1. #4501
    Quote Originally Posted by greeksoldier View Post
    is it possible to create a macro that is like
    /cast obliterate
    /cast frost strike but to prioritize frost strike if above like 70-80 runic power ?
    Not possible. That basically allows for scripted play which would be bots wet dream. Blizzard will never allows macros to do that.

  2. #4502
    What would a roar of sacrifice macro for arena look like, if I want to cast it on myself by default, but on my arena partner if I also hold down the shift key?

    #showtooltip roar of sacrifice
    /cast [@player] roar of sacrifice; [mod:shift, @partner_name] roar of sacrifice

    ?
    Last edited by Sarevoc; 2013-04-02 at 06:32 PM.
    █ CPU: Core i7-3770K █ Cooler: Prolimatech Armageddon █ RAM: 16 GB G.Skill RipJawsZ DDR3-2133
    █ MB: Asus SABERTOOTH Z77 █ GPU: Sapphire Radeon HD 7970 OC █ SSD: 256 GB Samsung 830 Series
    █ HDD: 1000 GB Samsung Spinpoint F3 █ PSU: Seasonic Platinum 1000W :-) █ TFT: NEC WMGX³ 24" 1920x1200
    █ Case: Silverstone TJ10S with 5 x Noise Blocker eLoop Bionic 120 mm █ OS: Windows 7 Ultimate

  3. #4503
    Stood in the Fire Edx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Flanders, Belgium
    Posts
    441
    Quote Originally Posted by Sarevoc View Post
    What would a roar of sacrifice macro for arena look like, if I want to cast it on myself by default, but on my arena partner if I also hold down the shift key?

    #showtooltip roar of sacrifice
    /cast [@player] roar of sacrifice; [mod:shift, @partner_name] roar of sacrifice

    ?
    Not sure if that would work, if the options are evaluated left to right the left one will always be chosen. Try:

    /cast [nomod,@player][mod:shift, @friend] Roar of Sacrifice

  4. #4504
    Thanks, I think that should work too.

    I personally found this one to work:

    #showtooltip roar of sacrifice
    /cast [@player, nomod] roar of sacrifice
    /cast [@xxxxx, mod:shift] roar of sacrifice

    Obviously that "nomod" is required, I thought not writing anything there is automatically interpreted as "nomod".
    █ CPU: Core i7-3770K █ Cooler: Prolimatech Armageddon █ RAM: 16 GB G.Skill RipJawsZ DDR3-2133
    █ MB: Asus SABERTOOTH Z77 █ GPU: Sapphire Radeon HD 7970 OC █ SSD: 256 GB Samsung 830 Series
    █ HDD: 1000 GB Samsung Spinpoint F3 █ PSU: Seasonic Platinum 1000W :-) █ TFT: NEC WMGX³ 24" 1920x1200
    █ Case: Silverstone TJ10S with 5 x Noise Blocker eLoop Bionic 120 mm █ OS: Windows 7 Ultimate

  5. #4505
    Options are evaluated left-to-right indeed.
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [mod:shift,@party1][@player]Roar of Sacrifice
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  6. #4506
    i tried to make a macro to easy finish a low target with Shadowburn on mouseover without switching the current target.

    #showtooltip
    /stopcasting
    /cast [target=mouseover, harm, exists] Shadowburn; Shadowburn

    will this work? if its possible i want to prioritize 1. cast Shadowburn on mouseover if the target is <20%hp 2. cast Shadowburn on target

  7. #4507
    Quote Originally Posted by Zyrios View Post
    i tried to make a macro to easy finish a low target with Shadowburn on mouseover without switching the current target.

    #showtooltip
    /stopcasting
    /cast [target=mouseover, harm, exists] Shadowburn; Shadowburn

    will this work? if its possible i want to prioritize 1. cast Shadowburn on mouseover if the target is <20%hp 2. cast Shadowburn on target
    The macro should work, except that it won't check your mouseover targets health before attempting to cast on mouseover (no macro can do this). If you have a mouseover target above 20% you will only get an error that your target's health is too high and the macro will stop there, it won't then attempt to cast on your current target so you will have to be wary of where your mouse is at all times.

    A more compact version of the same macro:
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /stopcasting
    /use [@mouseover,harm][] Shadowburn

  8. #4508
    Hey ^^.

    Looking for a macro for my druid.

    Basically want Maim/Pounce and Bear Hug on the same button depending if im in cat, stealthed in cat or in bear form.

    I already got part of it done

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [stealth] Pounce;[nostealth] Maim
    I just don't know how to add Bear Hug to it.

    Thanks a lot in advance

  9. #4509
    Quote Originally Posted by Zergal View Post
    Hey ^^.

    Looking for a macro for my druid.

    Basically want Maim/Pounce and Bear Hug on the same button depending if im in cat, stealthed in cat or in bear form.

    I already got part of it done

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [stealth] Pounce;[nostealth] Maim
    I just don't know how to add Bear Hug to it.

    Thanks a lot in advance
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use [stealth,form:3] Pounce; [form:3] Maim; Bear Hug

  10. #4510

    Say TEXT A on left click and TEXT B on right click

    Hi, I would like a macro that would say two texts, depending on whether it's left or right clicked.

    Specifically, I would like it to be ussable in instances/raids, so it should say the text in " /i "
    Ive tried "/i [btn:2] text a; text b" but it merely says the macro formula in /i.

    Is it possible to create it?

  11. #4511
    Dreadlord Fungj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    789
    Can someone help me with a hunter macro that calls my first pet if I don't have one active, cast Spirit Mend if I have a pet active and if spirit mend is on CD it dismiss my pet?
    Is it possilbe to do a macro like this one?
    Last edited by Fungj; 2013-04-05 at 01:54 AM.

  12. #4512
    Quote Originally Posted by solshine2510 View Post
    Hi, I would like a macro that would say two texts, depending on whether it's left or right clicked.

    Specifically, I would like it to be ussable in instances/raids, so it should say the text in " /i "
    Ive tried "/i [btn:2] text a; text b" but it merely says the macro formula in /i.

    Is it possible to create it?
    This will post text b on right click and otherwise text a.
    Code:
    /run local a,b="text a","text b" SendChatMessage(GetMouseButtonClicked()=="RightButton" and b or a,"INSTANCE_CHAT")

  13. #4513
    Thanks alot Sakpoth!!!

  14. #4514
    Quote Originally Posted by Fungj View Post
    Can someone help me with a hunter macro that calls my first pet if I don't have one active, cast Spirit Mend if I have a pet active and if spirit mend is on CD it dismiss my pet?
    Is it possilbe to do a macro like this one?
    Code:
    /cast [nopet] Call Pet 1
    /castsequence reset=40 Spirit Mend, Dismiss Pet

    I think that'll work...

  15. #4515
    Dreadlord Fungj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    789
    Quote Originally Posted by Squirl View Post
    Code:
    /cast [nopet] Call Pet 1
    /castsequence reset=40 Spirit Mend, Dismiss Pet

    I think that'll work...
    Dosen't dismiss my pet.

  16. #4516
    Quote Originally Posted by Fungj View Post
    Dosen't dismiss my pet.
    Add #showtooltip to the top of the macro. When you cast Spirit Mend, does the icon tick over to Dismiss Pet? Are you getting an error?

  17. #4517
    Quote Originally Posted by Fungj View Post
    Dosen't dismiss my pet.
    Pet abilities don't work properly with castsequence. If you only want to get a heal you could use (afaik your pet can cast while you are dismissing it, unlike warlock pets)
    Code:
    /cast Spirit Mend
    /cast [nopet] Call Pet 1; Dismiss Pet

  18. #4518
    Mechagnome
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    576
    I would like to know if it's possible to make a macro to help me while atonement healing on my priest.

    I would like it to cast PW:S on my focus target (main tank) when i am targeting the boss for atonement without losing my current target, but at the same time be able to cast it on a different player if i target them directly without having to do any mods.

    So something like /cast [target=focus] Power Word:Shield and then some other stuff that makes me able to click other players and use the same button to cast it on them without having to pick a new focus :P is this even possible?

  19. #4519
    Pit Lord Malgru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    My computer chair
    Posts
    2,393
    Hey all,

    Need a macro for my hunter. I need a macro that is able to determine what pet I have and cast that pet's special ability. Ex.:

    Shale Spider: Use Web Wrap
    Spirit Beast: Use spirit mend
    Spider: Use Web
    Monkey: use bad manner
    Crane: Use lullaby

    thanks!

  20. #4520
    Stood in the Fire Edx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Flanders, Belgium
    Posts
    441
    Quote Originally Posted by sisk View Post
    I would like it to cast PW:S on my focus target (main tank) when i am targeting the boss for atonement without losing my current target, but at the same time be able to cast it on a different player if i target them directly without having to do any mods.
    /cast [help][@focus] Power Word: Shield

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •