1. #4201
    Quote Originally Posted by Dewko View Post
    How to make this macro work well?

    #showtooltip Bloodlust
    /cast Stormlash Totem
    /cast Feral Spirit
    /cast Fire Elemental Totem
    /cast Bloodlust
    /cast Berserking
    /cast Ascendance
    /use Virmen's Bite
    You can't macro more than one spell that triggers the gcd together. I think Feral Spirit triggers the gcd, not quite sure, and Totems and Bloodlust definitely do. You could make a castsequence with these spells but if you leave the other (non-gcd spells e.g. Ascendance) in it, they would be cast on the first ability and you would waste some gcds. And dps wise you always want your Fire Elemental Totem out, then the Feral Spirits followed by Bloodlust (not quite sure about this, because pets should update dynamically now) and eventually pop all your cooldowns to get the max out of it. For the cooldowns that don't trigger the gcd it's a bad idea to use them after a gcd triggering spell because you will lose 1-1.5 sec of your cooldown uptime (auto attacks excluded).
    If you really want to get one button for all the cds that triggers the gcd (if there is a spell that doesn't trigger the gcd in that list, remove it):
    Code:
    /castsequence Fire Elemental Totem, Feral Spirit, Bloodlust, Stormlash Totem
    After your Stormlash Totem is dropped you can start bursting
    Code:
    /cast Berserking
    /cast Ascendance
    /use Virmen's Bite
    /cast Stormstrike
    You can remove the stormstrike line if you don't want to use Stormblast (stormstrike in ascendance), but if I'm not wrong the cd of stormstrike gets reset when entering in Ascendance.
    2 different macros, 2 different keys

  2. #4202
    Looking for a dps macro for my Holy Paladin that casts Judgement, Holy Shock and Hammer of Wrath when available and when everything is on cooldown Denounce.
    Everything on targetoftarget!
    No modifiers if possible!
    Thanks!
    Last edited by Haxx0rcist; 2012-12-20 at 10:02 PM.

  3. #4203
    Can you make a macro for assisting multiple target callers, that switches to the next caller when the first one dies?

  4. #4204
    Bloodsail Admiral Deafyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ol US of A
    Posts
    1,018
    Can someone make a macro that would upon clicking my "7" it would use Kidney Shot, but if I use Shift+7 it would use Fan of Knives?

    I do not want to make another bar to add more stuff to my UI, so I am now looking into basic modifier macros.
    Last edited by Deafyx; 2012-12-21 at 10:19 AM.

  5. #4205
    Quote Originally Posted by Ripley6174 View Post
    Can you make a macro for assisting multiple target callers, that switches to the next caller when the first one dies?
    Code:
    /cleartarget
    /tar caller1
    /tar [dead][noexists]caller2
    /tar [dead][noexists]caller3
    /tar [dead][noexists]caller4
    /assist [exists]target
    /stopmacro [exists]
    /targetlasttarget
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  6. #4206
    Pit Lord Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    ჯოჯოხეთი
    Posts
    2,316
    Quote Originally Posted by Haxx0rcist View Post
    Looking for a dps macro for my Holy Paladin that casts Judgement, Holy Shock and Hammer of Wrath when available and when everything is on cooldown Denounce.
    Everything on targetoftarget!
    No modifiers if possible!
    Thanks!
    Not possible, macros cannot detect cooldowns.

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanthem View Post
    Can someone make a macro that would upon clicking my "7" it would use Kidney Shot, but if I use Shift+7 it would use Fan of Knives?

    I do not want to make another bar to add more stuff to my UI, so I am now looking into basic modifier macros.
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [mod:shift] Fan of Knives; Kidney Shot
    If that's on your Numpad "7", there can be difficulties because Numad keys don't go well with shift. If that's the case, replace it with Alt or Ctrl.
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  7. #4207
    Quote Originally Posted by Treeston View Post
    Code:
    /cleartarget
    /tar caller1
    /tar [dead][noexists]caller2
    /tar [dead][noexists]caller3
    /tar [dead][noexists]caller4
    /assist [exists]target
    /stopmacro [exists]
    /targetlasttarget
    Thanks, gonna try it out!

  8. #4208
    Hey, could someone help me to create macro, that allows me to swap between 2 armorsets with 1 button? Set names are "PVP" and "PVE''
    Also would like to know if its possible to make macro that shows somehow what friendly buff my pets dispelled/stole from enemy target. Thanks in advance!

  9. #4209
    Quote Originally Posted by annicep View Post
    Hey, could someone help me to create macro, that allows me to swap between 2 armorsets with 1 button? Set names are "PVP" and "PVE''
    Also would like to know if its possible to make macro that shows somehow what friendly buff my pets dispelled/stole from enemy target. Thanks in advance!
    Code:
    /equipset PVP
    Code:
    /equipset PVE
    You can probably do something with a modifier to make it one macro aswell though, not sure how :P I only use it to swap from 2hand -> shield/1hand in PvP on my warrior
    Hook 'till you're hooked!

  10. #4210
    High Overlord madorable's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narnia, in your wardrobe watching you sleep
    Posts
    151
    Quote Originally Posted by annicep View Post
    Hey, could someone help me to create macro, that allows me to swap between 2 armorsets with 1 button? Set names are "PVP" and "PVE''
    If you want to keybind it you'll need to use a modifier
    Code:
    /equipset [mod]PVP;PVE
    will equip the pvp set when pressing a mod (alt/ctrl/shift) and the pve set without mod. (just switch the words pve/pvp if you want it the other way round)

    And if you click it you can use
    Code:
    /equipset [button:2]PVP;PVE
    Right clicking the button will equip the pvp set, left clicking will equip the pve one. (just switch the words pve/pvp if you want it the other way round)

    Quote Originally Posted by annicep View Post
    Also would like to know if its possible to make macro that shows somehow what friendly buff my pets dispelled/stole from enemy target. Thanks in advance!
    Not possible.

  11. #4211
    Quote Originally Posted by madorable View Post
    If you want to keybind it you'll need to use a modifier
    Code:
    /equipset [mod]PVP;PVE
    will equip the pvp set when pressing a mod (alt/ctrl/shift) and the pve set without mod. (just switch the words pve/pvp if you want it the other way round)

    And if you click it you can use
    Code:
    /equipset [button:2]PVP;PVE
    Right clicking the button will equip the pvp set, left clicking will equip the pve one. (just switch the words pve/pvp if you want it the other way round)


    Not possible.
    Thanks man! I was thinking that its possible to make it similar to my spec change macro, one button on hidden actionbar that allows to swap between specs without modifiers, clicking is not an option.
    Code:
    /usetalents [spec:2] 1; 2
    Ill probably end up using modfier version if its not possible, since its really close to what i want. But if it is possible, id be really glad to have such macro. Merry Xmas all!

  12. #4212
    You could use [equipped:Item Name] with one of the items in your sets.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  13. #4213
    Quote Originally Posted by Tearor View Post
    Not possible, macros cannot detect cooldowns.
    Nonono you didn't understand me i think.
    I simply want a macro like the following, but working!

    #showtooltip Denounce
    /cast Holy Shock
    /cast Judgment
    /cast Hammer of Wrath
    /cast Denounce

    That should be possible right?

  14. #4214
    High Overlord madorable's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narnia, in your wardrobe watching you sleep
    Posts
    151
    Quote Originally Posted by Haxx0rcist View Post
    Nonono you didn't understand me i think.
    I simply want a macro like the following, but working!

    #showtooltip Denounce
    /cast Holy Shock
    /cast Judgment
    /cast Hammer of Wrath
    /cast Denounce

    That should be possible right?
    Quote Originally Posted by Tearor View Post
    Not possible, macros cannot detect cooldowns.
    He understood it fine.

  15. #4215
    Quote Originally Posted by Haxx0rcist View Post
    Nonono you didn't understand me i think.
    I simply want a macro like the following, but working!

    #showtooltip Denounce
    /cast Holy Shock
    /cast Judgment
    /cast Hammer of Wrath
    /cast Denounce

    That should be possible right?
    This way everyone could just make a macro and spam it on every fight :P They disabled that back in TBC or Vanilla. Heck people even made ever lasting macros and just pushed it once and let it do the rotation for a couple of mins...
    Hook 'till you're hooked!

  16. #4216
    Quote Originally Posted by Treeston View Post
    You could use [equipped:Item Name] with one of the items in your sets.
    Thanks! Worked! Im using [equipped:Wands]. I have a question, now i have wand for PVE and a dagger for PVP. What happens if i get a dagger for PVE? Macro stops working i guess. Or im missing smth here?

  17. #4217
    You can use the name of one of the items in your PvE set, I guess.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  18. #4218
    Herald of the Titans DiscoGhost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Behind the Pillar
    Posts
    2,733
    hello guys, wondering if i can get a macro to work here for my feral druid. can i get a spammable macro where the first cast when not on CD is faerie fire and when it is on cd, it switches to mangle.

    code:
    #showtooltip mangle
    /cast faerie fire
    /cast mangle
    doesnt work. i know im missing something in the code, not sure what. if this isnt possible i know i could use a modifier macro, which i know will work. hoping i can keep it to one button without the modifier though. thanks in advance!
    You can tune a piano, but you can't tuna fish.

  19. #4219
    Quote Originally Posted by DiscoGhost View Post
    hello guys, wondering if i can get a macro to work here for my feral druid. can i get a spammable macro where the first cast when not on CD is faerie fire and when it is on cd, it switches to mangle.
    No. Macros can't check CDs. When it hits an ability that's on CD, the macro stops. You can use a mod:

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [mod] Faerie Fire; Mangle

  20. #4220
    Herald of the Titans DiscoGhost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Behind the Pillar
    Posts
    2,733
    Quote Originally Posted by Squirl View Post
    No. Macros can't check CDs. When it hits an ability that's on CD, the macro stops. You can use a mod:

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [mod] Faerie Fire; Mangle
    figured

    i wanted to make it as think proof as possible, but thankyou for the info.
    You can tune a piano, but you can't tuna fish.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •