Deleted

Frost mage PvP tactics?

Hi, I'm a level 76 frost mage who has quite a problem in PvP. The only way for me to win is when people are not targeting me. When I am targeted I can take a little but then I'm dead. I'm actually quite new to PvP in general, so I don't know much of the enemy classes tactics either. What I usually start off with is polymorph, and when they trinket I frost nova. Then I spam frostbolt til I see that the frost nova has broken, then I start casting Ice Lance. But what to do after that to a) burst them down as quickly as possible and b) remain intact this whole time?

15+ Year Old Account
    There's a Frost Mage PvP Guide stickied at the top of the forums.
    BfA Beta Time

Quote Originally Posted by Swizzle View Post
    There's a Frost Mage PvP Guide stickied at the top of the forums.
    Which is out of date.

Also, OP, just open with frostbolt to get a snare right away. If they start to get close, CoC, and keep strafing away with a few ice lances, and maybe 1-2 more frostbolts. When they really get on you, nova, strafe away, and keep Frostbolting their faces off.

The way you kite each class is different. If you could give me some more specific examples on when you end up dieing, what moves you have trouble countering etc, I could maybe give you better advice.
    Last edited by Xiun; 2010-10-10 at 04:02 PM.

Deleted
    Quote Originally Posted by Xiun View Post
    Which is out of date.

Also, OP, just open with frostbolt to get a snare right away. If they start to get close, CoC, and keep strafing away with a few ice lances, and maybe 1-2 more frostbolts. When they really get on you, nova, strafe away, and keep Frostbolting their faces off.

The way you kite each class is different. If you could give me some more specific examples on when you end up dieing, what moves you have trouble countering etc, I could maybe give you better advice.