1. #4801
    Quote Originally Posted by Tearor View Post
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [mod:ctrl] Dominate Mind; [mod:shift,@focus][nomod] Holy Word: Chastise
    /cancelaura [mod:alt] Dominate Mind
    Not too big of a macro god, so I don't really know if your "pressed again" request is possible. But this does your alternative and should work.
    Works like a charm (no pun intended)

    If anyone finds a way to macro the first alternative (ctrl both activating and cancelling Dominate Mind) i would appreciate that.

    Until then i will use the above macro.

    Thanks alot!

  2. #4802
    Hey guys need some help developing a macro for my mage. I want something that casts iceblock, then cancels it (to clear dots/debuffs), casts invisibility and dismisses pet. Is that possible in one macro?

  3. #4803
    Hi! I need a macro that casts Expel Harm, then keeps spamming Soothing Mist until Expel Harm is ready again. Thanks in advance!

  4. #4804
    The Lightbringer
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,344
    Quote Originally Posted by Vasciras View Post
    Hi! I need a macro that casts Expel Harm, then keeps spamming Soothing Mist until Expel Harm is ready again. Thanks in advance!
    macros can't check for cooldowns

    @Redwyrm:
    Code:
    /cast Ice Block
    /cancelaura Ice Block
    /run PetAbandon()
    /cast Invisibility
    you need to spam it at least 2 times anyway (1 to cast IB, the other for the rest, can't check because i don't have a mage)
    CPU: Intel Core i7-2600K @ 4.8GHz
    Motherboard: Asus P8Z68 Deluxe
    Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws-X 2x4GB 1600Mhz
    VGA: EVGA GTX970 FTW+
    Drive: 1 x OCZ Vertex 3 240Gb + 1 x WD Caviar Black 1TB
    PSU: Corsair AX850W Case: Cooler Master HAF X CPU Heatsink: Noctua NH-D14

  5. #4805
    Thanks Destard, will give it a try when I get home

  6. #4806
    I'm trying to make a macro for a weapon+shield swap (so change MH with other main hand and shield with another shield).
    This is mainly for CM's so i can be hitcapped on bosses and hitcapped on trash, and being in combat doesn't matter when swapping them.

    Atm i made
    Code:
    #showtooltip 0 1
    /equip 0 1
    /equip 0 2
    which works great as long as i keep the right combination in my two first bag slots.
    However i'd like a personal message to inform me which combo i'm wearing.

    So if i equip the combo with more hit for bosses, it could give a personal message, "BOSS"
    and if i equip the other set with less hit, it could give the personal message, "TRASH"

    Have been trying to make it work, but i can't and maybe it can be solved in another way.
    I think it may be possible with maybe the equipment manager, however I want it to be a toggle (so 1 button to swap forth and back) and can't use any modifiers on it. It also can not re-equip it all as I don't want my trinkets and tinkers put on cd.

    or maybe some script so i can see my hitrating permanently or maybe the warning can be just my hitrating in stead of BOSS or TRASH.

    I gave my weapons and shield already a different xmog, but still too confusing

    Big thanks in advance if you can help me out

  7. #4807
    Hi, im currently using this macro:
    #showtooltip Riptide
    /cast [harm, nodead] Earth Shock; [help, nodead] Riptide

    What im now are looking for is someone awesome that can tell me what i need to add to this macro to be able to use mousebutton 5 as a modifer to cast Wind shear at arenatarget1. I've tried figuring it out myself and spent some time looking for answers alrdy posted, but had no luck so far.

    Feel free to msg me or quote me and reply answer here. BIG UPS in advance to anyone who can help me with this.

  8. #4808
    Quote Originally Posted by woopytywoop View Post
    I'm trying to make a macro for a weapon+shield swap (so change MH with other main hand and shield with another shield).
    This is mainly for CM's so i can be hitcapped on bosses and hitcapped on trash, and being in combat doesn't matter when swapping them.

    Atm i made
    Code:
    #showtooltip 0 1
    /equip 0 1
    /equip 0 2
    which works great as long as i keep the right combination in my two first bag slots.
    However i'd like a personal message to inform me which combo i'm wearing.

    So if i equip the combo with more hit for bosses, it could give a personal message, "BOSS"
    and if i equip the other set with less hit, it could give the personal message, "TRASH"

    Have been trying to make it work, but i can't and maybe it can be solved in another way.
    I think it may be possible with maybe the equipment manager, however I want it to be a toggle (so 1 button to swap forth and back) and can't use any modifiers on it. It also can not re-equip it all as I don't want my trinkets and tinkers put on cd.

    or maybe some script so i can see my hitrating permanently or maybe the warning can be just my hitrating in stead of BOSS or TRASH.

    I gave my weapons and shield already a different xmog, but still too confusing

    Big thanks in advance if you can help me out
    I think you can use the [equipped] conditional with items (e.g. [equipped:Some Weapon Name]).
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  9. #4809
    Quote Originally Posted by Treeston View Post
    I think you can use the [equipped] conditional with items (e.g. [equipped:Some Weapon Name]).
    Well I just tried, I think i can't use any message function with conditionals (as they are all considered insecure).

    I've taken a look at some of the syntax and only secure functions can use it (well excluding /equip etc). You can't use the weapon name either only the type or subtype (so [equipped:fist weapons] etc). it seems i'll have to look into a script for that or maybe find an addon that allows insecure commands to have conditionals. I'm not 100% sure about this but i was able to use conditionals if i used secure commands.


    Anyway, big thanks for the advise already

  10. #4810
    Quote Originally Posted by woopytywoop View Post
    Well I just tried, I think i can't use any message function with conditionals (as they are all considered insecure).

    I've taken a look at some of the syntax and only secure functions can use it (well excluding /equip etc). You can't use the weapon name either only the type or subtype (so [equipped:fist weapons] etc). it seems i'll have to look into a script for that or maybe find an addon that allows insecure commands to have conditionals. I'm not 100% sure about this but i was able to use conditionals if i used secure commands.


    Anyway, big thanks for the advise already
    /run print("Boss Miss Chance: "..GetMeleeMissChance(3))

  11. #4811
    Quote Originally Posted by pnutbutter View Post
    /run print("Boss Miss Chance: "..GetMeleeMissChance(3))
    Thanks! Annoying thing is that the equipping has some lag, so i get the hit chance i had before swapping.


    I just downloaded macrotalk and could make it work. /optsay allows you to use conditionals/options. I can also send a whisper to myself. This will do for now, i actually wanted it as a raid warning but the chat bubble is good enough for me.

    Code:
    #showtooltip 0 1
    /optsay [equipped:fist weapons] TRASH
    /optsay [equipped:daggers] BOSS
    /equip 0 1
    /equip 0 2
    my fist set is actually for bosses but due to the small lag because of the swap, it works.

    Thanks for the help!

  12. #4812
    Quote Originally Posted by woopytywoop View Post
    Thanks! Annoying thing is that the equipping has some lag, so i get the hit chance i had before swapping.


    I just downloaded macrotalk and could make it work. /optsay allows you to use conditionals/options. I can also send a whisper to myself. This will do for now, i actually wanted it as a raid warning but the chat bubble is good enough for me.

    Code:
    #showtooltip 0 1
    /optsay [equipped:fist weapons] TRASH
    /optsay [equipped:daggers] BOSS
    /equip 0 1
    /equip 0 2
    my fist set is actually for bosses but due to the small lag because of the swap, it works.

    Thanks for the help!
    Ah, I didn't know you had different weapon types.

    I'm assuming you mean a message in your raid warning frame, and not an actual /rw chat message...if that's the case,
    /run RaidNotice_AddMessage(RaidWarningFrame, SecureCmdOptionParse("[equipped:fist weapons]TRASH;BOSS"), ChatTypeInfo["RAID_WARNING"])
    Last edited by pnutbutter; 2013-09-28 at 06:06 PM.

  13. #4813
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Posts
    165
    Hi, I'm currently gearing up my Monk for some Mistweaving/fistweaving aswell for PvP, and currently I'm having this great idea for a macro, but I can't it it to work.

    The idea behind it is, to keep my amount of keybinds at a low level, so I'm combining spells having a different effect depending on my current target, say I'm targeting and ally and my key would cast surging mist, but if i have an enemy targeted i will cast tiger power.

    Now here's what I currently have

    #showtooltip
    /cast [harm]Jab;[help]Soothing Mist

    Now my problem is, when I have no target the icon will just be a "?" I want it to be Jab when I have no target, Jab when I have an enemy targeted and Soothing Mist when I have a friendly target.

    That's one part of the problem, the other is when I have no target, I will target my nearest enemy and use Jab on them. Kinda like when you hit your regular Jab key without a target.

    I hope I made this post somewhat understandable, and I'd really appreciate some help on the matter..

    Thanks a lot in advance
    Whether you think you can or can't - You're right!

  14. #4814
    Quote Originally Posted by IAMANIKOLAS View Post
    Now my problem is, when I have no target the icon will just be a "?" I want it to be Jab when I have no target, Jab when I have an enemy targeted and Soothing Mist when I have a friendly target.
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use [help]Soothing Mist;Jab
    Last edited by lawomous; 2013-09-27 at 11:48 PM.

  15. #4815
    Question. I need a mouse-over macro for my hunter if possible that casts Hunters Mark, Serpent Sting, and then Kill Command. Is this possible?

  16. #4816
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /castsequence [@mouseover, harm, nodead] reset=3 Hunter's Mark, Serpent Sting, Kill Command


    Druid / Demon Hunter SimulationCraft Maintainer

  17. #4817
    Blademaster Velk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    46
    Hey

    I'm in a need of a mouse over AND nochanneling macro for my mage bombs.

    I use for my Arcane Barrage so I can spam it during my Arcane Missiles.

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [nochanneling] Arcane Barrage
    So Basically I need this macro but with a mouse over function for my mage bombs. Thanks!

  18. #4818
    Pit Lord Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    2,314
    Quote Originally Posted by Velk View Post
    Hey

    I'm in a need of a mouse over AND nochanneling macro for my mage bombs.

    I use for my Arcane Barrage so I can spam it during my Arcane Missiles.

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [nochanneling] Arcane Barrage
    So Basically I need this macro but with a mouse over function for my mage bombs. Thanks!
    So what do you want it to do, still cast AB on your target in case you don't mouseover anything, or do you just need the same macro for MB with a mouseover function?
    First:
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [nochanneling, @mouseover, harm, nodead] Mage Bomb; [nochanneling] Arcane Barrage
    second:
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [nochanneling, @mouseover, harm, nodead][nochanneling] Mage Bomb
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  19. #4819
    Blademaster Velk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by Tearor View Post

    second:
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [nochanneling, @mouseover, harm, nodead][nochanneling] Mage Bomb

    Sorry to be so vague, I was just showing the Arcane Barrage Macro as an example that I want my Mage Bomb to not cancel my Channeling and still be mouse over.

    But in the end, The second macro you linked works perfectly. Thank you very much!

  20. #4820
    Hi, I've used the search feature, but I can't seem to come up with the right keywords... Is there a way to script a macro to toggle the display of unit names (player and NPC, but not the "V" key nameplates) and possibly the combat numbers of all but my own? During a raid it's a mess of NPC and player names clogging up everything! It seems too clunky to have to change that in the menus each time...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •