1. #4601
    Quote Originally Posted by saltyharbls View Post
    Hello macro-geniuses!

    I come to you with high hopes on this one.

    I wonder if there is some sort of macro-command that uses your currently specced tier-talent.
    I dont know if i can explain it better but i would just like to macro /cast tier15 and it will cast the talent i have specced currently.
    That way i wont have to use 3 different macros for all 3 talents.

    My current macro is this;

    #showtooltip
    /cast [nomodifier] Thunder Focus Tea; [modifier:shift] Mana Tea; [modifier:ctrl] Diffuse Magic; [modifier:alt] Cobo Cola

    I would like for my ctrl-modifier to choose between Diffuse Magic, Dampen Harm and Healing Elixirs depending on which one is specced.

    Is this possible at all?

    Thanks in advance!
    This CAN be done but it doesn't update icons and tooltips correctly and I believe a few other quirks. This is best handled by an addon which can be found here and discusses the examples of how to do this and the problems with doing it in a macro on the main page:

    http://www.wowinterface.com/download...entMacros.html

    You could try:

    Code:
    /use [nomod]SpecChoice1;[nomod]SpecChoice2;[mod:shift]SpecChoice3;[mod:shift]SpecChoice4;[mod:ctrl]SpecChoice5;[mod:ctrl]SpecChoice6; [mod:alt]SpecChoice7;[mod:alt]SpecChoice8

    Basically, just repeat the mod choice for each possible spell you want to cast, it should cast the 1st you have specced into.

    So in your case:


    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use [mod:shift]Mana Tea;[mod:ctrl]Diffuse Magic;[mod:ctrl]Dampen Harm;[mod:ctrl]Healing Elixirs;[mod:alt]Cobo Cola;[]Thunder Focus Tea;
    Last edited by CodeConqueror; 2013-05-29 at 11:31 PM. Reason: Additional info

  2. #4602
    Quote Originally Posted by CodeConqueror View Post

    So in your case:


    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use [mod:shift]Mana Tea;[mod:ctrl]Diffuse Magic;[mod:ctrl]Dampen Harm;[mod:ctrl]Healing Elixirs;[mod:alt]Cobo Cola;[]Thunder Focus Tea;
    This one only works with Diffuse Magic. Probably because its the first one in the macro. It doesnt work when i spec Dampen Harm.
    I guess ill have to use 2 different macros for this one. One for Dampen and one for Diffuse.

    Thanks anyways!

  3. #4603
    Is there any way to cast a spell at a specific named mob without target swapping or using focus?

    I tried something like /cast [target=Direhorn spirit] Ice Lance but it doesn't work.

  4. #4604
    Quote Originally Posted by saltyharbls View Post
    This one only works with Diffuse Magic. Probably because its the first one in the macro. It doesnt work when i spec Dampen Harm.
    I guess ill have to use 2 different macros for this one. One for Dampen and one for Diffuse.

    Thanks anyways!
    It should be:
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use [mod:shift]Mana Tea; [mod:alt]Cobo Cola; Thunder Focus Team
    /stopmacro [nomod:ctrl]
    /cast Diffuse Magic
    /cast Dampen Harm
    /cast Healing Elixirs
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  5. #4605
    Mechagnome Edx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Flanders, Belgium
    Posts
    543
    Quote Originally Posted by Treeston View Post
    It should be:
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use [mod:shift]Mana Tea; [mod:alt]Cobo Cola; Thunder Focus Team
    /stopmacro [nomod:ctrl]
    /cast Diffuse Magic
    /cast Dampen Harm
    /cast Healing Elixirs
    Think the Thunder Focus Tea needs a [nomod] , or it will still be casted when ctrl mod is used.

  6. #4606
    Quote Originally Posted by Kathos View Post
    Is there any way to cast a spell at a specific named mob without target swapping or using focus?

    I tried something like /cast [target=Direhorn spirit] Ice Lance but it doesn't work.
    No you cant add a mob name like that.

    You can use a macro like this:

    /target Direhorn Spirit
    /cast Ice Lance
    /targetlasttarget

    This will cast Ice Lance on the Direhorn Spirit without you losing your current target.

  7. #4607
    Quote Originally Posted by Edx View Post
    Think the Thunder Focus Tea needs a [nomod] , or it will still be casted when ctrl mod is used.
    Still only works with the first spell listed. In this case Diffuse Magic :/

  8. #4608
    Mechagnome Edx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Flanders, Belgium
    Posts
    543
    Quote Originally Posted by saltyharbls View Post
    Still only works with the first spell listed. In this case Diffuse Magic :/
    Just tried it on my monk, seems to work fine for me.
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use [mod:shift] Mana Tea; [mod:alt] Cobo Cola; [nomod] Thunder Focus Tea
    /stopmacro [nomod:ctrl]
    /cast Diffuse Magic
    /cast Dampen Harm
    Removed the Healing Elixirs line since it's a passive.

    Only thing that doesn't work is the Dampen Harm icon.

  9. #4609
    Quote Originally Posted by Edx View Post
    Think the Thunder Focus Tea needs a [nomod] , or it will still be casted when ctrl mod is used.
    Yeah, you're right. Didn't consider that.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  10. #4610
    Quote Originally Posted by Edx View Post
    Just tried it on my monk, seems to work fine for me.
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use [mod:shift] Mana Tea; [mod:alt] Cobo Cola; [nomod] Thunder Focus Tea
    /stopmacro [nomod:ctrl]
    /cast Diffuse Magic
    /cast Dampen Harm
    Removed the Healing Elixirs line since it's a passive.

    Only thing that doesn't work is the Dampen Harm icon.
    This works perfectly as you said except for the icon. Thanks alot!

  11. #4611
    Posting my old macro question again since no one answered my question so far.
    Looking for an improved version of my void tendrils macro.
    Code:
    tar void
    /castsequence Void Tendrils, Power Word: Shield
    /targetlasttarget
    tar void / targetlasttarget is obviously a hassle/supoptimal and I'm looking for a macro that pw shields my tendril without deselecting my current target.(and casts void tendrils in the first place)

    Also i would like to turn my dispel magic/purify macro into a mouse over macro. (can't get it to work for some reason)
    Code:
    /cast [help,exists] Purify; [harm,exists] Dispel Magic
    Last edited by Moriat; 2013-06-01 at 09:05 PM.

  12. #4612
    High Overlord Pelf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    US-Sargeras
    Posts
    108
    Quote Originally Posted by Moriat View Post
    tar void / targetlasttarget is obviously a hassle/supoptimal and I'm looking for a macro that pw shields my tendril without deselecting my current target.(and casts void tendrils in the first place)
    Everything in the macro gets executed before control is returned back to you, so I would be surprised if you ever saw a difference between...
    Code:
    /target focus
    /cast [help,nodead] Heal
    /targetlasttarget
    ...and...
    Code:
    /cast [@focus,help,nodead] Heal
    The latter is obviously preferred, but that's not the point I'm making . I should mention, though, that that macro will: (1) cast on anyone else's friendly tendrils as well; (2) cast on only one of the tendrils if there are multiple people rooted.

    Quote Originally Posted by Moriat View Post
    Also i would like to turn my dispel magic/purify macro into a mouse over macro. (can't get it to work for some reason)
    Code:
    /cast [help,exists] Purify; [harm,exists] Dispel Magic
    Code:
    /cast [@mouseover,help,nodead] Purify; [@mouseover,nodead] Dispel Magic; [help,nodead] Purify; [nodead] Dispel Magic

  13. #4613
    The issue is that his macro would target his previous target even if /target failed.

    You could try something like this, but it'd run into issues if there were multiple void tendrils up:
    Code:
    #showtooltip Void Tendrils
    /cleartarget
    /targetexact Void Tendril
    /cast [noexists][harm]Void Tendrils
    /targetlasttarget [noexists][harm]
    /stopmacro [noexists][harm]
    /cast Power Word: Shield
    /targetlasttarget
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  14. #4614
    High Overlord Pelf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    US-Sargeras
    Posts
    108
    Mmm, yea. If focus is being used, then there's not much way around having to use /cleartarget and that's not always desirable. But, with yours, /targetlasttarget should actually just revert /cleartarget if no Void Tendril was found.

    That's really quite a sneaky and masterful macro.

    I guess the issues left are: (1) the "wrong" one of your tendrils is targeted by the game, (2) another friendly priest, nearby, just used Void Tendrils and you shield theirs instead of yours and also block your own cast.
    Last edited by Pelf; 2013-06-02 at 03:11 PM.

  15. #4615
    Mechagnome Edx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Flanders, Belgium
    Posts
    543
    Quote Originally Posted by Tumble View Post
    Hey all. Looking for a way to condense a few macros if possible, or free up bar space I suppose. Is there a way to make a macro where Shift+Q is flash of light self, Alt+Q is flash of light for a certain player and Ctrl+Q is for another certain player, all in one macro and all while making sure Q is strafe left? Any help for this would be great thank you.
    I don't think this is possible, binding 2 actions (your macro and strafing) on the same key. If you want to bind stuff without having to put it on your action bar, look into an addon called BindPad.

  16. #4616
    Quote Originally Posted by saltyharbls View Post
    This works perfectly as you said except for the icon. Thanks alot!
    If you want the icon run something like this might help:

    /run local G=GetSpellInfo SetMacroSpell("75Talents", G"Dampen Harm" or G"Diffuse Magic")

    Just make sure that the "75talents" is replaced with whatever you named the macro.

  17. #4617
    Quote Originally Posted by Pelf View Post
    Code:
    /cast [@mouseover,help,nodead] Purify; [@mouseover,nodead] Dispel Magic; [help,nodead] Purify; [nodead] Dispel Magic
    Thanks for your help. There's one problem with that macro. If i have a target selected (and no mouseover target) the macro stops working. I would like a macro that dispels/purifies my target if no mouse over target exists.
    Last edited by Moriat; 2013-06-06 at 12:22 AM.

  18. #4618
    Quote Originally Posted by Moriat View Post
    Thanks for your help. There's one problem with that macro. If i have a target selected (and no mouseover target) the macro stops working. I would like a macro that dispels/purifies my target if no mouse over target exists.

    Wouldn't this fix that for you?

    Code:
    /cast [@mouseover,help,nodead] Purify; [@mouseover,nodead] Dispel Magic; [@target,help,nodead] Purify; [@target,nodead][] Dispel Magic

  19. #4619
    Quote Originally Posted by CodeConqueror View Post
    Wouldn't this fix that for you?

    Code:
    /cast [@mouseover,help,nodead] Purify; [@mouseover,nodead] Dispel Magic; [@target,help,nodead] Purify; [@target,nodead][] Dispel Magic
    Thank's for the help. I got the same problem with this macro. If i have a target selected,hostile or friendly (and no mouseover target) the macro doesn't work.
    I would have to hoover with the mouse over my selected target to make it work again.

    The macro seems to work for me by adding the command "exists"
    Code:
    /cast [@mouseover,exists] Purify; [@mouseover,exists] Dispel Magic; [@target,help,nodead] Purify; [@target,nodead][] Dispel Magic
    Last edited by Moriat; 2013-06-07 at 01:41 AM.

  20. #4620
    Quote Originally Posted by Moriat View Post
    Thank's for the help. I got the same problem with this macro. If i have a target selected,hostile or friendly (and no mouseover target) the macro doesn't work.
    I would have to hoover with the mouse over my selected target to make it work again.

    The macro seems to work for me by adding the command "exists"
    Code:
    /cast [@mouseover,exists] Purify; [@mouseover,exists] Dispel Magic; [@target,help,nodead] Purify; [@target,nodead][] Dispel Magic
    In that case, I think what you posted will have issues in certain conditions, perhaps something more like:

    Code:
    /use [@mouseover,exists,help,nodead]Purify;[@mouseover,exists,nodead]Dispel Magic;[@target,exists,help,nodead]Purify;[@target,exists,nodead][@player]Dispel Magic
    Last edited by CodeConqueror; 2013-06-08 at 04:53 AM. Reason: Reduced macro size

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •