at my focus if I have one and it's hostile, or if I don't have one or it's friendly to cast it at my current target but I just can't get it right.

    Ayuda por favor!
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@focus, harm, nodead][] Lightning Bolt
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  12. #3812
    Quote Originally Posted by Tearor View Post
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@focus, harm, nodead][] Lightning Bolt
    Thanks

    (10)

  13. #3813
    Hey all, trying to save some action bar space by macroing two abilities into one button, but can't seem to get it the way I want.

    In English: Cast Glaive Toss (15s CD) every time it's off CD, cast Arcane Shot otherwise.

    I've got a feeling it can't be done, but can't hurt to ask.
    Last edited by Naplam; 2012-09-27 at 12:24 AM.
    Thank you to Lilliputia for the signature!
    PC Stuffs: i7-4790K | Z97X-SLI | 16GB DDR3-1866 | GTX-780 | 256GB Samsung EVO | 1TB WD Blue | SuperNOVA 650 Gold | Fractal r4 Blackout | Dark Rock Pro 3

  14. #3814
    Epic! Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    1,642
    Quote Originally Posted by Naplam View Post
    Hey all, trying to save some action bar space by macroing two abilities into one button, but can't seem to get it the way I want.

    In English: Cast Glaive Toss (15s CD) every time it's off CD, cast Arcane Shot otherwise.

    I've got a feeling it can't be done, but can't hurt to ask.
    Your feeling was right. A macro can't detect if an ability is off cooldown.
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  15. #3815
    i need a macro for rogue , it should :
    if enough energy do mutilate, otherwise atack . I found myself when switching targets spam muti , but before i have enough energy i just stand there :| so wasting quite some seconds .
    I tryed :
    #showtooltop
    /cast Mutilate
    /stopcasting
    /startattack unitid

    that and without unitid ... Tho it doesnt actually work :/ should i replace unitid with target or smthing ? i know it shouldnt be anything rlly rlly hard tho i cant figure it out , so if anyone cba help .

    Thanks a lot !

  16. #3816
    You don't need to stop casting, you're not casting anything.

    I use the below macro for the same purpose:
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast Mutilate
    /startattack

  17. #3817
    okay ill try it ... tho i have the one for pick pocketing ... and then opener , so it had pick pocket stopcasting then opener , thought it may be needed here .

    Anyway ill try yours , thanks a lot ! hope it works

  18. #3818
    Hey guys, I am looking for a single target spam macro for my ret paladin. Most macro's are outdated because of the new patch.

  19. #3819
    Im having some issues with using macros to Safeguard my war banners as a warrior.

    My normal safeguard macro for players is:
    /cast [target=playername] Safeguard
    And I have had no problems with that ever whether its safeguard or any other ability.

    However this isnt working for the war banners and I dont know why. Basically what im looking for is being able to safeguard my banner without untargeting my target. Also, if theres any way to make the safeguard macro universal to both banners (maybe 2 /cast's in the macro) that would be huge for me.

  20. #3820
    The Patient
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Wilson, NC
    Posts
    253
    so i have a cast sequence macro for my Nature Swiftness/healing touch, but it keeps popping me out of bear form when I use it.

    Could some one help me out here by chance?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •