Question about stats

Hello i know that cata is coming a few weeks and what i ask will be most likely meaningless by then, but i still wanna know.

About 1 week ago i started playing wow again after a long break i tried looking on the forums here and at ejerks but i could find what stats should i focus now for each spec.

Example of old stats what i knew for arcane was hit>spellpower/haste>crit.

So now what should i focus for

Fire hit> ??? > ??? > ??? > ???

Frost hit> ??? > ??? > ??? > ???

Arcane hit> ??? > ??? > ??? > ???

that mastery thing as i heard is only usefull for frost and arcane.

Deleted
    Not 100% sure but for fire: hitcap>available haste softcap>int>crit

15+ Year Old Account
    Just going to ignore int since it is the single most weighted and valuable stat, so putting it on a list is a bit pointless.

Moving past hit caps:

Fire- haste till soft cap->crit->mastery

Frost- mastery->crit till soft cap->haste

Arcane- mastery~haste->crit
    BfA Beta Time

Fire- haste till soft cap->crit->mastery
    You say haste till soft cap, numbers and % of that cap would be helpful in a topic like this. So others don't have to go searching for it.

I thought for Arcane it was 33% crit > Mastery > 20% haste (or something close to those numbers).

Edit;

I took a moment into looking at what the soft haste cap is.

I'm unsure if this correct or not though.

With 2/3 Netherwind Presence and the 5% spell haste buff, exactly how much haste % do I need to achieve a 6th DoT tick on my Living Bomb/Pyroblast/Frostfire Bolt?

-----

Answering my own question I did some ingame testing and I found out that at 22.14% haste I have only 5 ticks, but at 22.46% I will have 6 ticks, so I set my haste soft cap around 22.46%, after that I reforged into mastery (I could get +44% fire damage on DoTs with this soft haste cap), maintaining a selfbuffed (Molten Armor only) 47-50% crit.