1. #4741
    Mechagnome MayronEU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mulgore apparently..
    Posts
    649
    Hi I have this macro:

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /target mouseover
    /script UIErrorsFrame:UnregisterEvent("UI_ERROR_MESSAGE");
    /stopcasting
    /script UIErrorsFrame:RegisterEvent("UI_ERROR_MESSAGE");
    /cast Healing Surge
    But I want it to not redo the "/stopcasting" part if I accidentally press the key more than once within 3 seconds and not if I am casting another Healing Surge. So only stop casting if I am currently casting another spell besides healing surge when pressed. Is this possible? Thank you.

    - - - Updated - - -

    ah damn apparently this is not possible:
    http://www.wowhead.com/forums&topic=180229/stopcast-only-if-casting-a-different-spell

    :/

  2. #4742
    Well, there's a [channeling:spell] conditional, but I don't think there's actually an equivalent [casting:spell] conditional, and I also don't think [channeling:spell] works for non-channeled spells. It's not really something that makes sense.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  3. #4743
    The Lightbringer
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,043
    Quote Originally Posted by Treeston View Post
    Well, there's a [channeling:spell] conditional, but I don't think there's actually an equivalent [casting:spell] conditional, and I also don't think [channeling:spell] works for non-channeled spells. It's not really something that makes sense.
    confirm, everything regarding casting is protected to avoid supersmart bots
    CPU: Intel Core i7-2600K @ 4.8GHz
    Motherboard: Asus P8Z68 Deluxe
    Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws-X 2x4GB 1600Mhz
    VGA: EVGA GTX970 FTW+
    Drive: 1 x OCZ Vertex 3 240Gb + 1 x WD Caviar Black 1TB
    PSU: Corsair AX850W Case: Cooler Master HAF X CPU Heatsink: Noctua NH-D14

  4. #4744
    Quote Originally Posted by Edx View Post
    Using Prowl outside Cat Form will shift to Cat and Prowl in the same global so this should work:
    Code:
    /cast [combat] !Cat Form; !Prowl
    Will this same macro work for Stampeding Roar (exchanging SR for Prowl at the end)?

  5. #4745
    Mechagnome Edx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Flanders, Belgium
    Posts
    543
    Quote Originally Posted by alanthiana View Post
    Will this same macro work for Stampeding Roar (exchanging SR for Prowl at the end)?
    I'm not sure what you mean, Stampeding Roar is usable in combat so I don''t see why you would use a macro like that.

  6. #4746
    I have 2 questions about Balance Druid macros.

    1. Is is possible to have a macro for Starsurge that will interrupt your other cast (Starfire, Wrath), but not the Starsurge itself?

    2. Is it possible to have a castsequence or any other type macro that will put priority on Starsurge and cast it on cooldown, and then do a series of Wraths/Starfires as I spam it, and when the Starsurge gets off cooldown, it should cast Starsurge again?

  7. #4747
    Mechagnome Edx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Flanders, Belgium
    Posts
    543
    Quote Originally Posted by Lopina View Post
    1. Is is possible to have a macro for Starsurge that will interrupt your other cast (Starfire, Wrath), but not the Starsurge itself?
    No, you can't check what spell is being casted in a macro.

    Quote Originally Posted by Lopina View Post
    2. Is it possible to have a castsequence or any other type macro that will put priority on Starsurge and cast it on cooldown, and then do a series of Wraths/Starfires as I spam it, and when the Starsurge gets off cooldown, it should cast Starsurge again?
    You can't have a priority list of spells in macro and make it cast the highest on the list that is off cooldown. Castsequence macros with Starsurge aren't going to work properly either since you have procs that reset the CD.

  8. #4748
    Quote Originally Posted by Lopina View Post
    I have 2 questions about Balance Druid macros.

    1. Is is possible to have a macro for Starsurge that will interrupt your other cast (Starfire, Wrath), but not the Starsurge itself?

    2. Is it possible to have a castsequence or any other type macro that will put priority on Starsurge and cast it on cooldown, and then do a series of Wraths/Starfires as I spam it, and when the Starsurge gets off cooldown, it should cast Starsurge again?
    Not exactly what you are asking for, but I think this gets quite near your needs, use these instead of your regular wrath/starfire binds to cast the instant starsurge whenever you get a shooting star proc. Also, it may or may not cast a starsurge when it simply gets off cooldown dependin on your lag and button smashing, I dont use balance so I can not predict it, check it out, see how it works

    /castsequence Wrath
    /cast Starsurge

    &
    /castsequence Starfire
    /cast Starsurge
    Last edited by henrytxin; 2013-08-28 at 12:11 AM.

  9. #4749
    Didn't they fix that bug with /castsequence and /cast not properly blocking each other ages ago?
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  10. #4750
    I need help with a macro.

    If my target is an enemy and I have a focus I want to cast PW:S on my focus
    If my target is a friend I want to cast PW:S on my target
    If my target is an enemy and I don't have a focus I want to cast PW:S on my targets target
    If I don't have anything targetet I want to cast PW:S on myself.

    Can this be done?

  11. #4751
    Mechagnome Edx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Flanders, Belgium
    Posts
    543
    Quote Originally Posted by Zalty View Post
    I need help with a macro.

    If my target is an enemy and I have a focus I want to cast PW:S on my focus
    If my target is a friend I want to cast PW:S on my target
    If my target is an enemy and I don't have a focus I want to cast PW:S on my targets target
    If I don't have anything targetet I want to cast PW:S on myself.

    Can this be done?
    Code:
    /cast [@target,help][@focus,exists,help][@targettarget,exists,help][@player] Power Word: Shield

  12. #4752
    The macro Edx posted should work, but a quick comment: The help and harm conditionals both imply exists (because a target must exist for it to be friendly or harmful) and as such the exists conditionals above are extraneous. There's no harm in them being there, however.


    Druid / Demon Hunter SimulationCraft Maintainer

  13. #4753
    I use a heavily modified version of it for lava surge procs and it is absolutely working as intended, guessed that it would do the trick for balances as starsurge has a similar mechanic.

  14. #4754
    Hello macro geniouses of mmo-champion!

    I come here today with a wish for a warlock pet macro to do the following;

    Press the macro and pet attacks target if i have target otherwise nothing
    Press the macro and pet stops attacking target if its attacking.

    This works fine until i try to add modifiers;

    /petattack [target=pettarget,noexists]
    /petfollow [target=pettarget,exists]
    On top of that i would like to add modifiers for shift=/petmoveto and ctrl=/petstay

    Is this possible?

    Thanks in advance

  15. #4755
    You can try to add the nomod condition to your existing lines so that they're not executed when using modifiers.

    Code:
    /petattack [@pettarget,noexists,nomod]
    /petfollow [@pettarget,exists,nomod]
    /petmoveto [mod:shift]
    /petstay [mod:ctrl]

  16. #4756
    Is 'pettarget' a valid unitID? Hm, it should be.

    Code:
    /petfollow [@pettarget,exists]
    /stopmacro [@pettarget,exists][noexists]
    /petattack

    EDIT: Derp, I can't read.
    Code:
    /petmoveto [mod:shift]
    /petstay [mod:ctrl]
    /stopmacro [mod:shift/ctrl]
    /petattack [target=pettarget,noexists]
    /petfollow [target=pettarget,exists]
    Last edited by Treeston; 2013-08-29 at 10:03 PM.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  17. #4757
    Quote Originally Posted by Sakpoth View Post
    You can try to add the nomod condition to your existing lines so that they're not executed when using modifiers.

    Code:
    /petattack [@pettarget,noexists,nomod]
    /petfollow [@pettarget,exists,nomod]
    /petmoveto [mod:shift]
    /petstay [mod:ctrl]
    You are a MF genious! Thanks alot man! Works like a charm

  18. #4758
    I have never understoon macros. I mean, why cant i just manually press abilities? its not like macro makes them all go off at the same time because of how wow works, general cooldowns are in between.

  19. #4759
    I would like a Shadow Word: Death macro that will cast it primarily on my mouseover enemy target or if such does not exist then on my current enemy target.

  20. #4760
    Quote Originally Posted by Cle View Post
    I have never understoon macros. I mean, why cant i just manually press abilities? its not like macro makes them all go off at the same time because of how wow works, general cooldowns are in between.
    Macros makes it possible to raise your skillcap and open the possibility for more control over your gameplay. Thats why I use macros atleast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •