Page 1 of 6
... LastLast

Spoiler: Ret is not THAT broken.

Before I get started on this, I think I might want to give some information about myself:
    I started playing WoW back in TBC, My main was a Holy Spec Draenei Paladin, and I played him for 3 years (I even had offspec gear for Ret at that time). After going through many "mah keys r haxd!" phases and fiddling around with WoW and AoC; I regrettably destroyed ALL my toons during the ToC patch. Well, I'm back now and I wanted to remake my Paladin, but I did not want to level him up again while the class leveling system was still broken. Let's face it: leveling a ret Paladin was EXTREMELY boring (until you hit level 61 *twirls finger* woo hoo).

I decided to make my Death Knight instead, and followed along on these forums about the 4.0.1 changes to Paladins. Everything about them seemed very good, fair, and balanced. Now that I finally remade my Paladin, this patch, I actually come to find that even at level 17 there are some issues. Issues like "Wow, casting TV is almost impossible!" or "I can one shot EVERYTHING with CS that is equal or higher level than me, if it crits!". The biggest problem though is the HP system; IMO it is a crapshoot that needs to be fixed badly. It relies too heavily on RNG. Some spells that get casted by using HP need to be fixed too. For example: TV is not worth casting for 1 or 2 HP. You're pretty much forced to wait until you get 3 HP. That's bad. it should be more like...
    1 HP: 70% WD
    2 HP: 110% WD
    3 HP: 225% WD

30% WD for 1 HP is waaaay UP'd.

Other than that, I'm REALLY enjoying my Paladin. I don't hear many positive things about ret on this forum ATM, but hopefully with some hot fixes we will all sing praises. I mean, Blizzard busted their asses fixing ret...AGAIN. Now it's almost complete. Deathwing won't stand a chance once blizzard replaces "Selfless Healer" with "Ass Light of Thee Righteous"!