1. #4881
    Quote Originally Posted by Corncob View Post
    I'm assuming you are casting at your actual target. To answer your question:

    #showtooltip [mod:shift] Healing Touch; Nature's Swiftness
    /use [mod:shift] Healing Touch
    /use [nomod] Nature's Swiftness
    /use Healing Touch
    /use 1

    If you shift click this with a harmful target, nothing will happen. If you just left click with a harmful target, Nature's Swiftness will cast but no Healing Touch and no glowing hand. Macro works as advertised with a friendly target. One error sound on regular HT cast.

    If you delete the "/use 1" line, friendly targets still work, but if you EITHER left OR shift click with a harmful target, you will get a glowing hand queue for a NS+HT, which will just fire HT if NS is on cooldown. Error speech and messages. This is quirky but more useful imo. Try both, its just 6 characters lol

    TBH, both mouseover macros and clickcasting eliminate the need to switch targets to heal the group, giving a you the competitive advantage of keeping enemies targeted and CC'd while you click/mouseover raid frames, and it's one less button to push for every cast. Clickcasting in particular is nice since binding spells to shift/cntrl/alt to mouse buttons 1/2/3/4/5 frees up 15 actionbar slots and/or keybinds.

    If you're targetting because your raid frames don't have the info you need, it's time to go addon shopping lol
    Thanks Corncob!
    Will also make it a mousover macro. Just wanted to have one button for healing touch and healing touch with nature's swiftness.

  2. #4882
    Pit Lord Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    2,312
    Quote Originally Posted by Corncob View Post
    I'm assuming you are casting at your actual target. To answer your question:

    #showtooltip [mod:shift] Healing Touch; Nature's Swiftness
    /use [mod:shift] Healing Touch
    /use [nomod] Nature's Swiftness
    /use Healing Touch
    /use 1
    Why not just (included mouseover functionality as well)
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [nomod:shift] Nature's Swiftness
    /cast [@mouseover, help, nodead][help, nodead] Healing Touch
    ?
    Last edited by Tearor; 2013-11-08 at 11:27 AM.
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  3. #4883
    Brilliant! As a Clique user it never really occurred to me to combine them XD

  4. #4884
    Ok, so is it allowed to have a macro that I can use to hit over and over thatll use my spell that is highest up in the prioirty rotation I set and is off cd? So say I have a list of three spells in order. Itll use spell A instead of B,C if they are all off cd. Itll use spell B if its off cd and A is not, but C is also off cd. If it is allowed, can anyone tell me a good macro set up for it? I tank so I want to clear up my action bars of at least the dps spells if I could so I could easily hit 1 button so I can focus more on my defensive cds. That way I can keybind them to keys I can more easily reach.

  5. #4885
    Currently using this macro to Powershift on my Druid:

    #showtooltip
    /cast [swimming] !Aquatic Form; [stance:1] !Bear Form; [stance:3] !Cat Form; [stance:6] !Moonkin Form; [stance:7] !Swift Flight Form; [nostance , nocombat, noswimming, flyable][stance:7] !Swift Flight Form; !Travel Form

    It will re-cast the same form you are in for all forms, will cast appropriate travel forms for flyable, non-flyable and swimming environments. I would also like it to cast cat form for areas where travel forms are not allowed like indoors but as always keep the functionality of not over-righting an existing form ( when outside in Pandaria and out of combat, if im already in Moonkin form it won't over-right it with flight form, only when in caster form it will be casted.

    tl;dr : I want it to cast Cat form indoors without breaking the rest of the addon.


  6. #4886
    Quote Originally Posted by Juvencus View Post
    Currently using this macro to Powershift on my Druid:

    #showtooltip
    /cast [swimming] !Aquatic Form; [stance:1] !Bear Form; [stance:3] !Cat Form; [stance:6] !Moonkin Form; [stance:7] !Swift Flight Form; [nostance , nocombat, noswimming, flyable][stance:7] !Swift Flight Form; !Travel Form

    It will re-cast the same form you are in for all forms, will cast appropriate travel forms for flyable, non-flyable and swimming environments. I would also like it to cast cat form for areas where travel forms are not allowed like indoors but as always keep the functionality of not over-righting an existing form ( when outside in Pandaria and out of combat, if im already in Moonkin form it won't over-right it with flight form, only when in caster form it will be casted.

    tl;dr : I want it to cast Cat form indoors without breaking the rest of the addon.
    Code:
    /cast [swimming] !Aquatic Form; [stance:1] !Bear Form;  [stance:3] !Cat  Form; [stance:6] !Moonkin Form; [stance:7] !Swift Flight Form; [nostance  , nocombat, noswimming, flyable][stance:7] !Swift Flight Form; [outdoors]!Travel  Form; !Cat Form
    ?

  7. #4887
    Quote Originally Posted by pnutbutter View Post
    Code:
    /cast [swimming] !Aquatic Form; [stance:1] !Bear Form;  [stance:3] !Cat  Form; [stance:6] !Moonkin Form; [stance:7] !Swift Flight Form; [nostance  , nocombat, noswimming, flyable][stance:7] !Swift Flight Form; [outdoors]!Travel  Form; !Cat Form
    ?
    Thanks for the answer but that breaks part of the macro.

    I came up with

    /cast [indoors, noform] Cat Form; [swimming] !Aquatic Form; [stance:1] !Bear Form; [stance:3] !Cat Form; [stance:6] !Moonkin Form; [stance:7] !Swift Flight Form; [nostance, nocombat, noswimming, flyable][stance:7] !Swift Flight Form; !Travel Form
    I removed showtooltip like you did to get space (>.< thanks for that too) and added /cast [indoors, noform] Cat Form; . It works exactly as I want it with the only issue that if I spam it in Bear form and catches a GCD it will put me in cat form, while if I spam it in Moonkin for it never breaks even on GCD. Any ideas why is that?

    That's bad if I want to powershift as Bear in a raid...


  8. #4888
    High Overlord Pelf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    US-Sargeras
    Posts
    108
    Quote Originally Posted by Juvencus View Post
    It works exactly as I want it with the only issue that if I spam it in Bear form and catches a GCD it will put me in cat form, while if I spam it in Moonkin for it never breaks even on GCD. Any ideas why is that?
    FWIW, YayMounts has excellent Druid form support. I haven't had a shapeshift macro since TBC.

  9. #4889
    Quote Originally Posted by Zantos View Post
    Ok, so is it allowed to have a macro that I can use to hit over and over thatll use my spell that is highest up in the prioirty rotation I set and is off cd? So say I have a list of three spells in order. Itll use spell A instead of B,C if they are all off cd. Itll use spell B if its off cd and A is not, but C is also off cd. If it is allowed, can anyone tell me a good macro set up for it? I tank so I want to clear up my action bars of at least the dps spells if I could so I could easily hit 1 button so I can focus more on my defensive cds. That way I can keybind them to keys I can more easily reach.
    Nope, not possible. That would be the game playing for you and would facilitate botting. Casting priorities/detecting an ability off cooldown is not possible through a macro.

  10. #4890
    First, Excuse me if this has been asked and answered before.

    Is there a way to skip a entry in a macro if that entry is on CD?

    Example ;
    /castsequence reset=target Hand of Gul'dan, Corruption, Dark Soul: Knowledge, Hand of Gul'dan, Gloves of the Horned Nightmare, Metamorphosis, Doom, Doom, Grimoire: Felguard, Felstorm
    /petattack

    Is it possible to make it skip using Gloves of the Horned Nightmare (Synapse Springs) if it's on CD?!

  11. #4891
    Quote Originally Posted by miscreant View Post
    First, Excuse me if this has been asked and answered before.

    Is there a way to skip a entry in a macro if that entry is on CD?

    Example ;
    /castsequence reset=target Hand of Gul'dan, Corruption, Dark Soul: Knowledge, Hand of Gul'dan, Gloves of the Horned Nightmare, Metamorphosis, Doom, Doom, Grimoire: Felguard, Felstorm
    /petattack

    Is it possible to make it skip using Gloves of the Horned Nightmare (Synapse Springs) if it's on CD?!

    No, macros can't check for CD's, but I'm fairly certain it's off the GCD, so you could just separate it from the rest.

    Code:
    /castsequence reset=target Hand of Gul'dan, Corruption, Dark Soul: Knowledge, Hand of Gul'dan, Metamorphosis, Doom, Doom, Grimoire: Felguard, Felstorm
    /use Gloves of the Horned Nightmare
    /run UIErrorsFrame:Clear()
    /petattack

    That should do what you're looking for. It'll try to use the Gloves every time you press the macro, so "/run UIErrorsFrame:Clear()" should prevent you from getting that red text spamming your screen while using this.

  12. #4892
    Quote Originally Posted by Rarch View Post
    No, macros can't check for CD's, but I'm fairly certain it's off the GCD, so you could just separate it from the rest.

    Code:
    /castsequence reset=target Hand of Gul'dan, Corruption, Dark Soul: Knowledge, Hand of Gul'dan, Metamorphosis, Doom, Doom, Grimoire: Felguard, Felstorm
    /use Gloves of the Horned Nightmare
    /run UIErrorsFrame:Clear()
    /petattack

    That should do what you're looking for. It'll try to use the Gloves every time you press the macro, so "/run UIErrorsFrame:Clear()" should prevent you from getting that red text spamming your screen while using this.
    That worked just as well ! Thank you kind sir!

  13. #4893
    The following is arguably a little better, in that instead of clearing everything currently in the error frame it will just disable error reporting (and error sounds) when attempting to use the gloves:

    Code:
    /castsequence reset=target Hand of Gul'dan, Corruption, Dark Soul: Knowledge, Hand of Gul'dan, Metamorphosis, Doom, Doom, Grimoire: Felguard, Felstorm
    /run SlashCmdList.UI_ERRORS_OFF()
    /use 10
    /run SlashCmdList.UI_ERRORS_ON()
    /petattack

    ("/use 10" attempts to use whatever item is equipped on your hands; you could just as well enter the whole item name, except then this macro would be over the limit of 255 characters.)

  14. #4894
    Pit Lord Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    2,312
    Quote Originally Posted by Constie View Post
    ("/use 10" attempts to use whatever item is equipped on your hands; you could just as well enter the whole item name, except then this macro would be over the limit of 255 characters.)
    (+ /use 10 still works when you get new gloves and thus is preferrable anyway )
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  15. #4895
    Stood in the Fire raziel083's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Dirty Jersey, USA
    Posts
    447
    Hey all, I'd like to create a macro that I will be able to use to cast Strangulate on target, but also focus target if I have another target on focus. Priority would be on the focus target if possible. Thanks!!
    "If you see greedo or solo let them know the war is over..i used jabba for bait to catch the Kracken. Sorry greedo."

    "The Arms warrior has pet names for all his weapons, while the Fury warrior shows up for battle drunk and half clothed."- Ghostcrawler on warriors

  16. #4896
    Quote Originally Posted by raziel083 View Post
    Hey all, I'd like to create a macro that I will be able to use to cast Strangulate on target, but also focus target if I have another target on focus. Priority would be on the focus target if possible. Thanks!!
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@focus, harm, nodead][] Strangulate

  17. #4897
    Stood in the Fire raziel083's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Dirty Jersey, USA
    Posts
    447
    Quote Originally Posted by Rarch View Post
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@focus, harm, nodead][] Strangulate

    Thanks Rarch!!
    "If you see greedo or solo let them know the war is over..i used jabba for bait to catch the Kracken. Sorry greedo."

    "The Arms warrior has pet names for all his weapons, while the Fury warrior shows up for battle drunk and half clothed."- Ghostcrawler on warriors

  18. #4898
    I've been looking for a macro to use Earth Elemental Totem and Fire Elemental Totem (without modifiers), any of them that's not on CD. I tried a castsequence with a reset-function, but it simply stops working after a while. I just want the macro to go to the next in group if the current Elemental is on CD, and try the other one and go in a loop.

    I tried with this:

    Code:
    #show
    /castsequence reset=180 Fire Elemental Totem,Earth Elemental Totem
    /use Reinforce
    /use Empower

  19. #4899
    Pit Lord Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    2,312
    Quote Originally Posted by skmzarn View Post
    I've been looking for a macro to use Earth Elemental Totem and Fire Elemental Totem (without modifiers), any of them that's not on CD. I tried a castsequence with a reset-function, but it simply stops working after a while. I just want the macro to go to the next in group if the current Elemental is on CD, and try the other one and go in a loop.

    I tried with this:

    Code:
    #show
    /castsequence reset=180 Fire Elemental Totem,Earth Elemental Totem
    /use Reinforce
    /use Empower
    Macros can't check for cooldowns, and the reset timer starts again each time you press the button, that's why it won't work.
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  20. #4900
    While fighting Malkorok I get absolutely spammed by healing absorb messages like "+0(54321 absorbed)." I'm currently using this macro to disable all the other incoming heals and it has served me well so far:
    Code:
    /run local t=COMBAT_TEXT_TYPE_INFO;t.HEAL.show=nil;t.HEAL_CRIT.show=nil;t.PERIODIC_HEAL.show=nil;
    /run MainMenuBarLeftEndCap:Hide();MainMenuBarRightEndCap:Hide()

    What do I need to add to make those absorb messages disappear?



    I also tried making this macro into an addon like this, but it doesn't work. I feel it has to do with the fact that I need it to run when I enter the world, but it just doesn't get executed. Directory name is "NoIncHeals" and this is my NoIncHeals.toc:
    Code:
    ## Interface: 50400
    ## Title: NoIncHeals
    NoIncHeals.lua
    This is my NoIncHeals.lua:
    Code:
    local t=COMBAT_TEXT_TYPE_INFO;t.HEAL.show=nil;t.HEAL_CRIT.show=nil;t.PERIODIC_HEAL.show=nil;
    MainMenuBarLeftEndCap:Hide();MainMenuBarRightEndCap:Hide()
    What am I doing wrong? It says to cut off the /run in that thread, but doesn't make a difference, if it's there or not.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •