1. #4741
    Brewmaster Sarithus's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    1,253
    Quote Originally Posted by Edx View Post
    Code:
    /usetalents [spec:1] 2; [spec:2] 1

    You can have a second macro to switch to spec appropriate gear
    Code:
    /equipset [spec:1] spec2gearset; [spec:2] spec1gearset
    spec1,2gearset must be substituted by the actual names of gear sets obviously.
    Thank you.
    My Warrior
    Arms Proving Grounds Guide
    When you walk among the Black Forest...you will see.

  2. #4742
    Pit Lord
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    2,393
    you cannot equip items while changing spec (casting) but it should work if you invert the two macros (click once for changing spec and click the second time while moving to equip the gear)

    or:
    Code:
    /equipset [spec:2] spec2gearset; [spec:1] spec1gearset
    /usetalents [spec:1] 2; [spec:2] 1
    this should do both at the same time, but won't work if you only want to equip gear (will equip the opposite gear before changing spec)
    CPU: Intel Core i7-2600K @ 4.8GHz
    Motherboard: Asus P8Z68 Deluxe
    Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws-X 2x4GB 1600Mhz
    VGA: XFX Radeon HD 6990
    Drive: 1 x OCZ Vertex 3 240Gb + 1 x WD Caviar Black 1TB
    PSU: Corsair AX850W Case: Cooler Master HAF X CPU Heatsink: Noctua NH-D14

  3. #4743
    A simple macro that casts Flame Shock on a nearby target, then switches back to my original target? I've tried several combinations, but i can't quite seem to make it work properly.

    Cheers
    The biggest mistake one can make, is not admitting when you're wrong.

    Grimshac - Neptulon, 4th best guild on Alliance side, Resto Shaman !

  4. #4744
    Pit Lord
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    2,393
    Code:
    /targetenemy
    /cast [exists, @targettarget] Flame Shock
    /targetlasttarget
    the [] part will prevent the pull of random packs not in combat but won't work when enemies have no target, just remove it if you know how to avoid tabpulling
    Last edited by S7orm; 2013-08-17 at 10:23 PM.
    CPU: Intel Core i7-2600K @ 4.8GHz
    Motherboard: Asus P8Z68 Deluxe
    Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws-X 2x4GB 1600Mhz
    VGA: XFX Radeon HD 6990
    Drive: 1 x OCZ Vertex 3 240Gb + 1 x WD Caviar Black 1TB
    PSU: Corsair AX850W Case: Cooler Master HAF X CPU Heatsink: Noctua NH-D14

  5. #4745
    Quote Originally Posted by Destard View Post
    Code:
    /targetenemy
    /cast [exists, @targettarget] Flame Shock
    /targetlasttarget
    the [] part will prevent the pull of random packs not in combat but won't work when enemies have no target, just remove it if you know how to avoid tabpulling
    Cheers, works
    The biggest mistake one can make, is not admitting when you're wrong.

    Grimshac - Neptulon, 4th best guild on Alliance side, Resto Shaman !

  6. #4746
    Mechagnome MayronEU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    571
    Hi I have this macro:

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /target mouseover
    /script UIErrorsFrame:UnregisterEvent("UI_ERROR_MESSAGE");
    /stopcasting
    /script UIErrorsFrame:RegisterEvent("UI_ERROR_MESSAGE");
    /cast Healing Surge
    But I want it to not redo the "/stopcasting" part if I accidentally press the key more than once within 3 seconds and not if I am casting another Healing Surge. So only stop casting if I am currently casting another spell besides healing surge when pressed. Is this possible? Thank you.

    - - - Updated - - -

    ah damn apparently this is not possible:
    http://www.wowhead.com/forums&topic=180229/stopcast-only-if-casting-a-different-spell

    :/

  7. #4747
    Well, there's a [channeling:spell] conditional, but I don't think there's actually an equivalent [casting:spell] conditional, and I also don't think [channeling:spell] works for non-channeled spells. It's not really something that makes sense.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  8. #4748
    Pit Lord
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    2,393
    Quote Originally Posted by Treeston View Post
    Well, there's a [channeling:spell] conditional, but I don't think there's actually an equivalent [casting:spell] conditional, and I also don't think [channeling:spell] works for non-channeled spells. It's not really something that makes sense.
    confirm, everything regarding casting is protected to avoid supersmart bots
    CPU: Intel Core i7-2600K @ 4.8GHz
    Motherboard: Asus P8Z68 Deluxe
    Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws-X 2x4GB 1600Mhz
    VGA: XFX Radeon HD 6990
    Drive: 1 x OCZ Vertex 3 240Gb + 1 x WD Caviar Black 1TB
    PSU: Corsair AX850W Case: Cooler Master HAF X CPU Heatsink: Noctua NH-D14

  9. #4749
    Quote Originally Posted by Edx View Post
    Using Prowl outside Cat Form will shift to Cat and Prowl in the same global so this should work:
    Code:
    /cast [combat] !Cat Form; !Prowl
    Will this same macro work for Stampeding Roar (exchanging SR for Prowl at the end)?

  10. #4750
    Stood in the Fire Edx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Flanders, Belgium
    Posts
    461
    Quote Originally Posted by alanthiana View Post
    Will this same macro work for Stampeding Roar (exchanging SR for Prowl at the end)?
    I'm not sure what you mean, Stampeding Roar is usable in combat so I don''t see why you would use a macro like that.

  11. #4751
    I have 2 questions about Balance Druid macros.

    1. Is is possible to have a macro for Starsurge that will interrupt your other cast (Starfire, Wrath), but not the Starsurge itself?

    2. Is it possible to have a castsequence or any other type macro that will put priority on Starsurge and cast it on cooldown, and then do a series of Wraths/Starfires as I spam it, and when the Starsurge gets off cooldown, it should cast Starsurge again?

  12. #4752
    Stood in the Fire Edx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Flanders, Belgium
    Posts
    461
    Quote Originally Posted by Lopina View Post
    1. Is is possible to have a macro for Starsurge that will interrupt your other cast (Starfire, Wrath), but not the Starsurge itself?
    No, you can't check what spell is being casted in a macro.

    Quote Originally Posted by Lopina View Post
    2. Is it possible to have a castsequence or any other type macro that will put priority on Starsurge and cast it on cooldown, and then do a series of Wraths/Starfires as I spam it, and when the Starsurge gets off cooldown, it should cast Starsurge again?
    You can't have a priority list of spells in macro and make it cast the highest on the list that is off cooldown. Castsequence macros with Starsurge aren't going to work properly either since you have procs that reset the CD.

  13. #4753
    Quote Originally Posted by Lopina View Post
    I have 2 questions about Balance Druid macros.

    1. Is is possible to have a macro for Starsurge that will interrupt your other cast (Starfire, Wrath), but not the Starsurge itself?

    2. Is it possible to have a castsequence or any other type macro that will put priority on Starsurge and cast it on cooldown, and then do a series of Wraths/Starfires as I spam it, and when the Starsurge gets off cooldown, it should cast Starsurge again?
    Not exactly what you are asking for, but I think this gets quite near your needs, use these instead of your regular wrath/starfire binds to cast the instant starsurge whenever you get a shooting star proc. Also, it may or may not cast a starsurge when it simply gets off cooldown dependin on your lag and button smashing, I dont use balance so I can not predict it, check it out, see how it works

    /castsequence Wrath
    /cast Starsurge

    &
    /castsequence Starfire
    /cast Starsurge
    Last edited by henrytxin; 2013-08-28 at 12:11 AM.

  14. #4754
    Didn't they fix that bug with /castsequence and /cast not properly blocking each other ages ago?
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  15. #4755
    I need help with a macro.

    If my target is an enemy and I have a focus I want to cast PW:S on my focus
    If my target is a friend I want to cast PW:S on my target
    If my target is an enemy and I don't have a focus I want to cast PW:S on my targets target
    If I don't have anything targetet I want to cast PW:S on myself.

    Can this be done?

  16. #4756
    Stood in the Fire Edx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Flanders, Belgium
    Posts
    461
    Quote Originally Posted by Zalty View Post
    I need help with a macro.

    If my target is an enemy and I have a focus I want to cast PW:S on my focus
    If my target is a friend I want to cast PW:S on my target
    If my target is an enemy and I don't have a focus I want to cast PW:S on my targets target
    If I don't have anything targetet I want to cast PW:S on myself.

    Can this be done?
    Code:
    /cast [@target,help][@focus,exists,help][@targettarget,exists,help][@player] Power Word: Shield

  17. #4757
    The macro Edx posted should work, but a quick comment: The help and harm conditionals both imply exists (because a target must exist for it to be friendly or harmful) and as such the exists conditionals above are extraneous. There's no harm in them being there, however.

    Feral Druid Maintainer of SimC // Moderator at Fluid Druid forums
    Pawkets' Armory
    // Pawkets' Pro Raiders // <Forgotten Aspects>

  18. #4758
    I use a heavily modified version of it for lava surge procs and it is absolutely working as intended, guessed that it would do the trick for balances as starsurge has a similar mechanic.

  19. #4759
    Hello macro geniouses of mmo-champion!

    I come here today with a wish for a warlock pet macro to do the following;

    Press the macro and pet attacks target if i have target otherwise nothing
    Press the macro and pet stops attacking target if its attacking.

    This works fine until i try to add modifiers;

    /petattack [target=pettarget,noexists]
    /petfollow [target=pettarget,exists]
    On top of that i would like to add modifiers for shift=/petmoveto and ctrl=/petstay

    Is this possible?

    Thanks in advance

  20. #4760
    You can try to add the nomod condition to your existing lines so that they're not executed when using modifiers.

    Code:
    /petattack [@pettarget,noexists,nomod]
    /petfollow [@pettarget,exists,nomod]
    /petmoveto [mod:shift]
    /petstay [mod:ctrl]

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •