1. #4501

    Say TEXT A on left click and TEXT B on right click

    Hi, I would like a macro that would say two texts, depending on whether it's left or right clicked.

    Specifically, I would like it to be ussable in instances/raids, so it should say the text in " /i "
    Ive tried "/i [btn:2] text a; text b" but it merely says the macro formula in /i.

    Is it possible to create it?

  2. #4502
    Can someone help me with a hunter macro that calls my first pet if I don't have one active, cast Spirit Mend if I have a pet active and if spirit mend is on CD it dismiss my pet?
    Is it possilbe to do a macro like this one?
    Last edited by Fungj; 2013-04-05 at 01:54 AM.

  3. #4503
    Quote Originally Posted by solshine2510 View Post
    Hi, I would like a macro that would say two texts, depending on whether it's left or right clicked.

    Specifically, I would like it to be ussable in instances/raids, so it should say the text in " /i "
    Ive tried "/i [btn:2] text a; text b" but it merely says the macro formula in /i.

    Is it possible to create it?
    This will post text b on right click and otherwise text a.
    Code:
    /run local a,b="text a","text b" SendChatMessage(GetMouseButtonClicked()=="RightButton" and b or a,"INSTANCE_CHAT")

  4. #4504
    Thanks alot Sakpoth!!!

  5. #4505
    Quote Originally Posted by Fungj View Post
    Can someone help me with a hunter macro that calls my first pet if I don't have one active, cast Spirit Mend if I have a pet active and if spirit mend is on CD it dismiss my pet?
    Is it possilbe to do a macro like this one?
    Code:
    /cast [nopet] Call Pet 1
    /castsequence reset=40 Spirit Mend, Dismiss Pet

    I think that'll work...

  6. #4506
    Quote Originally Posted by Squirl View Post
    Code:
    /cast [nopet] Call Pet 1
    /castsequence reset=40 Spirit Mend, Dismiss Pet

    I think that'll work...
    Dosen't dismiss my pet.

  7. #4507
    Quote Originally Posted by Fungj View Post
    Dosen't dismiss my pet.
    Add #showtooltip to the top of the macro. When you cast Spirit Mend, does the icon tick over to Dismiss Pet? Are you getting an error?

  8. #4508
    Quote Originally Posted by Fungj View Post
    Dosen't dismiss my pet.
    Pet abilities don't work properly with castsequence. If you only want to get a heal you could use (afaik your pet can cast while you are dismissing it, unlike warlock pets)
    Code:
    /cast Spirit Mend
    /cast [nopet] Call Pet 1; Dismiss Pet

  9. #4509
    Mechagnome
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    581
    I would like to know if it's possible to make a macro to help me while atonement healing on my priest.

    I would like it to cast PW:S on my focus target (main tank) when i am targeting the boss for atonement without losing my current target, but at the same time be able to cast it on a different player if i target them directly without having to do any mods.

    So something like /cast [target=focus] Power Word:Shield and then some other stuff that makes me able to click other players and use the same button to cast it on them without having to pick a new focus :P is this even possible?

  10. #4510
    Herald of the Titans Malgru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    My computer chair
    Posts
    2,521
    Hey all,

    Need a macro for my hunter. I need a macro that is able to determine what pet I have and cast that pet's special ability. Ex.:

    Shale Spider: Use Web Wrap
    Spirit Beast: Use spirit mend
    Spider: Use Web
    Monkey: use bad manner
    Crane: Use lullaby

    thanks!

  11. #4511
    Mechagnome Edx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Flanders, Belgium
    Posts
    543
    Quote Originally Posted by sisk View Post
    I would like it to cast PW:S on my focus target (main tank) when i am targeting the boss for atonement without losing my current target, but at the same time be able to cast it on a different player if i target them directly without having to do any mods.
    /cast [help][@focus] Power Word: Shield

  12. #4512
    hello im looking for a macro. this is what im currently using
    #showtooltip Healing Touch
    /cast [mod:alt,@Siõn,exists][mod:shift,@Trrooper,exists][@Fleasplease,exists][]Healing Touch
    i want to add the ctrl mod so i can heal the dks pet, buuut idk how to set it up since it doesnt have the same name
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Yak View Post
    Life Lesson #1 - People are terrible.

    Don't let it get to you. It'll only spoil your own personal enjoyment if you do.

  13. #4513
    Mechagnome Edx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Flanders, Belgium
    Posts
    543
    Quote Originally Posted by Myci View Post
    hello im looking for a macro. this is what im currently using
    #showtooltip Healing Touch
    /cast [mod:alt,@Siõn,exists][mod:shift,@Trrooper,exists][@Fleasplease,exists][]Healing Touch
    i want to add the ctrl mod so i can heal the dks pet, buuut idk how to set it up since it doesnt have the same name
    There are @partypet1..4 targetters, iirc.

  14. #4514
    Quote Originally Posted by Malgru View Post
    Hey all,

    Need a macro for my hunter. I need a macro that is able to determine what pet I have and cast that pet's special ability. Ex.:

    Shale Spider: Use Web Wrap
    Spirit Beast: Use spirit mend
    Spider: Use Web
    Monkey: use bad manner
    Crane: Use lullaby

    thanks!
    Follow a format like this to add more stuff:

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [pet:Shale Spider]Web Wrap;[pet:Spirit Beast]Spirit Mend;[pet:Spider]Web;[pet:Monkey]Bad Manner;[pet:Crane]Lullaby

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  15. #4515
    Pit Lord Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    2,313
    Quote Originally Posted by lawomous View Post
    Follow a format like this to add more stuff:

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [pet:Shale Spider]Web Wrap;[pet:Spirit Beast]Spirit Mend;[pet:Spider]Web;[pet:Monkey]Bad Manner;[pet:Crane]Lullaby
    Been out of the game for a while. Is there no "Command Pet" "Spell" similar to warlocks?
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  16. #4516
    Nah as warlocks have like 5 demons and hunters have like 50 pet families, they haven't gotten around to that just yet lol.

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  17. #4517
    Hello

    im trying to get this work for a long time now but no luck.

    #showtooltip
    /cast [mod:alt] Summon Infernal(Guardian); [mod:shift] Summon Doomguard(Guardian); Mortal Coil; Shadowfury

    what i need is :

    Mod alt summon infernal
    Mod shift summon Doomg
    nomod Cast Mortal coil or Shadowfury if any of those 2 talents are chosen with the refresh tooltip.

    with the current state of this macro Shadowfury will not be refreshed but mortal coil will.

    thnx

  18. #4518
    As i don´t know anything pretty much about macros i thought i´d ask here.

    I would like a macro that when clicked casts the worgen racial (two forms thing) and then mount up. But i´d like it so that if i press shift it doesnt cast the racial and just mounts up.

    Would that be possible?

    Thanks in advance for any help. =)

  19. #4519
    Quote Originally Posted by Megingjord View Post
    As i don´t know anything pretty much about macros i thought i´d ask here.

    I would like a macro that when clicked casts the worgen racial (two forms thing) and then mount up. But i´d like it so that if i press shift it doesnt cast the racial and just mounts up.

    Would that be possible?

    Thanks in advance for any help. =)

    I don't have a Worgen to test with, but here's the syntax. Just put your spell names in the placeholders.

    Code:
    /use [nomod]WORGENRACIALSPELLHERE
    /use [flyable,nomounted]FLYINGMOUNTNAMEHERE
    /use [swimming,nomounted]SWIMMINGMOUNTHERE
    /use [noflying,nomounted]LANDMOUNTHERE

  20. #4520
    Bloodsail Admiral rashen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,224
    #showtooltip kidney shot
    /cast [stealth] Premeditation
    /cast [stealth] Cheap Shot; Kidney Shot
    Currently using this to place both my stuns on the same bind as a rogue, is there any way to make it use cheap shot instead of kidney if during dance and spend the combo points on damage instead?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •