1. #3841
    Pandaren Monk Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    1,765
    Quote Originally Posted by Kyza View Post
    I want to get this simple macro to work, and I think what I want may or may not be possible.

    I want to make a 1-button macro for two abilities. Glaive Toss and Arcane Shot.



    The main issue I'm having is, when the 14 seconds elapse on my reset modifier, the macro does not go to Glaive toss, I have to use an arcane shot in the castsequence for it to reset. Is there a way to make it so Glaive Toss will be up at the 14 second mark without manual input for the reset to go through?
    Afaik the 14 secs start when you last hit the button, not the first time.
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  2. #3842
    High Overlord Mesima's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    179
    How do I make a macro using a shift modifier for water shield/lightning shield?

    24 Hour Streamapalooza planned for Reaper of Souls!

  3. #3843
    Mechagnome Sonç's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    EU - Outland
    Posts
    630
    I'm trying to find a macro that will target me without changing my target and use Gorefiend's Grasp.

    Gorefiend's Grasp is basically an AoE Death Grip, when cast on a friendly/unfriendly target it graps all surrounding monsters and pulls them to it.
    I just want it to target me without it SHOWING it and using the ability.

    Some help would be very appreciated. <33

  4. #3844
    Quote Originally Posted by Mesima View Post
    How do I make a macro using a shift modifier for water shield/lightning shield?
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use [mod:shift]Water Shield;Lightning Shield
    Quote Originally Posted by Sonç View Post
    I'm trying to find a macro that will target me without changing my target and use Gorefiend's Grasp.

    Gorefiend's Grasp is basically an AoE Death Grip, when cast on a friendly/unfriendly target it graps all surrounding monsters and pulls them to it.
    I just want it to target me without it SHOWING it and using the ability.

    Some help would be very appreciated. <33
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use [@player] Gorefiend's Grasp

  5. #3845
    High Overlord Mesima's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    179
    Quote Originally Posted by Sakpoth View Post
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use [mod:shift]Water Shield;Lightning Shield
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use [@player] Gorefiend's Grasp
    Oh man, you just made my night!

    24 Hour Streamapalooza planned for Reaper of Souls!

  6. #3846
    Mechagnome Sonç's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    EU - Outland
    Posts
    630
    Quote Originally Posted by Sakpoth View Post
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use [mod:shift]Water Shield;Lightning Shield
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use [@player] Gorefiend's Grasp
    Thank you, I'll try it out tomorrow once my server's back online. :P

  7. #3847
    Im trying to save hotkeyspace

    I want to be able to holy fire off my targets target or if im targeting enemy hit holy fire and be able to use shift to cast mindbender at my focus. while showing the correct icons when i shift or am not holding shift.

    #showtooltip
    /cast [mod:shift][harm][target=focus,harm]Mindbender; [harm][target=targettarget,harm] Holy Fire

    I came up with this that is not working

  8. #3848
    High Overlord madorable's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narnia, in your wardrobe watching you sleep
    Posts
    149
    Quote Originally Posted by primion View Post
    I want to be able to holy fire off my targets target or if im targeting enemy hit holy fire and be able to use shift to cast mindbender at my focus. while showing the correct icons when i shift or am not holding shift.
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [mod:shift,harm,@focus]Mindbender;[harm,@targettarget][]Holy Fire

  9. #3849
    Thanks Madorable

  10. #3850
    Hello,

    I never used macros before, but now I kinda feel I really need one, if it's possible. A macro that normally simply casts Arcane Shot, but if Glaive Shot (15 sec CD) is off CD, the macro would cast it instead.

    Thanks for help

  11. #3851
    High Overlord madorable's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narnia, in your wardrobe watching you sleep
    Posts
    149
    Quote Originally Posted by Okacz View Post
    Hello,

    I never used macros before, but now I kinda feel I really need one, if it's possible. A macro that normally simply casts Arcane Shot, but if Glaive Shot (15 sec CD) is off CD, the macro would cast it instead.

    Thanks for help
    That's not possible.

  12. #3852
    Did the usual clearing error message macro commands stop working in Mists?

    I've tried putting:

    /script UIErrorsFrame:UnregisterEvent("UI_ERROR_MESSAGE");
    /script UIErrorsFrame:RegisterEvent("UI_ERROR_MESSAGE");

    in my macro, but if I put the Register command in it no longer blocks the message.

    /run UIErrorsFrame:Clear()

    Doesn't work either.

  13. #3853
    Field Marshal
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Smokenhagen (Denmark)
    Posts
    67
    Okay now, i REALLY tried hard to solve this myself but I failed:

    I play Warrior and doing some pvp at the moment. I got the "Safeguard" talent. It allows me to intervene my banners when I'm rooted.

    I want to cast !Mocking Banner or Demoralizing Banner, target it instantly and then intervene/safeguard it.
    Is it a sequence macro ?

    When I solved this im going to add a the lines where i put my current target as focus before i cast the banner and then re-target him automatically after the intervene.

    Please help me, oh great macro oracles !!

  14. #3854
    Quote Originally Posted by andrewasdf View Post
    Did the usual clearing error message macro commands stop working in Mists?

    I've tried putting:

    /script UIErrorsFrame:UnregisterEvent("UI_ERROR_MESSAGE");
    /script UIErrorsFrame:RegisterEvent("UI_ERROR_MESSAGE");

    in my macro, but if I put the Register command in it no longer blocks the message.

    /run UIErrorsFrame:Clear()

    Doesn't work either.
    The unregister command should be the first line, and the register command should be the last line.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  15. #3855
    Quote Originally Posted by nwstud31 View Post
    Can someone please help! I had a Tricks of the Trade macro I used for my Rogue that no longer works. I had one macro which set my target which was this:

    Code:
    /run ToT = UnitName("target")
    /run if not InCombatLockdown() then EditMacro('TotT', nil, nil, '#showtooltip\n/cast [target='.. ToT ..'] Tricks of the Trade', nil); print('Tricks of the Trade set to : ' .. ToT); else print('Cannot change TotT now!'); end;
    and this was the one I used to cast it on my target:

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [target=<name of target here>] Tricks of the Trade
    Problem is whenever I go to cast it on the target it will work the first time but every time after that it wants me to manually target the player to cast TotT. Any ideas? Thanks!
    Please help.....anyone?

  16. #3856
    Lua errors enabled? Getting anything?
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  17. #3857
    Epic! Gracin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    BFE, USA
    Posts
    1,555
    Had someone in a Pally thread post this macro.

    #showtooltip
    /use Execution Sentence
    /use Light's Hammer
    /use Holy Prism
    /run local G=GetSpellInfo SetMacroSpell("t6", G"Execution Sentence" or G"Light's Hammer" or "Holy Prism")
    Now he said the tooltip was a little buggy in that it wouldn't change until after the first usage of the talent selected. However when I've tried it, even after several uses the tooltip never changes. Also, still working in that same macro I would like to set Execution Sentence to never cast on friendly(selected or not) and only on enemy targets, along with Light's Hammer being spammable so as not to lose the targeting which I thought was just adding ! infront of the spell name.

  18. #3858
    High Overlord madorable's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narnia, in your wardrobe watching you sleep
    Posts
    149
    Quote Originally Posted by Evián View Post
    Had someone in a Pally thread post this macro.



    Now he said the tooltip was a little buggy in that it wouldn't change until after the first usage of the talent selected. However when I've tried it, even after several uses the tooltip never changes. Also, still working in that same macro I would like to set Execution Sentence to never cast on friendly(selected or not) and only on enemy targets, along with Light's Hammer being spammable so as not to lose the targeting which I thought was just adding ! infront of the spell name.
    I'm assuming you just copied it from that thread, which means you'll need to change the "t6" to the name of your macro.
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use [harm] Execution Sentence
    /use Light's Hammer
    /use Holy Prism
    /run local G=GetSpellInfo SetMacroSpell("MacroName", G"Execution Sentence" or G"Light's Hammer" or "Holy Prism")
    Make sure to change MacroName to the name of your macro.

    No idea how Light's Hammer works so didn't change anything for that.

  19. #3859
    I was wondering if it's possible to make a macro to do an ability and if you sucsessfully do that ability, you do an emo or say somthing?
    Like if I use Last Stand I also roar. But if my Last Stand is on cooldown the roar won't trigger.

  20. #3860
    Pandaren Monk Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    1,765
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir Kramer View Post
    I was wondering if it's possible to make a macro to do an ability and if you sucsessfully do that ability, you do an emo or say somthing?
    Like if I use Last Stand I also roar. But if my Last Stand is on cooldown the roar won't trigger.
    A macro cannot do this as it can't detect an ability being on CD.
    Though, since there are addons that (for example) announce successful interrupts and such, I guess there might be an addon that makes you roar only after successfully casting last stand.
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •