1. #4441
    how does it know that t1 , t2 are variables?
    Code:
    local t1,t2 = p[o-1],p[o]
    [quote]and the first chat is a /rw ? where is that specified?
    That's my bad. The line should read
    Code:
    SendChatMessage(("%s and %s take next"):format(t1,t2),"RAID_WARNING")
    why is it TAKENEXT1 ? and not TAKENEXT
    You can set more than one slash command to the same command handler (think /g and /guild, /p and /party, /m and /macro). SLASH_TAKENEXT1 is the first slash command, SLASH_TAKENEXT2 would be the second etc.

    what i don't like about this solution is that i don't see a way to reset this in the middle
    Would simply need to define a second slash handler (or add functionality to the first), then macro that separately.
    Code:
    SlashCmdList["TAKENEXT"] = function(input)
        if input:lower() == "reset" then
            print("Reset!")
            c = 0
            return
        end
        -- existing code here
    end
    where would i be putting names
    Into the addon's file, which would need a /reload to update every time. Could probably make it editable using a macro, too (with another slash command). Might write something later.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  2. #4442
    The Unstoppable Force Bakis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    21,854
    Quote Originally Posted by Bakis View Post
    Hi, I need a ghoul stun macro for my DK, problem is it has to include leap like:
    /cast !Leap
    /cast !Gnaw
    but also need to have a chooseable modifier for current target or focus target with shift.

    Thnx

    Anyone know if such a macro is possible to do?
    Quote Originally Posted by Darsithis View Post
    Let's keep this on track. This has nothing to do with breasts.
    Quote Originally Posted by Tennisace View Post
    Dude we are a world leader in refugee intake. You need to get your facts straight.

  3. #4443
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [mod:shift,@focus][]!Leap
    /cast [mod:shift,@focus][]!Gnaw
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  4. #4444
    Hey, peeps
    i was wondering if it's possible to create rogue blind macro which blinds focus target if focus exists, and just blinds your targeted enemy if focus doesnt exist?

  5. #4445
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@focus,exists][]Blind
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  6. #4446
    Quote Originally Posted by Treeston View Post
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@focus,exists][]Blind
    It will do both? If no target is focused it will just blind my main target?

  7. #4447
    Quote Originally Posted by Neurocist View Post
    It will do both? If no target is focused it will just blind my main target?
    Yeah, it should.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  8. #4448
    Pit Lord Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    2,313
    Quote Originally Posted by Nonslid View Post
    Pretty sure I had something similar as a rogue back when i played one, where it would cast stealth if not stealthed, then when I spammed it it wouldnt cast me out of stealth again. Couldnt something similar be done with Iceblock?
    Iirc stealth for rogues is a stance which can be tracked in macros. Iceblock is a buff, and those can't.

    Quote Originally Posted by Bakis View Post
    Hi, I need a ghoul stun macro for my DK, problem is it has to include leap like:
    /cast !Leap
    /cast !Gnaw
    but also need to have a chooseable modifier for current target or focus target with shift.

    Thnx
    They're both on the GCD, so I reckon it's not that easy.
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  9. #4449
    #showtooltip Safeguard
    /cast [@mouseover, help] [@target, help] safeguard
    /cast [mod:alt, @Skull Banner][mod:alt, @Demoralizing Banner] [mod:alt, @Mocking Banner] Safeguard
    /cancelaura Bladestorm

    Need the alt-modifier fixed, could anyone do it? Doesn't need to be in this order, just to focus my banners when I press alt

  10. #4450
    Hey everyone! I tried using my focus cc macro as a smite/pw solace macro and I got it to work with smite but for some reason it wont work with pw solace. can I get some help with it please.

    #showtooltip Power Word: Solace
    /focus [target=focus,noexists]; [target=focus,dead]
    /clearfocus [target=focus,help]
    /cast [target=focus,exists,harm]Power Word: Solace;Power Word: Solace

  11. #4451
    Quote Originally Posted by QmasterMKII View Post
    Hey everyone! I tried using my focus cc macro as a smite/pw solace macro and I got it to work with smite but for some reason it wont work with pw solace. can I get some help with it please.
    Code:
    #showtooltip Power Word: Solace
    /focus [@focus,noexists][@focus,dead] 
    /clearfocus [@focus,help] 
    /cast [@focus,exists,harm][] Power Word: Solace
    The above is just your code cleaned up. It's not clear to me what you're doing with the first line. It's just focusing your focus if it doesn't exist or is dead, which is the part that confuses me. Do you have a bind for focusing your target or is that what you want the first line to do? The last line should be working fine.

  12. #4452
    Quote Originally Posted by Squirl View Post
    The above is just your code cleaned up. It's not clear to me what you're doing with the first line. It's just focusing your focus if it doesn't exist or is dead, which is the part that confuses me. Do you have a bind for focusing your target or is that what you want the first line to do? The last line should be working fine.
    It was a focus macro I got online a few years ago and just kept it since it did what I needed. I don't have a bind for focus since I'm only using it for raid bosses I set it before we pull. I just tried what you posted in game and I still isnt attacking my focus for some reason.

  13. #4453
    Quote Originally Posted by CkFromDk View Post
    #showtooltip Safeguard
    /cast [@mouseover, help] [@target, help] safeguard
    /cast [mod:alt, @Skull Banner][mod:alt, @Demoralizing Banner] [mod:alt, @Mocking Banner] Safeguard
    /cancelaura Bladestorm

    Need the alt-modifier fixed, could anyone do it? Doesn't need to be in this order, just to focus my banners when I press alt
    I'm pretty sure @ can't be used with banners; it only accepts unitIDs (target, focus, raid members, etc.).

    Code:
    #showtooltip Intervene
    /cancelaura Bladestorm
    /cast [@mouseover,help][@target,help] Intervene
    /stopmacro [nomod]
    /cleartarget
    /tar Skull Banner
    /tar Demoralizing Banner
    /tar Mocking Banner
    /cast Intervene
    /targetlasttarget

    Kinda messy, but I think it'll work.

    ---------- Post added 2013-03-19 at 12:30 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by QmasterMKII View Post
    It was a focus macro I got online a few years ago and just kept it since it did what I needed. I don't have a bind for focus since I'm only using it for raid bosses I set it before we pull. I just tried what you posted in game and I still isnt attacking my focus for some reason.
    If you just want it to hit your focus when you have one (else target), try this:

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@focus,exists,harm][] Holy Fire
    Last edited by Squirl; 2013-03-19 at 06:33 PM.

  14. #4454
    Field Marshal bmichaels's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    56
    I'm new to building my own macros and I couldn't really find this anywhere else: I'm looking for a Paladin macro that will cast Execution Sentence on the target when clicked, but self-cast Stay of Execution if clicked with SHIFT pressed. Probably easy and I'm just not getting it.

    Also, is it possible to have a macro for a Death Knight that casts Lichborne with a self-target Death Coil for an easy self heal?

  15. #4455
    HELP HELP HELP no one has an answer or solution for me.

    Need an Announce macro ...trick is there is no target and I dont mouseover toons in game to perform actions.
    I use a combo of elvui unit frames and CLIQUE so all i ever do is click on unit frames in party/raid to perform various keybind healing functions

    SO how do I get it to announce Who I am using Ring of Peace on to party or raid keeping in mind theres no target and im not mousing over their toon

    any friggin help would be huge here

  16. #4456
    Quote Originally Posted by Bahgo View Post
    I'm new to building my own macros and I couldn't really find this anywhere else: I'm looking for a Paladin macro that will cast Execution Sentence on the target when clicked, but self-cast Stay of Execution if clicked with SHIFT pressed. Probably easy and I'm just not getting it.

    Also, is it possible to have a macro for a Death Knight that casts Lichborne with a self-target Death Coil for an easy self heal?
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@player,mod][] Execution Sentence
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast Lichborne
    /cast [@player] Death Coil

    As long as Lichborne is still off the GCD, the above will work. I haven't played my DK in a long time.

  17. #4457
    Quote Originally Posted by Squirl View Post
    If you just want it to hit your focus when you have one (else target), try this:

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@focus,exists,harm][] Holy Fire
    Thanks that got it to work, weird it works for Holy Fire but not Solace.

  18. #4458
    Quote Originally Posted by Frostful View Post
    HELP HELP HELP no one has an answer or solution for me.

    Need an Announce macro ...trick is there is no target and I dont mouseover toons in game to perform actions.
    I use a combo of elvui unit frames and CLIQUE so all i ever do is click on unit frames in party/raid to perform various keybind healing functions

    SO how do I get it to announce Who I am using Ring of Peace on to party or raid keeping in mind theres no target and im not mousing over their toon

    any friggin help would be huge here
    What are you using to cast RoP? If it's some sort of click option in Clique, you may need to change around binds so you can turn it into a mouseover macro OR install something like Raeli's Spell Announcer (never used it; found it on Curse).

  19. #4459
    The Unstoppable Force Bakis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    21,854
    Hi, got a macro question.

    Is it possible to incorporate a shift macro of a /use and a /cast?

    #showtooltip Dark Simulacrum
    /cast [modifier:shift] <use /13>; Dark Simulacrum; sort of.

    UH dk PvP so I got no dps cd's on 2 mins so I need a seperate bind for it
    Quote Originally Posted by Darsithis View Post
    Let's keep this on track. This has nothing to do with breasts.
    Quote Originally Posted by Tennisace View Post
    Dude we are a world leader in refugee intake. You need to get your facts straight.

  20. #4460
    Quote Originally Posted by Bakis View Post
    Hi, got a macro question.

    Is it possible to incorporate a shift macro of a /use and a /cast?

    #showtooltip Dark Simulacrum
    /cast [modifier:shift] <use /13>; Dark Simulacrum; sort of.

    UH dk PvP so I got no dps cd's on 2 mins so I need a seperate bind for it
    You want to use your trinket while casting Dark Sim?
    because then it's as simple as:
    Code:
    #showtooltip Dark Simulacrum
    /use 13
    /cast Dark Simulacrum
    Or did you want one binding for two seperate things?
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [nomod] Dark Simulacrum
    /use [mod:shift] 13
    I think, kinda new to macros ^^
    Hook 'till you're hooked!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •