1. #5141
    Quote Originally Posted by Jabberie View Post
    If you are lucky enough to have a different type of pvp weapon to your pve one then you can use something like this instead.

    gun/bow/crossbow can be used.

    Code:
    /stopcasting
    /cast Kill Shot
    /cancelaura Deterrence
    /cancelaura Hand of Protection
    /cast [equipped:bow] Growl(Basic Ability)
    /petattack
    Thanks that will work for now. Using a Bow for PVP and a crossbow in PVE

  2. #5142
    Moderator Alarinth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Defias Brotherhood
    Posts
    558
    Hey again, macrowizards.

    So I'm looking into reeeeeeeally simplifying my tanking experience on my protection paladin, by having a macro with a bazillion conditionals, that taunts in this priority:

    1. Taunts my enemy mouseover target.
    2. Taunts my enemy focus.
    3. Taunts my enemy target.

    4. Taunts the enemy target of a friendly mouseover.
    5. Taunts the enemy target of a friendly focus.
    6. Taunts the enemy target of a friendly target.

    I expect this to be hard to pull off, but if it works, don't worry about the 255 char limit, I have addons to work around that.
    ~ Battle.net MVP ~
    Warlock & Priest moderator
    <Amused to Death> - West #123, EU #90

  3. #5143
    Dreadlord dawawe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Atl, Ga
    Posts
    870
    Quote Originally Posted by Alarinth View Post
    Hey again, macrowizards.

    So I'm looking into reeeeeeeally simplifying my tanking experience on my protection paladin, by having a macro with a bazillion conditionals, that taunts in this priority:

    1. Taunts my enemy mouseover target.
    2. Taunts my enemy focus.
    3. Taunts my enemy target.

    4. Taunts the enemy target of a friendly mouseover.
    5. Taunts the enemy target of a friendly focus.
    6. Taunts the enemy target of a friendly target.

    I expect this to be hard to pull off, but if it works, don't worry about the 255 char limit, I have addons to work around that.
    #showtooltip reckoning
    /cast [@mouseover, nodead, harm, exists] [@focus, nodead, harm] [] Reckoning.

    4/5/6 are (as far as i know) impossible unless they are targeting whatever is attacking them
    Why read words when we can kill stuff the words tell us about?
    You have dreamed of death, you thought to escape it. Now, my little puppet, death is all you will ever know.
    NO ITEMS EEEVVVEEERRR!!!

  4. #5144
    Moderator Alarinth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Defias Brotherhood
    Posts
    558
    Quote Originally Posted by dawawe View Post
    #showtooltip reckoning
    /cast [@mouseover, nodead, harm, exists] [@focus, nodead, harm] [] Reckoning.

    4/5/6 are (as far as i know) impossible unless they are targeting whatever is attacking them
    Yeah, that's why I wrote "the enemy target of". I've been using the macro you wrote for 1-3 for most of my other alts, including the paladin.
    ~ Battle.net MVP ~
    Warlock & Priest moderator
    <Amused to Death> - West #123, EU #90

  5. #5145
    Anyone knows a macro (or addon) that will hide the calendar button (GameTimeFrame) unless there is a new event pending?

  6. #5146
    Quote Originally Posted by Alarinth View Post
    Yeah, that's why I wrote "the enemy target of". I've been using the macro you wrote for 1-3 for most of my other alts, including the paladin.

    The priority seems a bit odd to me, but I believe this should work with the priority you've given:


    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use [@mouseover, harm, nodead][@focus, harm, nodead][@target, harm, nodead][@mouseovertarget, harm, nodead][@focustarget, harm, nodead][@targettarget, harm, nodead] Reckoning

    Edit: I can't remember off the top of my head, but I believe @mouseovertarget is correct. You may want to pull just that part out into it's own macro and test it. If that doesn't work, it might be @mouseovertargettarget, but I'm pretty sure the first one is correct.

  7. #5147
    Any idea why this doesn't work when pressing SHIFT?
    Code:
    #showtooltip conflagrate
    /cast [mod:shift] !Fire and Brimstone
    /cancelaura [nomod] Fire and Brimstone
    /cast conflagrate

  8. #5148
    Quote Originally Posted by Bellian View Post
    Any idea why this doesn't work when pressing SHIFT?
    Code:
    #showtooltip conflagrate
    /cast [mod:shift] !Fire and Brimstone
    /cancelaura [nomod] Fire and Brimstone
    /cast conflagrate
    Is shift+bind already bound to something else? An easy way to check is to bind shift+bind to something random, thus unbinding the old key, then clearing the new bind too.

    Is it bound to a num key (commonly used for Naga binds)? Shift+num sends an entirely different key, like shift+num1 is actually end. You can get around this by binding the shift version of the key to a new button, or by rebinding to a non-num key, or by using a modifier other than shift.

  9. #5149
    Keyboard Turner Tyrgon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    BG, KY
    Posts
    8
    I am looking to write a macro for the Bottled Tornado trinket - I want the one macro to switch between that trinket and my currently equipped one, click again to use bottled tornado, and click again to re-equip the original trinket. I'd like to be able to use the same macro for both specs, too, and ideally without having to hold a modifier down.

  10. #5150
    Quote Originally Posted by Squirl View Post
    Is shift+bind already bound to something else? An easy way to check is to bind shift+bind to something random, thus unbinding the old key, then clearing the new bind too.

    Is it bound to a num key (commonly used for Naga binds)? Shift+num sends an entirely different key, like shift+num1 is actually end. You can get around this by binding the shift version of the key to a new button, or by rebinding to a non-num key, or by using a modifier other than shift.
    Yes that was it.
    It was bound on a flyout button and thus not visible, thank you very much.

  11. #5151

    can't post my question

    I can't post my question because my macros are recognized as links and I don't have enough posts -.-

  12. #5152
    Epic! Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    1,604
    Quote Originally Posted by Cafijn View Post
    I can't post my question because my macros are recognized as links and I don't have enough posts -.-
    Use the "[code]" environment.

    It will look like
    Code:
     this
    .
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  13. #5153
    It's only not letting you post the '@' character. Maybe replace it with '(at)' or similar?
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  14. #5154
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    143
    Hi. I am wondering if you can simplify my macro and get Command Demon into it as well to get the pet's ability when you sacrifice the pet. Currently this is 250 characters.

    Code:
    #show 
    /use [pet:fel imp,@mouseover,nodead,help]sear magic;[pet:imp,@mouseover,nodead,help]singe magic;[pet:succubus,@mouseover,nodead,harm][pet:succubus,harm]Seduction;[pet:observer,@mouseover,nodead,harm][pet:observer,harm]optical blast;spell lock

  15. #5155
    Quote Originally Posted by skmzarn View Post
    Hi. I am wondering if you can simplify my macro and get Command Demon into it as well to get the pet's ability when you sacrifice the pet. Currently this is 250 characters.

    Code:
    #show 
    /use [pet:fel imp,@mouseover,nodead,help]sear magic;[pet:imp,@mouseover,nodead,help]singe magic;[pet:succubus,@mouseover,nodead,harm][pet:succubus,harm]Seduction;[pet:observer,@mouseover,nodead,harm][pet:observer,harm]optical blast;spell lock
    This breaks the icon, but it's less characters:

    Code:
    /use [@mouseover,nodead,help]Sear Magic
    /use [@mouseover,nodead,help]Singe Magic
    /use [@mouseover,nodead,harm][harm]Seduction
    /use [@mouseover,nodead,harm][harm]Optical Blast
    /use [@mouseover,nodead,harm][harm]Spell Lock
    /use [nopet]Command Demon

    This is 241 characters (not counting line breaks; I'm not sure if WoW does and I can't test right now). Note that it only casts Command Demon when you have no pet. I don't know if you want it to behave like that since Command Demon is a different spell in the case of the Imp and Succubus, so you probably want access to both when a pet is out.

    You could also just get something like Macro Toolkit and make the macro as long as you want.

  16. #5156
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    143
    Yes, I just want Command Demon when I have no pet, so you did it right. I prefer not using any supermacro-addon though, as I am trying to not use too much addons. Did not know that you can use these spells without having [pet] conditions though so that's a good one. Thanks for the help!

  17. #5157
    Hello good people of this excellent sticky! My conundrum is as follows: Is there some way make a macro that would use Pickpocket when targeting a npc and Eviscerate when targeting a player? I have a macro that I use for pickpocket. It works great, but because its on my "stealth" bar it comes up during Shadow Dance and is then useless. So I tried to add a /cast [stance:3] Eviscerate condition.
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /console set targetnearestdistance 5
    /cleartarget
    /targetenemy [target=target, noexists]
    /cast pick pocket
    The stance part didnt work and Im not sure why. The most ideal solution would be to change for npc vs player. I know you can do friendly and enemy. If thats not an option, how can I fix my stance macro? Thanks for any and all input!

    Edit:
    another one I was working on is:
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /targetenemyplayer
    /cast Sap
    /cast [stance3] Rupture
    however, I would only want it to do the /targetenemyplayer /sap part when under normal stealth and just rupture during shadow dance.
    Thanks!
    Last edited by nfkk; 2014-05-18 at 02:59 AM.
    Quote Originally Posted by Bobbojonno View Post
    Run around in circles till u see a big number (20k+) and in yellow flash on ur screen. Then stop running
    Quote Originally Posted by bobty View Post
    Sorry people but you need to accept DPS is about as stressful as making a bowl of cereal.

  18. #5158
    Can I express this more succinctly:
    Code:
    /targetenemy [noexists,nogroup][help,nogroup] [dead,nogroup]

  19. #5159
    Code:
    /stopmacro [group][harm,nodead]
    /targetenemy
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  20. #5160
    Quote Originally Posted by nfkk View Post
    Hello good people of this excellent sticky! My conundrum is as follows: Is there some way make a macro that would use Pickpocket when targeting a npc and Eviscerate when targeting a player? I have a macro that I use for pickpocket. It works great, but because its on my "stealth" bar it comes up during Shadow Dance and is then useless. So I tried to add a /cast [stance:3] Eviscerate condition.
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /console set targetnearestdistance 5
    /cleartarget
    /targetenemy [target=target, noexists]
    /cast pick pocket
    The stance part didnt work and Im not sure why. The most ideal solution would be to change for npc vs player. I know you can do friendly and enemy. If thats not an option, how can I fix my stance macro? Thanks for any and all input!

    Edit:
    another one I was working on is:
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /targetenemyplayer
    /cast Sap
    /cast [stance3] Rupture
    however, I would only want it to do the /targetenemyplayer /sap part when under normal stealth and just rupture during shadow dance.
    Thanks!
    Where did you add eviscerate to the first macro? You didn't post it.

    For the second one, put the form/stance conditions in each line that depends on your stance.

    No, you can't use npc/player as a condition.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •