1. #4021
    Nope both macros do not work with a single click, however they both work if you press the key twice, but that is not what i wanted.

  2. #4022
    I think it has to do with the client not "realizing" that SCK is no longer up until after the macro finishes executing. SHS would be castable from a server PoV, but never gets sent because the client still thinks it's not usable because of SCK.

    It's an annoying little issue that currently inhibits a few spells (druids trying to macro NS in feral forms will know what I mean).
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  3. #4023
    Field Marshal Hotic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Sweden, Stockholm
    Posts
    52
    Hey i wanna make a castsequence macro that does this; Do Thrash then Swipe and reset after 14 seconds back to Thrash

    /castsequence reset=15/combat/target Thrash, Swipe,

    Got that at the moment but it just reset back to thrash after the first swipe, dont know if it's even possible to make a macro like this but would be nice if i could get an answer

  4. #4024
    Quote Originally Posted by Hotic View Post
    Hey i wanna make a castsequence macro that does this; Do Thrash then Swipe and reset after 14 seconds back to Thrash

    /castsequence reset=15/combat/target Thrash, Swipe,

    Got that at the moment but it just reset back to thrash after the first swipe, dont know if it's even possible to make a macro like this but would be nice if i could get an answer
    Your only real option is to add a bunch of Swipes, but even then it won't reset as you would like. Instead, it will reset 15s after the last push.

    Macros can't play the game for you.

  5. #4025
    Field Marshal Hotic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Sweden, Stockholm
    Posts
    52
    Quote Originally Posted by Squirl View Post
    Your only real option is to add a bunch of Swipes, but even then it won't reset as you would like. Instead, it will reset 15s after the last push.

    Macros can't play the game for you.
    Yeah i did that and it kind of work like i want to so^^
    Just wanted it to be one button instead of two, i know im lazy :P

  6. #4026
    Is it possible to create a macro for the talents such as i'd be able to have 1 button on my bar for each talent tier. As an example, i'm a Monk. The level 30 talents are Chi Wave, Zen Sphere, and Chi Burst. would there be a way to have a macro that would have all 3 spells within, but cast the one that you currently have talented?

  7. #4027
    Field Marshal Hotic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Sweden, Stockholm
    Posts
    52
    Quote Originally Posted by Thorror View Post
    Is it possible to create a macro for the talents such as i'd be able to have 1 button on my bar for each talent tier. As an example, i'm a Monk. The level 30 talents are Chi Wave, Zen Sphere, and Chi Burst. would there be a way to have a macro that would have all 3 spells within, but cast the one that you currently have talented?
    #showtooltip
    /cast Chi Wave
    /cast Zen Sphere
    /cast Chi Burst

    Dont know if it will show the correct tooltip tho but that will work as one button, maybe someone else got a better macro than that

  8. #4028
    Quote Originally Posted by Thorror View Post
    Is it possible to create a macro for the talents such as i'd be able to have 1 button on my bar for each talent tier. As an example, i'm a Monk. The level 30 talents are Chi Wave, Zen Sphere, and Chi Burst. would there be a way to have a macro that would have all 3 spells within, but cast the one that you currently have talented?
    From one page back:
    Quote Originally Posted by Sakpoth View Post
    Code:
    /use Holy Prism
    /use Light's Hammer
    /use Execution Sentence
    /run local G=GetSpellInfo SetMacroSpell("t90", G"Holy Prism" or G"Light's Hammer" or G"Execution Sentence")
    You'll have to hit the macro once after changing talents for the macro icon to change.

    Alternative methods:
    http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/6147396102#2
    http://www.curse.com/addons/wow/talentmacros
    http://www.curse.com/addons/wow/talentspellmacro
    Quote Originally Posted by madorable View Post
    Important little detail, you'll need to change the "t90" in that macro to the name of your macro. (Or change the name of your macro to t90)
    Just adapt it to your needs.

  9. #4029
    I'm looking for a macro that will:

    Mail my banker (toon name "Banker") all the gold on my character

    Here are a couple resources that might help.


    Thanks in advance!

  10. #4030
    Quote Originally Posted by HunterSalty View Post
    I'm looking for a macro that will:

    Mail my banker (toon name "Banker") all the gold on my character

    Here are a couple resources that might help.


    Thanks in advance!
    Code:
    /run local amount=GetMoney() SetSendMailMoney(amount-30) SendMail("Banker", amount/10000 .. " gold attached", "")
    I've never used mail or money functions before, but given the resources from wowprogramming, this should do the job. You need to be at an open mailbox for the macro to work.

  11. #4031
    Quote Originally Posted by HunterSalty View Post
    I'm looking for a macro that will:

    Mail my banker (toon name "Banker") all the gold on my character

    Here are a couple resources that might help.


    Thanks in advance!
    Treeston made addon for that GoldCap


    Quote Originally Posted by Lich King
    "You speak of justice? Of cowardice? I will show you the justice of the grave... and the true meaning of fear."

  12. #4032
    I have a problem with this macro
    #showtooltip
    /use 10 (engineering gloves)
    /cast Lightning Bolt

    The problem is that when I spam Lightning Bolt even though my gloves are ready I see them get highlighted but it skips to activat them and just casts Lightning Bolt instead. Sometimes it works if I slow down my spamming on the macro, but then again after the cooldown is ready again it wont activate unless I manually click the keybinding for my gloves. Am I doing something wrong? Any help would be great!

  13. #4033
    Quote Originally Posted by Sakpoth View Post
    Code:
    /run local amount=GetMoney() SetSendMailMoney(amount-30) SendMail("Banker", amount/10000 .. " gold attached", "")
    I've never used mail or money functions before, but given the resources from wowprogramming, this should do the job. You need to be at an open mailbox for the macro to work.
    Thank you Sakpoth!!!

  14. #4034
    Quote Originally Posted by frallan123 View Post
    I have a problem with this macro
    #showtooltip
    /use 10 (engineering gloves)
    /cast Lightning Bolt

    The problem is that when I spam Lightning Bolt even though my gloves are ready I see them get highlighted but it skips to activat them and just casts Lightning Bolt instead. Sometimes it works if I slow down my spamming on the macro, but then again after the cooldown is ready again it wont activate unless I manually click the keybinding for my gloves. Am I doing something wrong? Any help would be great!
    I think it is a latency issue and/or with the spell queuing system. There is no time between the casts. You could try disabling the spell queuing. Or maybe macro it to lava burst, because you won't be able to spam it like you do with lightning bolt but don't lose much uptime.

  15. #4035
    Epic! Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    1,680
    Just wondering right now - thought of a macro during commuting to work, and couldn't get my head around it how to do it - can't test atm, just sharing my thoughts.

    What I want is a macro for Havoc (WL spell). If I have a focus, I want to cast Havoc on it, if not, then on my last target (and if that doesn't exist use it normally, but I don't even get that far).

    So what I want would be something like

    /cast [@focus, harm][@lasttarget, harm][] Havoc

    or

    /cast [@focus, harm] Havoc
    /stopmacro [focusexists]
    /targetlasttarget
    /cast Havoc
    /targetlasttarget

    But I (think I) know the bold conditions don't exist.
    Any input?
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  16. #4036
    Herald of the Titans Jigain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2,718
    Quote Originally Posted by Tearor View Post
    /cast [@focus, harm] Havoc
    /stopmacro [@focus,exists]
    /targetlasttarget
    /cast Havoc
    /targetlasttarget
    That ought to work.

  17. #4037
    Epic! Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    1,680
    Quote Originally Posted by Jigain View Post
    That ought to work.
    I didn't know /stopmacro worked with that. Will try asap, thanks!
    Is there a specific reason why there isn't a @lasttarget conditional and one has to work around it all the time with /targetlasttarget?
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  18. #4038
    I've been having some trouble with my arena1,2,3 cast macro's. I want it to cast the spell at the arena target and at my current target if the arena target doesnt exist. So far I have /cast [target=arena3,exists][] spell. This works like a charm in arena's and pve, but somehow it doesnt work inside battlegrounds. Does anybody know a macro that works?

  19. #4039
    Okay, I'm making a healing monk and I exclusively heal thru keybindings and mouseover macros, plus I want to use melee attacks Jab/Expel Harm/Tiger Palm to generate cha when i can. I typically have a mob targeted during combat.

    I need a macro that when I hit the keybinding it casts a healing spell (help) on my mouseover target, and if I use a modifier it attacks my target with a Harm spell.

    This is what I've been trying to get work, but the attack doesn't work, at least on the training dummy

    #showtooltip Renewing Mist
    /cast [@mouseover,nomodifier,help] Renewing Mist;
    [@target,modifier,harm,exists] Jab

  20. #4040
    Quote Originally Posted by BugNuggets View Post
    Okay, I'm making a healing monk and I exclusively heal thru keybindings and mouseover macros, plus I want to use melee attacks Jab/Expel Harm/Tiger Palm to generate cha when i can. I typically have a mob targeted during combat.

    I need a macro that when I hit the keybinding it casts a healing spell (help) on my mouseover target, and if I use a modifier it attacks my target with a Harm spell.

    This is what I've been trying to get work, but the attack doesn't work, at least on the training dummy

    #showtooltip Renewing Mist
    /cast [@mouseover,nomodifier,help] Renewing Mist;[@target,modifier,harm,exists] Jab
    It should work, check if it is on one line. Btw. the @target is not needed, because it will automatically cast it to your target if you don't specify it, and the exists and harm is neither because you don't have any other option to cast at.
    Code:
    /cast [@mouseover,nomod,help] Renewing Mist;[mod] Jab
    Last edited by sshika; 2012-11-10 at 09:41 PM.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •