1. #3861
    i'm looking for a macro that does the following:
    it should target a party member (e.g. party member 1), BUT only if i'm in an arena.

    i've thought of something like
    /target [arena] party1
    but i'm not sure if it's even working, as i've never heard of "[arena]".

    a friend of mine had an idea to do the check through the existance of the arenaenemyframes, which would look like
    /target [@arena1, exists] party1
    but again, i'm not sure if this works as afaik party1 belongs inside the brackets.


    edit:
    just tested
    /target party1
    and at least this part works, so "[@arena1, exists]" in this conjunction is left to be answered
    Last edited by Flaim; 2012-10-08 at 09:54 PM.

  2. #3862
    Legendary! Volitar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Victory Road.
    Posts
    6,255
    can someone help me macro a macro to cast a dot on a Celestial Protector without targeting them? I'm just trying to use 1 gcd to proc Twist of Fate I'm not concerned with the actual damage on them we have melee killing them.

    /casttarget=Celestial Protector Shadow Word: Pain is what I have right now and it isn't working.

    Any help would be awesome!
    Currently not playing Legion
    challenge mode || raid || 3v3

  3. #3863
    To cast something on someone they need a valid unitid, such as target/focus/mouseover/party/arena/etc. You can achieve what you want in several different ways.

    Make it a focus:
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /clearfocus
    /focus Celestial Protector
    /use [@focus,harm][] Shadow Word:Pain
    On mouseover:
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use [@mouseover,harm][] Shadow Word: Pain
    Quick target swap:
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /tar Celestial Protector
    /use Shadow Word: Pain
    /targetlasttarget

  4. #3864
    The Patient Jake5467's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    276
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use blood presence
    /use unholy presence
    How do I make this macro show the icon of the presence I'm NOT in? Thanks!

  5. #3865
    Quote Originally Posted by Jake5467 View Post
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use blood presence
    /use unholy presence
    How do I make this macro show the icon of the presence I'm NOT in? Thanks!
    Maybe this is what you're looking for?

    #showtooltip
    /castsequence blood presence, unholy presence
    Last edited by Kojootti; 2012-10-09 at 03:42 PM.

  6. #3866
    Herald of the Titans Jigain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2,718
    Quote Originally Posted by Flaim View Post
    i'm looking for a macro that does the following:
    it should target a party member (e.g. party member 1), BUT only if i'm in an arena.

    i've thought of something like
    /target [arena] party1
    but i'm not sure if it's even working, as i've never heard of "[arena]".

    a friend of mine had an idea to do the check through the existance of the arenaenemyframes, which would look like
    /target [@arena1, exists] party1
    but again, i'm not sure if this works as afaik party1 belongs inside the brackets.


    edit:
    just tested
    /target party1
    and at least this part works, so "[@arena1, exists]" in this conjunction is left to be answered
    Does stopmacro still work? If so, this might be worth testing:

    Code:
    /stopmacro [@arena1, noexists]
    /target party1
    This is just off the top of my head from the macros I used to make ages ago, so don't presume it works until you try it. :P

  7. #3867
    Quote Originally Posted by Jigain View Post
    Does stopmacro still work? If so, this might be worth testing:

    Code:
    /stopmacro [@arena1, noexists]
    /target party1
    This is just off the top of my head from the macros I used to make ages ago, so don't presume it works until you try it. :P
    thx, gonna try it

  8. #3868
    Quote Originally Posted by madorable View Post
    Only way to macro it the way you want would be using
    Code:
    /cast protspell
    /cast retspell
    Which would completely mess up tooltips when in ret.

    Basically, it can't be done properly through macros as far as I'm aware.
    Might be better of using addons for that, quick google search came up with this action bar saver
    You can just do this

    #showtooltip
    /cast protspell
    /cast retspell

    My mage shield macro is

    #showtooltip
    /cast Temporal Shield
    /cast Ice Barrier

    Every time I respec to either the icon changes so works perfectly fine.

  9. #3869
    High Overlord madorable's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narnia, in your wardrobe watching you sleep
    Posts
    150
    Quote Originally Posted by iNexus View Post
    Every time I respec to either the icon changes so works perfectly fine.
    It does? I didn't try it myself, I just assumed it would show up as a red ? since it wouldn't know the spell.
    Fair enough.

  10. #3870
    Quote Originally Posted by Jigain View Post
    Does stopmacro still work? If so, this might be worth testing:

    Code:
    /stopmacro [@arena1, noexists]
    /target party1
    This is just off the top of my head from the macros I used to make ages ago, so don't presume it works until you try it. :P
    ok, it works.
    now how to modify it that i can put in some other stuff when i'm not in an arena? :>

  11. #3871

    Mage food and teleport in 1 button(s)

    Okay, I've been trying to find this one, I wonder why it's not in the mage-macro section yet so maybe a mod might want to copy the answer there aswell.

    The macro I'm looking for is all about conjured food, all macro's I find are greatly outdated or not what I'm after.
    My idea is as follows yet my macro skills are none existent

    number and icon of food is in the tooltip.
    button 1 makes a stack of food
    button 1 + shift makes a table
    right button eats either of the foods

    With this macro I think 3 icon slots can be saved, anyone?
    greatly appreciated for your time and effort to make this one work

    - Oh, and if possible, the drop-down menu for a portal and teleport in a single key - modifier shift for a group port?
    Now that MoP is out I noticed that the new buttons aren't in the drop-down yet.
    Last edited by Aqalicious; 2012-10-10 at 07:12 PM. Reason: teleport idea

  12. #3872
    Assuming level 90. If not, just replace the food name.

    Code:
    #showtooltip Conjured Mana Buns
    /use [button:2] Conjured Mana Buns
    /cast [mod] Conjure Refreshment Table; Conjure Refreshment

    Let me know if something doesn't function as expected.

  13. #3873
    Works for conjuring and a table.
    Can't eat it. - can actually eat the mana buns but can't use either stack (table/single)

    mage food at 90 is actually in 2 forms, there's the Mana Buns from the table and Mana Pudding from a single conjure.
    Both have the same specific regens. 300/150k hp/mana

    Thanks for the fast reply.
    Last edited by Aqalicious; 2012-10-10 at 07:48 PM.

  14. #3874
    Quote Originally Posted by Aqalicious View Post
    Works for conjuring and a table.
    Can't eat it. - can actually eat the mana buns but can't use either stack (table/single)

    mage food at 90 is actually in 2 forms, there's the Mana Buns from the table and Mana Pudding from a single conjure.
    Both have the same specific regens. 300/150k hp/mana

    Thanks for the fast reply.
    Ah. My Mage is still 85.

    This is a ghetto version:

    Code:
    #showtooltip [mod] Conjured Mana Buns; Conjured Mana Pudding
    /use [mod,button:2] Conjured Mana Buns; [button:2] Conjured Mana Pudding
    /cast [mod] Conjure Refreshment Table; Conjure Refreshment
    Mod for table and table food, no mod for single conjure and food. Left to make, right to eat.

  15. #3875
    like a charm, just what I needed!
    Now, if I were to usually eat table food, and occasionally eat a pudding, can I kick the mod out or just swap the mod?

  16. #3876
    Quote Originally Posted by Aqalicious View Post
    like a charm, just what I needed!
    Now, if I were to usually eat table food, and occasionally eat a pudding, can I kick the mod out or just swap the mod?
    You can swap their positions. I just kept it consistent with the table/single conjure.

    Code:
    #showtooltip [mod] Conjured Mana Pudding; Conjured Mana Buns
    /use [mod,button:2] Conjured Mana Pudding; [button:2] Conjured Mana Buns
    /cast [mod] Conjure Refreshment; Conjure Refreshment Table
    Here it is reversed: mod for conjure and conjure food, no mod for table and table food. Left to make, right to eat.

    You also swap just one of them, but that would drive me crazy. However, you may not be as OCD as me.
    Last edited by Squirl; 2012-10-10 at 08:22 PM.

  17. #3877
    I need a macro that combines the following /cast commands
    /cast spell1
    /cast spell2
    /cast spell3
    /cast spell4

    ALL of these spells are instant and have no GCD. The macro works if written this way. I'm look for a way to make the macro shorter.

    i.e.
    /cast spell1; spell2; spell3; spell4;

  18. #3878
    You could replace /cast with /use.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  19. #3879
    Herald of the Titans Jigain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2,718
    Quote Originally Posted by Flaim View Post
    ok, it works.
    now how to modify it that i can put in some other stuff when i'm not in an arena? :>
    That's a bit more difficult. If you want it to do something regardless of whether you're in an arena or not it's simpler, for example
    Code:
    /cast [@target, harm] Attack Spell
    /stopmacro [@arena1, noexists]
    /target party1
    would always cast Attack Spell on your target if he's hostile, then if you're in an arena (and only then), target party1.

    I can't think of any way to make a second conditional to only fire when not in an arena, however. You'll need to have two buttons for something like that.

  20. #3880
    Quote Originally Posted by Treeston View Post
    You could replace /cast with /use.
    couple of things
    1. These are actual spells and not items so I'm not sure if /use works.
    2. I tried /use Spell1;Spell2;Spell3
    it results in only the first spell being cast and spell2 and spell3 do not cast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •