1. #5121
    Field Marshal Bendixs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Danmark
    Posts
    52
    Fixed the problem
    Last edited by Bendixs; 2014-04-11 at 10:39 PM.

  2. #5122
    I need help with a Growl macro. Everything else works fine. But instead of switching out Kill Shot every time I'm not in PVP (Because of Growl) I want it to only cast Growl when I wear a certain kind of gear-set. I have one DPS set and one PVP set in the Equipment Manager.

    Is there a way to change the macro so that Growl only is cast when I'm equipped with the PVP gear?

    Thanks

    /stopcasting
    /cast Kill Shot
    /cancelaura Deterrence
    /cancelaura Hand of Protection
    /cast Growl(Basic Ability)
    /petattack

  3. #5123
    Stood in the Fire Edx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Flanders, Belgium
    Posts
    493
    Quote Originally Posted by Jappse View Post
    I need help with a Growl macro. Everything else works fine. But instead of switching out Kill Shot every time I'm not in PVP (Because of Growl) I want it to only cast Growl when I wear a certain kind of gear-set. I have one DPS set and one PVP set in the Equipment Manager.

    Is there a way to change the macro so that Growl only is cast when I'm equipped with the PVP gear?

    Thanks
    Do you have seperate PvE and PvP specs? If so I think you can use the [spec:1]/[spec:2] modifier.

  4. #5124
    Quote Originally Posted by Edx View Post
    Do you have seperate PvE and PvP specs? If so I think you can use the [spec:1]/[spec:2] modifier.
    Another bit more clunky solution would be to use the [equipped] conditional if you use a different weapon type for your PvE set and PvP set. For example, if you use a Crossbow in PvE and a Gun in PvP you could add a [equipped:Crossbow] to abilities you only want to cast when you have your PvE gear on, and a [equipped:Gun] conditional to abilities you only want to cast with your PvP gear on.

    Feral Druid Maintainer of SimC // Moderator at Fluid Druid forums
    Pawkets' Armory
    // Pawkets' Pro Raiders // <Forgotten Aspects>

  5. #5125
    Quote Originally Posted by Edx View Post
    Do you have seperate PvE and PvP specs? If so I think you can use the [spec:1]/[spec:2] modifier.
    Sometimes yes. But I use all 3 specs. 2 for PVE and 1(2) for PVP. Depending on situation. Going to try that out thank you

  6. #5126
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    165
    I'm using the macro below for my ExtraActionButton, but sometimes it fucks up and won't do anything and screws me all over. This happens especially when I am going to pass the Mark on Protectors to a player via mouseover or passing the ball on Sha of Fear (it's the same style). Do you see any flaws in the macro, or do you know how I can make it better?
    I don't know if the problem is caused by the macro or if it's something that interfere with the macro though.

    I still want the focus-part to exist as a priority, so it works for encounters like Windlord Mel'jarak in Heart of Fear, to use the ExtraActionButton on your focus.

    Code:
    /target [@focus,exists][@mouseover,help,nodead]
    /click ExtraActionButton1
    /targetlasttarget

  7. #5127
    Quote Originally Posted by skmzarn View Post
    I'm using the macro below for my ExtraActionButton, but sometimes it fucks up and won't do anything and screws me all over. This happens especially when I am going to pass the Mark on Protectors to a player via mouseover or passing the ball on Sha of Fear (it's the same style). Do you see any flaws in the macro, or do you know how I can make it better?
    I don't know if the problem is caused by the macro or if it's something that interfere with the macro though.

    I still want the focus-part to exist as a priority, so it works for encounters like Windlord Mel'jarak in Heart of Fear, to use the ExtraActionButton on your focus.
    I'd guess you probably run into problems when you have a focus but you want to pass it to your mouseover.

  8. #5128
    I cannot get the following macro to work:

    /cast [@Dark Shaman Acolyte, harm, nodead] [] Spell

    What really confuses me is that the following macros work perfectly:

    /cast [@focus, harm, nodead] [] Spell
    /cast [@mouseover, harm, nodead] [] Spell

    What am I doing wrong in the first macro ?
    The grass is always greener - The times were always better

  9. #5129
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    165
    Quote Originally Posted by pnutbutter View Post
    I'd guess you probably run into problems when you have a focus but you want to pass it to your mouseover.
    That's a good guess, unfortunately that's not it because I don't use the focus-part at all. I just want it to be available when/if it will be needed in later tiers. So I am not sure what is causing this. Thanks for your reply though.

  10. #5130
    Dreadlord shanthi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    830
    Quote Originally Posted by Googolplex View Post
    What am I doing wrong in the first macro ?
    You cannot target mobs by name in macros, only friendly players.
    That is not dead which can eternal lie.
    And with strange aeons even death may die.

  11. #5131
    Quote Originally Posted by shanthi View Post
    You cannot target mobs by name in macros, only friendly players.
    Thanks, I could get it to work with friendly units, so I feared it might be that, oh well
    The grass is always greener - The times were always better

  12. #5132
    Pit Lord MrApple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Malmö
    Posts
    2,482
    I am back for more!

    This time i would like a macro for my feral druid.

    Currently im using this;

    #showtooltip
    /cast [nomodifier] Wild Charge; /cast [modifier:shift] Typhoon; [modifier:ctrl] Faerie Fire; [modifier:alt] Hurricane
    It works perfectly. But... I would like to know if its possible for the Wild Charge in human form to target nearest friendly player
    if i dont have anyone targeted.

    Sort of like safeguard choosing closest friendly player i guess!?

    Thanks in advance!
    Epic!

  13. #5133
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    165
    Quote Originally Posted by pnutbutter View Post
    I'd guess you probably run into problems when you have a focus but you want to pass it to your mouseover.
    That's a good guess, unfortunately that's not it because I don't use the focus-part at all. I just want it to be available when/if it will be needed in later tiers. So I am not sure what is causing this. Thanks for your reply though.

  14. #5134
    Quote Originally Posted by MrApple View Post
    I am back for more!

    This time i would like a macro for my feral druid.

    Currently im using this;

    It works perfectly. But... I would like to know if its possible for the Wild Charge in human form to target nearest friendly player
    if i dont have anyone targeted.

    Sort of like safeguard choosing closest friendly player i guess!?

    Thanks in advance!
    Try this
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /targetraid [nomod,nohelp]
    /cast [mod:shift]Typhoon;[mod:ctrl]Faerie Fire;[mod:alt]Hurricane;Wild Charge

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  15. #5135
    If you are lucky enough to have a different type of pvp weapon to your pve one then you can use something like this instead.

    gun/bow/crossbow can be used.

    Code:
    /stopcasting
    /cast Kill Shot
    /cancelaura Deterrence
    /cancelaura Hand of Protection
    /cast [equipped:bow] Growl(Basic Ability)
    /petattack

    Quote Originally Posted by Jappse View Post
    I need help with a Growl macro. Everything else works fine. But instead of switching out Kill Shot every time I'm not in PVP (Because of Growl) I want it to only cast Growl when I wear a certain kind of gear-set. I have one DPS set and one PVP set in the Equipment Manager.

    Is there a way to change the macro so that Growl only is cast when I'm equipped with the PVP gear?

    Thanks

  16. #5136
    Looking for a Macro to use the "OpenAll" function of Postal.

    The button on the MailFRame does this, how do i call this Postal_OpenAll:OpenAll() function?
    /script Postal_OpenAll:OpenAll() doesn't work here.

    Where as Postal_OpenAll is
    local Postal_OpenAll = Postal:NewModule("OpenAll", "AceEvent-3.0")

    and the button
    button:SetScript("OnClick", function() Postal_OpenAll:OpenAll() end)

    So how do i call this function?
    Last edited by Yuyuli; 2014-04-23 at 02:26 AM.

  17. #5137
    If the button is globally named (/fstack it), you could simply do /click ButtonName.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  18. #5138
    Quote Originally Posted by Treeston View Post
    If the button is globally named (/fstack it), you could simply do /click ButtonName.
    You are right, i suppose that will do for now but im still interested on how to actually use a function like this, not necessarily for use in a macro.

  19. #5139
    Quote Originally Posted by Yuyuli View Post
    how do i call this Postal_OpenAll:OpenAll() function?

    Where as Postal_OpenAll is
    local Postal_OpenAll = Postal:NewModule("OpenAll", "AceEvent-3.0")
    Code:
    Postal:GetModule("OpenAll"):OpenAll()

  20. #5140
    Quote Originally Posted by pnutbutter View Post
    Code:
    Postal:GetModule("OpenAll"):OpenAll()
    Thank you very much, that's all i wanted to know, this makes everything else i wanted to do much easier as well.
    Last edited by Yuyuli; 2014-04-23 at 01:20 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •