1. #4901
    The Patient
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    203
    I've been looking for a macro to use Earth Elemental Totem and Fire Elemental Totem (without modifiers), any of them that's not on CD. I tried a castsequence with a reset-function, but it simply stops working after a while. I just want the macro to go to the next in group if the current Elemental is on CD, and try the other one and go in a loop.

    I tried with this:

    Code:
    #show
    /castsequence reset=180 Fire Elemental Totem,Earth Elemental Totem
    /use Reinforce
    /use Empower

  2. #4902
    Epic! Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    1,679
    Quote Originally Posted by skmzarn View Post
    I've been looking for a macro to use Earth Elemental Totem and Fire Elemental Totem (without modifiers), any of them that's not on CD. I tried a castsequence with a reset-function, but it simply stops working after a while. I just want the macro to go to the next in group if the current Elemental is on CD, and try the other one and go in a loop.

    I tried with this:

    Code:
    #show
    /castsequence reset=180 Fire Elemental Totem,Earth Elemental Totem
    /use Reinforce
    /use Empower
    Macros can't check for cooldowns, and the reset timer starts again each time you press the button, that's why it won't work.
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  3. #4903
    While fighting Malkorok I get absolutely spammed by healing absorb messages like "+0(54321 absorbed)." I'm currently using this macro to disable all the other incoming heals and it has served me well so far:
    Code:
    /run local t=COMBAT_TEXT_TYPE_INFO;t.HEAL.show=nil;t.HEAL_CRIT.show=nil;t.PERIODIC_HEAL.show=nil;
    /run MainMenuBarLeftEndCap:Hide();MainMenuBarRightEndCap:Hide()

    What do I need to add to make those absorb messages disappear?



    I also tried making this macro into an addon like this, but it doesn't work. I feel it has to do with the fact that I need it to run when I enter the world, but it just doesn't get executed. Directory name is "NoIncHeals" and this is my NoIncHeals.toc:
    Code:
    ## Interface: 50400
    ## Title: NoIncHeals
    NoIncHeals.lua
    This is my NoIncHeals.lua:
    Code:
    local t=COMBAT_TEXT_TYPE_INFO;t.HEAL.show=nil;t.HEAL_CRIT.show=nil;t.PERIODIC_HEAL.show=nil;
    MainMenuBarLeftEndCap:Hide();MainMenuBarRightEndCap:Hide()
    What am I doing wrong? It says to cut off the /run in that thread, but doesn't make a difference, if it's there or not.

  4. #4904
    You'll want to add HEAL_ABSORB, HEAL_CRIT_ABSORB and PERIODIC_HEAL_ABSORB.

    PS: Try adding the following line below the ##Title in your TOC:
    Code:
    ## Dependencies: Blizzard_CombatText
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  5. #4905
    Quote Originally Posted by Treeston View Post
    You'll want to add HEAL_ABSORB, HEAL_CRIT_ABSORB and PERIODIC_HEAL_ABSORB.
    Thank you.

    Quote Originally Posted by Treeston View Post
    PS: Try adding the following line below the ##Title in your TOC:
    Code:
    ## Dependencies: Blizzard_CombatText
    Weird, when I first added that line it did nothing, but after several restarts it began working. I'm none the wiser.

  6. #4906
    Quote Originally Posted by o03o View Post
    While fighting Malkorok I get absolutely spammed by healing absorb messages like "+0(54321 absorbed)." I'm currently using this macro to disable all the other incoming heals and it has served me well so far:
    Code:
    /run local t=COMBAT_TEXT_TYPE_INFO;t.HEAL.show=nil;t.HEAL_CRIT.show=nil;t.PERIODIC_HEAL.show=nil;
    /run MainMenuBarLeftEndCap:Hide();MainMenuBarRightEndCap:Hide()
    What do I need to add to make those absorb messages disappear?

    I also tried making this macro into an addon like this, but it doesn't work. I feel it has to do with the fact that I need it to run when I enter the world, but it just doesn't get executed. Directory name is "NoIncHeals" and this is my NoIncHeals.toc:
    Code:
    ## Interface: 50400
    ## Title: NoIncHeals
    NoIncHeals.lua
    This is my NoIncHeals.lua:
    Code:
    local t=COMBAT_TEXT_TYPE_INFO;t.HEAL.show=nil;t.HEAL_CRIT.show=nil;t.PERIODIC_HEAL.show=nil;
    MainMenuBarLeftEndCap:Hide();MainMenuBarRightEndCap:Hide()
    What am I doing wrong? It says to cut off the /run in that thread, but doesn't make a difference, if it's there or not.
    You know you can just turn that off in your Interface Options, right?

  7. #4907
    Quote Originally Posted by pnutbutter View Post
    You know you can just turn that off in your Interface Options, right?
    No, you can't or I wouldn't be using that solution. You can disable pretty much anything through your Interface options, but incoming healing and damage is not among them. Or maybe I have a weird client issue, where that doesn't show up. Or I have really bad eyes and you could show me where that option is hidden?

  8. #4908
    Epic! Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    1,679
    Quote Originally Posted by o03o View Post
    No, you can't or I wouldn't be using that solution. You can disable pretty much anything through your Interface options, but incoming healing and damage is not among them. Or maybe I have a weird client issue, where that doesn't show up. Or I have really bad eyes and you could show me where that option is hidden?
    I remember having an option (in MSBT, however) to set a threshold for dmg/healing shown. However, I don't know if it would count the actual healing received or the amount before absorb...
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  9. #4909
    Quote Originally Posted by o03o View Post
    No, you can't or I wouldn't be using that solution. You can disable pretty much anything through your Interface options, but incoming healing and damage is not among them. Or maybe I have a weird client issue, where that doesn't show up. Or I have really bad eyes and you could show me where that option is hidden?
    I meant for absorbs, not general damage and healing (although disabling everything will disable those as well). This is what works for me:
    http://i.imgur.com/br5B6PY.png

  10. #4910
    Quote Originally Posted by pnutbutter View Post
    I meant for absorbs, not general damage and healing (although disabling everything will disable those as well). This is what works for me:
    http://i.imgur.com/br5B6PY.png
    That option doesn't do a thing for me. Maybe one of my addons interferes with it, however I have nothing running that modifies the combat text (to my knowledge). I'm going to try running without addons next time and see if it works then. Thanks for you help.

  11. #4911
    The Patient
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    203
    Quote Originally Posted by Tearor View Post
    Macros can't check for cooldowns, and the reset timer starts again each time you press the button, that's why it won't work.
    I see. Thank you very much for your answer. Any idea how I can make a macro that works as close as to how I want it without modifiers though?

  12. #4912
    Quote Originally Posted by skmzarn View Post
    I see. Thank you very much for your answer. Any idea how I can make a macro that works as close as to how I want it without modifiers though?
    You can't. You have to either use a modifier or have two keybinds.


    Feral SimC Maintainer // Mod @ Fluid Druid forums

  13. #4913
    The Patient
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    203
    Okay, thanks for your answers, guys!

  14. #4914
    Hey guys,

    is there any working macro to target the healing stream/tide of the opponent shaman ( arena / rbg )?

    "/target Healing Stream Totem" doesn't do anything
    "/targetenemy Healing Stream Totem" cycles through the other 3 trash totems before it targets healing stream

    so is there a reliable macro that targets the enemy healing stream totem ( not your own / your shaman's ) and healing tide or am i forced to cycle through the other 3 first?

  15. #4915
    Pretty sure it can't be done anymore because of the old pet totem killing macros. I haven't tried since they changed that back in the day but I don't recall them ever changing that back.

  16. #4916
    Quote Originally Posted by Parsh View Post
    Hey guys,

    is there any working macro to target the healing stream/tide of the opponent shaman ( arena / rbg )?

    "/target Healing Stream Totem" doesn't do anything
    "/targetenemy Healing Stream Totem" cycles through the other 3 trash totems before it targets healing stream

    so is there a reliable macro that targets the enemy healing stream totem ( not your own / your shaman's ) and healing tide or am i forced to cycle through the other 3 first?
    macros can't target totems by name.
    /targetenemy doesn't take any arguments so the fact that it only targeted totems when you added the totem name afterwards was just luck.

    you'll have to target totems manually

  17. #4917
    Ok so I'm having a headache with this macro, also tried some differend things but nothing helps.

    #showtooltip
    /cast [nomod]Frost Nova
    /cast [mod:shift]Flamestrike
    /cast [mod:alt]Blizzard
    /cast [mod:ctrl,@mouseover,harm,nodead][]Nether Tempest

    thats the macro and the problem is that now it is trying to cast Nether Tempest also with Shift and Alt modifiers, it shows correct tooltip/icon for alt/shift mods tho...I just can't figure out whats wrong.
    Last edited by srjtnt; 2013-11-28 at 12:10 AM.

  18. #4918
    Quote Originally Posted by srjtnt View Post
    Ok so I'm having a headache with this macro, also tried some differend things but nothing helps.

    #showtooltip
    /cast [nomod]Frost Nova
    /cast [mod:shift]Flamestrike
    /cast [mod:alt]Blizzard
    /cast [mod:ctrl,@mouseover,harm,nodead][]Nether Tempest

    thats the macro and the problem is that now it is trying to cast Nether Tempest also with Shift and Alt modifiers, it shows correct tooltip/icon for alt/shift mods tho...I just can't figure out whats wrong.
    The [] at the end is conflicting with the /cast [nomod] Frost Nova. You're telling it to cast both Nether Tempest and Frost Nova when no mod is selected. It looks like you're trying to make the macro cast Frost Nova with no modifier selected, and Nether Tempest when ctrl is held down? If that's the case, just remove the empty [] at the end of your macro and it should work fine.

    Edit: Looking at it again, if you're trying to make Nether Tempest cast on your Focus first priority and on your Target second priority, when holding down ctrl, then you want to add "mod:ctrl" into the empty brackets, instead of deleting them. Then it will check for a non-dead enemy on your mouseover, first, and if that doesn't exist, it'll just try to force cast Nether Tempest on whatever your target is, when holding down ctrl.
    Last edited by Rarch; 2013-11-28 at 12:21 AM.

  19. #4919
    Adding mod:ctrl into the empty bracked did the trick, thanks alot for that No idea why that didn't come to my mind, tried so many differend things but that :P

  20. #4920
    Bloodsail Admiral Axelond's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,221
    Is it possible to fix this macro without creating 2 macros? I want Judgment cast on current target and everything cast on mouseover.

    Code:
    /cleartarget [@target,dead][@target,noharm]
    /cast Judgment -PROBLEM
    /castsequence [@mouseover][]reset=6 Holy Shock, Holy Radiance, Light of Dawn

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •