1. #4861
    Hello all, I just want a warlock macro that will tie in CoE to another spell, and not waste time recasting if its already up on the target. I'm destro right now.

  2. #4862
    Epic! Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    1,600
    Quote Originally Posted by Lemonpartyfan View Post
    Hello all, I just want a warlock macro that will tie in CoE to another spell, and not waste time recasting if its already up on the target. I'm destro right now.
    1) a macro can't check for buffs/debuffs, so no way to do this
    2) even without this functionality, the macro wouldn't be very useful, as you definitely would have to press it twice (a macro can't execute two spells that both trigger the GCD)
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  3. #4863
    Quote Originally Posted by Tearor View Post
    1) a macro can't check for buffs/debuffs, so no way to do this
    2) even without this functionality, the macro wouldn't be very useful, as you definitely would have to press it twice (a macro can't execute two spells that both trigger the GCD)
    Well, crap. Thanks anyway.

  4. #4864
    Epic! Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    1,600
    Quote Originally Posted by Lemonpartyfan View Post
    Well, crap. Thanks anyway.
    No problem.
    It's necessary that macros can't do this, because if they could, you could macro your whole dps routine to one button and the macro would make decisions for you. That wouldn't be fun...
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  5. #4865
    Im lazy really, so i'm not gonna look through the hundreds of pages in this thread.
    All I need, is a mouseover macro, but if no need cast on self ..

    #showtooltip
    /use [@mouseover] Expel Harm

    ^^ that macro, with the "If no target cast on self" ..

    Thanks in advance

  6. #4866
    Pit Lord
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    2,340
    Code:
    /cast [exists, @mouseover, help][@player] Expel Harm
    CPU: Intel Core i7-2600K @ 4.8GHz
    Motherboard: Asus P8Z68 Deluxe
    Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws-X 2x4GB 1600Mhz
    VGA: XFX Radeon HD 6990
    Drive: 1 x OCZ Vertex 3 240Gb + 1 x WD Caviar Black 1TB
    PSU: Corsair AX850W Case: Cooler Master HAF X CPU Heatsink: Noctua NH-D14

  7. #4867
    [help] already implies [exists], and it can be useful with a [nodead] mod in case you'd mouseover a dead player on the raid frames.

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use [@mouseover,help,nodead][@player] Expel Harm

  8. #4868
    Quote Originally Posted by S7orm View Post
    Code:
    /cast [exists, @mouseover, help][@player] Expel Harm
    Quote Originally Posted by Sakpoth View Post
    [help] already implies [exists], and it can be useful with a [nodead] mod in case you'd mouseover a dead player on the raid frames.

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use [@mouseover,help,nodead][@player] Expel Harm

    Thanks for the quick reply

  9. #4869
    I'm trying to create a macro for my balance druid spec where it basically triggers Celestial Alignment, Incarnation, and Mirror image (from symbiosis) at the same time. All 3 min cd's so they should line up perfectly.

    /cast Incarnation: Chosen of Elune
    /cast Celestial Alignment
    /cast Mirror Image
    Is what I'm using currently, I tried

    /cast Incarnation: Chosen of Elune
    /cast Celestial Alignment
    /cast Symbiosis
    The problem is that the mirror image isn't triggering, I'm not sure how to get it to trigger. It was still on cd both times I tried, & tried using the macro multiple times after incarnation/celestial alignment triggered at the same time.

  10. #4870
    Epic! Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    1,600
    Quote Originally Posted by Angarin View Post
    I'm trying to create a macro for my balance druid spec where it basically triggers Celestial Alignment, Incarnation, and Mirror image (from symbiosis) at the same time. All 3 min cd's so they should line up perfectly.



    Is what I'm using currently, I tried



    The problem is that the mirror image isn't triggering, I'm not sure how to get it to trigger. It was still on cd both times I tried, & tried using the macro multiple times after incarnation/celestial alignment triggered at the same time.
    The problem is that Incarnation triggers the global cooldown, as well as the Symbiosis spell (I guess) does.
    A macro can't cast two spells that trigger the gcd with just one click, you'd need a /castsequence for that and hit it twice.
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  11. #4871
    I just tested this & incarnation didn't trigger a GCD with symbiosis or celestial alignment but just about every other spell it did.

  12. #4872
    Quote Originally Posted by Angarin View Post
    I just tested this & incarnation didn't trigger a GCD with symbiosis or celestial alignment but just about every other spell it did.
    Hmm? I think you misunderstand how a GCD works... either a spell triggers it or it doesn't, there's no "sometimes". The behavior you explained was exactly what would happen when both Incarnation and Mirror Images are on the GCD.

    Feral Druid Maintainer of SimC // Moderator at Fluid Druid forums
    Pawkets' Armory
    // Pawkets' Pro Raiders // <Forgotten Aspects>

  13. #4873
    Im looking for a one button rotation macro for the brawlers guild boss hexos for beast master or marksmen spec

    Thanks in advance

  14. #4874
    The Patient Cryptnic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    212
    Hey, I ain't played in quite a while and i'm finding it hard to heal with this/these healing macros i had.

    simply put, heal when mouseover a person, otherwise cast at current target. I can't for the life of me remember how this macro looked, its been too long


    edit: found it,

    #showtooltip
    /use [target=mouseover,help]Penance;[help]Penance;Penance

    this one also, gives DR for cheap shot incase anyone wanted to play without addons. can't remember how it works though.

    /run f=CreateFrame("Frame") f:RegisterEvent("UNIT_SPELLCAST_SUCCEEDED") f:SetScript("OnEvent", function(self,event,...) if UnitName(select(1,...))==UnitName("player") and select(5,...)==119381 then Stopwatch_StartCountdown(0,0,22) Stopwatch_Play() end end
    Last edited by Cryptnic; 2013-10-20 at 01:53 PM.
    I know a Coss.
    I also know a LimeWire.

  15. #4875
    Quote Originally Posted by Cryptnic View Post
    #showtooltip
    /use [target=mouseover,help]Penance;[help]Penance;Penance
    A cleaner version of that would be:

    #showtooltip
    /use [@mouseover,help][] Penance

  16. #4876
    The Patient Cryptnic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    212
    Quote Originally Posted by Frozired View Post
    A cleaner version of that would be:

    #showtooltip
    /use [@mouseover,help][] Penance
    thanks bro!
    I know a Coss.
    I also know a LimeWire.

  17. #4877
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    136
    Wondering if you can make a macro for all Noodle-food versions (or/and other different food-versions of course), instead of clicking them one by one in the inventory or on the actionbar. So if I have few of Deluxe Noodle Soup and Pandaren Treasure Noodle Soup, I would like to use a macro to prio the use of one of them if they exist in my inventory.

    Is this possible?

    Edit: Forgot to mention that this should be without modifiers.
    Last edited by skmzarn; 2013-10-22 at 11:13 AM.

  18. #4878
    Quote Originally Posted by skmzarn View Post
    Wondering if you can make a macro for all Noodle-food versions (or/and other different food-versions of course), instead of clicking them one by one in the inventory or on the actionbar. So if I have few of Deluxe Noodle Soup and Pandaren Treasure Noodle Soup, I would like to use a macro to prio the use of one of them if they exist in my inventory.

    Is this possible?

    Edit: Forgot to mention that this should be without modifiers.

    Not at home to test but I THINK this would work. It would stop on the first one you have:

    Code:
    /use Deluxe Noodle Soup
    /use Pandaren Treasure Noodle Soup

    If you have a Deluxe, the macro should stop there, if you do not then it should move on to the 2nd line.

  19. #4879
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    136
    Quote Originally Posted by CodeConqueror View Post
    Not at home to test but I THINK this would work. It would stop on the first one you have:

    Code:
    /use Deluxe Noodle Soup
    /use Pandaren Treasure Noodle Soup

    If you have a Deluxe, the macro should stop there, if you do not then it should move on to the 2nd line.
    Interesting. I thought it would consume both of them if you have them. Gonna test it. Thanks!

  20. #4880
    Epic! Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Դժոխք
    Posts
    1,600
    Quote Originally Posted by skmzarn View Post
    Interesting. I thought it would consume both of them if you have them. Gonna test it. Thanks!
    It won't do that because it triggers a global cooldown when you use something, and a macro cannot execute two gcds with one hit.
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •