1. #4281
    Quote Originally Posted by Aqacia View Post
    I'm looking for a macro that will summon my companion pet, "Disgusting Oozeling" and then mount in 1 click.

    What I've tried so far is;

    /use Disgusting Oozeling
    /cast Venomhide Ravasaur

    This did however, not work...


    EDIT; If possible, make it so that you unsummon the pet when I press my macro again to dismount. This is not a must, tho.
    I think you want something like
    /castsequence Disgusting Oozeling, [nomounted] Venomhide Ravasaur This requires 2 clicks, and I'm not sure about getting the dismiss and dismount into one, but might work with
    /castsequence dismount [mounted], dismiss Disgusting Oozeling
    <-- That is otterly adorable.

  2. #4282
    Hi,

    I'm trying to fix my Heal / Flash Heal / Smite Macro.

    #showtooltip
    /cast [nomod, @mouseover,help] Heal;[mod:shift, @mouseover,help] Flash Heal;[nomod, @mouseover, harm][@target, harm]Smite

    This works fine but I would like to add the ability to cast heal/flash heal on my current friendly target as well as cast those heals on myself when I have no target selected. Right now I can only get the mouseover to function on the heals. The smite does work correctly. I have auto self cast enabled as well.

    Any help would be much appreciated.

  3. #4283
    Quote Originally Posted by Fallenjack View Post
    Hi,

    I'm trying to fix my Heal / Flash Heal / Smite Macro.

    Any help would be much appreciated.
    Give this a whirl,

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [mod:shift,@mouseover,help][mod:shift]Flash Heal;[@mouseover,harm][harm]Smite;[@mouseover,help][]Heal
    Last edited by lawomous; 2013-01-23 at 07:13 PM.

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  4. #4284
    Thanks a bunch lawomous, It works perfectly

  5. #4285
    Immortal mistuhbull's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Quel'Thalas
    Posts
    7,045
    Lookin for something if y'all are willing to oblige. I want a macro that I click it and it says (in party/raid/instance whichever is applicable)

    Hello and welcome to (Insert Instance Here)! My name is Brolex and I'll be your tank this evening.

    It's the "insert instance here" part that I don't know how to do outside of making a different one for each instance
    Theron/Bloodwatcher 2013!

    Quote Originally Posted by Alsompr View Post
    Teasing, misdirection. It's the opposite of a spoiler. People expect one thing? BAM! Another thing happens.

    I'm like M. Night fucking Shamylan.

  6. #4286
    Quote Originally Posted by mistuhbull View Post
    Lookin for something if y'all are willing to oblige. I want a macro that I click it and it says (in party/raid/instance whichever is applicable)

    Hello and welcome to (Insert Instance Here)! My name is Brolex and I'll be your tank this evening.

    It's the "insert instance here" part that I don't know how to do outside of making a different one for each instance
    Try....

    Code:
    /script message = string.format("Hello and welcome to %s!  My name is Brolex and I'll be your tank this evening.", GetZoneText())
    /script SendChatMessage(message, "PARTY", "Common", "");

    Might be a simpler way to do it, might be completely wrong.... but give it a shot. Actually this will only go to party chat, don't have time to expand upon it atm though.

  7. #4287
    Immortal mistuhbull's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Quel'Thalas
    Posts
    7,045
    Quote Originally Posted by Spiralphoenix View Post
    Try....

    Code:
    /script message = string.format("Hello and welcome to %s!  My name is Brolex and I'll be your tank this evening.", GetZoneText())
    /script SendChatMessage(message, "PARTY", "Common", "");

    Might be a simpler way to do it, might be completely wrong.... but give it a shot. Actually this will only go to party chat, don't have time to expand upon it atm though.
    Will try. I think lfr and instances auto correct party to instance, and thats probably all i'll do on my tank

    Does not work
    Last edited by mistuhbull; 2013-01-24 at 11:31 PM.
    Theron/Bloodwatcher 2013!

    Quote Originally Posted by Alsompr View Post
    Teasing, misdirection. It's the opposite of a spoiler. People expect one thing? BAM! Another thing happens.

    I'm like M. Night fucking Shamylan.

  8. #4288
    /script message = string.format("Hello and welcome to %s! My name is Brolex and I'll be your tank this evening.", GetZoneText())
    /script SendChatMessage(message, "WHISPER", "Common", "Spirál");

    I just tested this in shrine, the same macro except it just whispers to myself instead.

    [06:42] [Spirál]: Hello and welcome to Shrine of Seven Stars! My name is Brolex and I'll be your tank this evening.
    Try changing "PARTY" in the original macro to "INSTANCE" or "RAID".

  9. #4289
    Code:
    /run local c=(IsPartyLFG("player")and "INSTANCE_CHAT"or IsInRaid()and "RAID"or IsInParty()and "PARTY")if c then SendChatMessage(("Hello and welcome to %s! My name is %s and I'll be your tank this evening."):format(GetZoneText(),(UnitName("player"))),c)end
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  10. #4290
    There you go, an answer from an expert with a much more versatile and clean solution.

  11. #4291
    High Overlord Aqacia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    142
    Quote Originally Posted by Fenlnir View Post
    I think you want something like
    /castsequence Disgusting Oozeling, [nomounted] Venomhide Ravasaur This requires 2 clicks, and I'm not sure about getting the dismiss and dismount into one, but might work with
    /castsequence dismount [mounted], dismiss Disgusting Oozeling
    I'm sorry, but that didnt work at all. It simply mounted my raptor. Nothing else.

    Anyone else, help please?


    Original post:

    I'm looking for a macro that will summon my companion pet, "Disgusting Oozeling" and then mount in 1 click.

    What I've tried so far is;

    /use Disgusting Oozeling
    /cast Venomhide Ravasaur

    This did however, not work...


    EDIT; If possible, make it so that you unsummon the pet when I press my macro again to dismount. This is not a must, tho.

  12. #4292
    Quote Originally Posted by Aqacia View Post
    I'm sorry, but that didnt work at all. It simply mounted my raptor. Nothing else.

    Anyone else, help please?


    Original post:

    I'm looking for a macro that will summon my companion pet, "Disgusting Oozeling" and then mount in 1 click.

    What I've tried so far is;

    /use Disgusting Oozeling
    /cast Venomhide Ravasaur

    This did however, not work...


    EDIT; If possible, make it so that you unsummon the pet when I press my macro again to dismount. This is not a must, tho.
    Tried out a couple of things, and I think I found a way.

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /dismount
    /click BT4Button119
    /use Venomhide Ravasaur
    This macro worked for me, but to make it work I had to put the companion I wanted on one of my Action Bars. I then used /fstack and moused over the button where I placed my companion and then added that to my macro with /click.

    Just replace the line that says "/click BT4Button119" with whatever you get from /fstack.

  13. #4293
    High Overlord Panacia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    196
    Quote Originally Posted by Aqacia View Post
    I'm looking for a macro that will summon my companion pet, "Disgusting Oozeling" and then mount in 1 click
    /summonpet Disgusting Oozeling
    /use Venomhide Ravasaur

  14. #4294
    High Overlord Aqacia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    142
    Quote Originally Posted by Panacia View Post
    /summonpet Disgusting Oozeling
    /use Venomhide Ravasaur
    Thanks. This worked.

  15. #4295
    I need help with a Druid mount macro.

    I want to be able to go from dpsing in Cat form, press this button, and go into flight form. Fly around. I want to press the same button and it cancel flight form and put me into Prowl.

    I've been messing with one, but if prowl is off cooldown and I'm walking around on the ground, and I press it, it goes straight to prowl instead of Flight Form.

    Any and all help would be appreciated!

  16. #4296
    High Overlord Panacia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    196
    Quote Originally Posted by Zaitsev View Post
    I need help with a Druid mount macro.
    Something like this?
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use [flyable,outdoors,noform:7]Swift Flight Form;Prowl

  17. #4297
    Quote Originally Posted by Panacia View Post
    Something like this?
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use [flyable,outdoors,noform:7]Swift Flight Form;Prowl
    with that, it dismounts into my caster form.

    I'd like it to shift me from Flight Form to Cat Form, and then cast Prowl.

    Thank you for helping out.

  18. #4298
    High Overlord Panacia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    196
    Quote Originally Posted by Zaitsev View Post
    with that, it dismounts into my caster form.

    I'd like it to shift me from Flight Form to Cat Form, and then cast Prowl.

    Thank you for helping out.
    When you cast Prowl you automatically go into cat form; the macro works fine for me, I don't go into caster form, but shift directly from flight form to prowl, unless I go inside while in flight form of course.

  19. #4299
    Quote Originally Posted by Zaitsev View Post
    with that, it dismounts into my caster form.

    I'd like it to shift me from Flight Form to Cat Form, and then cast Prowl.

    Thank you for helping out.
    Sounds like form:7 is not your flying form (think this messes up whether you are moonkin), this would explain why you get shift in caster form.

    I think this is exactly what you want:
    Code:
    /cast [noform:5] Swift Flight Form
    /stopmacro [noform]
    /cancelaura [form:5] Swift Flight Form
    /cast Prowl
    change 5 to 6 if you are moonkin

  20. #4300
    Quote Originally Posted by sshika View Post
    Sounds like form:7 is not your flying form (think this messes up whether you are moonkin), this would explain why you get shift in caster form.

    I think this is exactly what you want:
    Code:
    /cast [noform:5] Swift Flight Form
    /stopmacro [noform]
    /cancelaura [form:5] Swift Flight Form
    /cast Prowl
    change 5 to 6 if you are moonkin
    this worked like a charm. Thanks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •