1. #4661
    Code:
    /run if InCombatLockdown() then SetCVar("autounshift",0) end
    /use [@player,mod:shift][@target,help][]Healing Touch
    /console autounshift 1


    Druid / Demon Hunter SimulationCraft Maintainer

  2. #4662
    Quote Originally Posted by aggixx View Post
    Code:
    /run if InCombatLockdown() then SetCVar("autounshift",0) end
    /use [@player,mod:shift][@target,help][]Healing Touch
    /console autounshift 1
    Works like a charm. Thanks so much.

  3. #4663
    Pit Lord Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    2,307
    Quote Originally Posted by aggixx View Post
    Code:
    /run if InCombatLockdown() then SetCVar("autounshift",0) end
    /use [@player,mod:shift][@target,help][]Healing Touch
    /console autounshift 1
    I'm not familiar with the exact matter, but out of curiosity - could you explain what you did here? and what it has to do with predatory swiftness? thanks
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  4. #4664
    When you use an ability that requires you to be in caster form while shapeshifted, the client checks a console variable called "autounshift". If that variable is 1 (true) then it will automatically cancel your form and then cast the ability, if it is 0 (false) it will not unshift you and the ability cast will silently fail.

    Since Predatory Swiftness (or Nature's Swiftness) allows the ability to be cast in form, the cast line only succeeds when the player has either of those buffs up.

    A simpler form would be to simply set the variable to 0 using the console slash command, then cast the spell, then set it back to 1. The macro I provided is a tad more complicated and instead only sets the variable to 0 if you're in combat, that way you can freely pre-cast a Healing Touch outside of combat without manually having to shift out.


    Druid / Demon Hunter SimulationCraft Maintainer

  5. #4665
    Pit Lord Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    2,307
    Quote Originally Posted by aggixx View Post
    When you use an ability that requires you to be in caster form while shapeshifted, the client checks a console variable called "autounshift". If that variable is 1 (true) then it will automatically cancel your form and then cast the ability, if it is 0 (false) it will not unshift you and the ability cast will silently fail.

    Since Predatory Swiftness (or Nature's Swiftness) allows the ability to be cast in form, the cast line only succeeds when the player has either of those buffs up.

    A simpler form would be to simply set the variable to 0 using the console slash command, then cast the spell, then set it back to 1. The macro I provided is a tad more complicated and instead only sets the variable to 0 if you're in combat, that way you can freely pre-cast a Healing Touch outside of combat without manually having to shift out.
    I see, thanks a lot! that's pretty clever.
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  6. #4666
    Pit Lord docterfreeze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Finding a stranger in the alps.
    Posts
    2,483
    I need a macro that casts DK's gargoyle, then 2 seconds after that casts all my cooldowns. Why? Because the gargoyle takes a couple seconds to fly down and start casting

    Basically: how to you add a two second delay to a macro?
    They're going to live, until they die.

  7. #4667
    You don't, at least not without pressing the button manually a second time 2 seconds later. Also, doesn't Gargoyle snapshot? Or did they change that.


    Druid / Demon Hunter SimulationCraft Maintainer

  8. #4668
    Quote Originally Posted by aggixx View Post
    You don't, at least not without pressing the button manually a second time 2 seconds later. Also, doesn't Gargoyle snapshot? Or did they change that.
    AFAIK, the snapshotting issues with summoned pets (including Warlock Doomguard and other similar pets) were eliminated a while back. Can't say that I've tested to verify this but pretty sure I've seen some blue posts in the past that directly answered this.

  9. #4669
    Pit Lord docterfreeze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Finding a stranger in the alps.
    Posts
    2,483
    Quote Originally Posted by aggixx View Post
    Also, doesn't Gargoyle snapshot? Or did they change that.
    It does not, tested it on dummies and the damage increases as you gain strength (from CDs, buffs, etc.)
    They're going to live, until they die.

  10. #4670
    Alright, here's a super-basic question that pretty much anyone not retarded (unlike me) could probably answer...

    I'm looking for a macro that will attack my target with spell X if I don't have a focus. If I DO have a focus, I want it to attack my focus instead.

    I just need that modifier that swaps to the target instead. I already have /cast [@focus] X

  11. #4671
    If my memory serves me, it should be as simple as this (however, if not - then let me know)

    I'm at work so I can't test before answering.

    Code:
    /cast [@focus, exists] X; X

  12. #4672
    Yes, that should work, although you can simplify it a little:
    Code:
    /cast [@focus, exists][] Spell
    It's also a good idea to replace "exists" with either "help" or "harm" depending on if you're casting a helpful or harmful spell respectively, that way it won't try to cast on an invalid target if you're doing something different with your focus.


    Druid / Demon Hunter SimulationCraft Maintainer

  13. #4673
    Quote Originally Posted by aggixx View Post
    Yes, that should work, although you can simplify it a little:
    Code:
    /cast [@focus, exists][] Spell
    It's also a good idea to replace "exists" with either "help" or "harm" depending on if you're casting a helpful or harmful spell respectively, that way it won't try to cast on an invalid target if you're doing something different with your focus.
    Yup, this worked like a charm, thanks

  14. #4674
    Would a macro like this be possible: Cast X damage spell if I have Y buff on me, if not then cast spell Z.

  15. #4675
    Mechagnome Edx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Flanders, Belgium
    Posts
    543
    Quote Originally Posted by Kazim View Post
    Would a macro like this be possible: Cast X damage spell if I have Y buff on me, if not then cast spell Z.
    Not possible (AFAIK).

  16. #4676
    Quote Originally Posted by Kazim View Post
    Would a macro like this be possible: Cast X damage spell if I have Y buff on me, if not then cast spell Z.
    No, that is not allowed.

    Question: when I try to heal, I use mouse binds to cast stuff. For example, ctrl+right mouse button casts Binding Heal on my mouseover. I want to keep casting this way, but I have a big problem: when I try to cast Binding Heal on myself by accident, or try to cast any spell on a dead person, the game does not register a target but still tries to select the spell, resulting in a blue cursor (if you know what I mean). Then I have to get rid of it by right-clicking somewhere off my frames, costing valuable time. Is there any way to prevent this from happening?

  17. #4677
    Depends on what method you're using to achieve that.

    If you're using mouseover macros (or an addon solution that supports a custom macro) the latter problem should be easily solvable, you would want to make sure your spell casts use the "nodead" conditional. Something like this:
    Code:
    /cast [@mouseover, help, nodead] Flash Heal
    For Binding Heal, there's not quite as easy a way to work around that because there's no way to compare to units to see if they are the same (at least using a macro). If you're using your unitframe addon to keybind, it's probably possible in theory to make it not accept the keybind on your own frame but I'm not sure if any frames support that functionality.


    Druid / Demon Hunter SimulationCraft Maintainer

  18. #4678
    Alright thanks, I am using clique, but already binding everything to custom macros. I will use 'nodead' then to prevent most of it, and just try to be smart enough to not try and Binding Heal myself

  19. #4679
    I need a macro that lets me cast Cenarion ward on myself without clearing my current target.

  20. #4680
    Mechagnome Edx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Flanders, Belgium
    Posts
    543
    Quote Originally Posted by Tecisbeefy View Post
    I need a macro that lets me cast Cenarion ward on myself without clearing my current target.
    /cast [@player] Cenarion Ward

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •