1. #781
    Case
    Corsair Obsidian Series 800D (Full Tower ATX, quite the monster)

    Motherboard
    Rampage III Extreme

    CPU
    Intel Core i7-960 at 3.2GHz

    Video Card
    Asus GeForce GTX 580

    Memory
    G.Skills Ripjaws 12GB (3x 4GB) in Triple Channel Config

    HDD
    Western Digital 1TB Caviar Black

    SSD
    Intel 320 Series 120GB (This has my OS and WoW on it)

    Power Supply
    Corsair Professional Series 1200 Watt Certified 80 Plus Gold

    Custom Water Cooling Loop for CPU/NB&SB Chipsets/Video Card

    Running Win 7 64-bit Ultimate

    I think I'll be making a few changes to it in the future, change out the CPU maybe.

    Holy hell did that take me forever to post... MMO-Champ kept thinking I was trying to post links or images and telling me I couldn't since I'm new here. I can only figure it didn't enjoy the "at" sign or the colons I had after the specs listed.

  2. #782
    Bloodsail Admiral Chickensoup23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    egypt
    Posts
    1,195
    Quote Originally Posted by Nab View Post
    Specs:
    RAM: 6144Mb.
    ( Check sig for more info )
    Dont wanna bash or anything, but with a random internet picture of the HAF and saying you use triple channel on a custom build, it makes me wonder.
    Last edited by Chickensoup23; 2011-05-14 at 01:03 AM.

  3. #783
    Herald of the Titans Saithes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Mun
    Posts
    2,694
    Quote Originally Posted by Chickensoup23 View Post
    Dont wanna bash or anything, but with a random internet picture of the HAF and saying you use triple channel on a custom build, it makes me wonder.
    He never said triple channel lmao... And if you click his CPU-Z Validation in his sig it shows 2 sticks in dual channel and 1 in single. NOT TRIPLE.

  4. #784
    Bloodsail Admiral Chickensoup23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    egypt
    Posts
    1,195
    Quote Originally Posted by Saithes View Post
    He never said triple channel lmao... And if you click his CPU-Z Validation in his sig it shows 2 sticks in dual channel and 1 in single. NOT TRIPLE.
    Now that's just weird o.O

    ---------- Post added 2011-05-13 at 09:03 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Lillath View Post
    Holy hell did that take me forever to post... MMO-Champ kept thinking I was trying to post links or images and telling me I couldn't since I'm new here. I can only figure it didn't enjoy the "at" sign or the colons I had after the specs listed.
    I'd die to see a picture of that! Post more or PM me that image, I'll post it for you.

  5. #785
    Quote Originally Posted by Chickensoup23 View Post
    I'd die to see a picture of that! Post more or PM me that image, I'll post it for you.
    When I get home from work I'll find a picture for you. It was the first PC I built by myself though. Learned a lot from the experience.

  6. #786
    Case: Antec Twelve Hundred
    Motherboard: Gigabyte X58A-UD7
    CPU: Intel Core i7-930 @2.8GHz (stock value)
    Video Card: GTX 460 1GB memory, 2xSLI
    Memory: Corsair XMS3 DDR3 1600MHz 6GB (3x2GB) CL8
    HDD: No real idea. It's what I've picked up over the years. 1.5+1TB, and a 250GB system drive.
    Power Supply: Chieftec 650W. Also something I've just picked up.

    OS: Win7 64-bit Ultimate
    Monitor: Eizo S2402W, 24"
    Keyboard: Logitech G15, V1.0
    Mouse: Logitech MX518
    Speakers: Logitech Z4
    Headset: Logitech G35
    Pad: QPAD Grin - Proper mouse pads are important

    About time I get a new keyboard. Sadly, I can't find any to my liking.

  7. #787

  8. #788
    Quote Originally Posted by Affiniti View Post


    Triple repost?
    Intel i7 2600k @ 4.6ghz | Corsair H70 | SLI GTX580 @ 850 Core | OCZ Vertex 2 90GB (Boot)
    G.Skill Ripjaws X 8GB RAM @ 1800mhz 8-9-8-24


    Avid game lover and Twitch streamer @ twitch.tv/rendhammerTV

  9. #789
    a little help if possible. I am wanting to run the normal game screen through my HDTV and have my LCD run only mine/pets/party/raid health/mana bars. Like have them off the main screen (TV) and just have them on the off screen? Do i need addons or anything??

  10. #790
    gonna be doing some major upgrades on my rig this next month. got alot of bonus money from work incoming and i can`t wait for the socket 2011 (proberly gonna upgrade there again)

    Asus Mximus IV Extreme (not gonna wait for the Z edition. nothing on it for me)
    Intel i7 2600K
    2x ASUS GeForce GTX 580 1536MB PhysX CUDA or MSI GeForce GTX 580 1536MB Twin Frozr II. haven`t decided yet
    Cooler Master Silent Pro gold M1000 1000W

    my revo drive is on it`s way to shg-date for the 3 time, so im done with revo drives

    the mobo, cpu and psu is ordered and on its way and in 2 weeks the 2 gfx cards will be ordered
    looking forward to see what the new system can do, when its up and running
    Intel i5 2500K: Asus Masimux IV Extreme: Palit GTX 680 Jetstream: Chieftec Nitro Series 1200W:Corsair H-100 Hydro:
    8Gb Corsair Vengeance 1600 Mhz CL8: Crucial M4 128Gb+256Gb: Creative Sound Blaster Z: Corsair Obsidian 800D: Plextor PX-880SA

  11. #791
    Quote Originally Posted by dezzagod View Post
    a little help if possible. I am wanting to run the normal game screen through my HDTV and have my LCD run only mine/pets/party/raid health/mana bars. Like have them off the main screen (TV) and just have them on the off screen? Do i need addons or anything??
    No can do. Multi screen gaming doesn't work like that. You'd have to stretch the across both screens, which would look like crap seeing as they're different sizes and resolutions, would also put the center view right between them.
    EVGA Classified SR-2 | Intel Xeon X5680 x 2 | Corsair Dominator DDR3-1600 6 x 2GB | XFX HD5970 x 2
    Intel PRO/1000 PT Server NIC | ASUS Xonar DX | Corsair AX1200 | Corsair TX750
    OCZ Vertex2 60GB | WD Velociraptor 300GB x 2 | Samsung Spinpoint MP4 500GB
    EK-FB SR2 - Acetal+Nickel | EK-Supreme HF - Acetal x 2 | EK-FC5970 Acetal x 2
    Thermochill TA120.4 x 3 | Thermochill TA120.3 | Swiftech MCP655 x 2

  12. #792
    Quote Originally Posted by Affiniti View Post



    How could you HONESTLY play the game like that? Those 2 inch black bars would destroy my immersion.

  13. #793
    AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Processor @ 3.20GHz
    Kingston RAM @ 4GB
    64-bit OS from UndeadCrows
    Gigabytes gtx560ti, 900MHz graphics clock, 1800MHz Processor clock, 2004MHz Memory clock, Dedicated video memory 1024MB GDDR5
    Azza Solano 1000r case\
    890fxA-UD5 motherboard by gigabyte

  14. #794
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,376
    Quote Originally Posted by pansertjald View Post
    gonna be doing some major upgrades on my rig this next month. got alot of bonus money from work incoming and i can`t wait for the socket 2011 (proberly gonna upgrade there again)

    Asus Mximus IV Extreme (not gonna wait for the Z edition. nothing on it for me)
    Intel i7 2600K
    2x ASUS GeForce GTX 580 1536MB PhysX CUDA or MSI GeForce GTX 580 1536MB Twin Frozr II. haven`t decided yet
    Cooler Master Silent Pro gold M1000 1000W

    my revo drive is on it`s way to shg-date for the 3 time, so im done with revo drives

    the mobo, cpu and psu is ordered and on its way and in 2 weeks the 2 gfx cards will be ordered
    looking forward to see what the new system can do, when its up and running
    I think I've heard that two 580s needs more like 1200-1500 watts.... I may be wrong, but I think 1000w is a little weak for this beast of a setup you're building.
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  15. #795
    Herald of the Titans Saithes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Mun
    Posts
    2,694
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    I think I've heard that two 580s needs more like 1200-1500 watts.... I may be wrong, but I think 1000w is a little weak for this beast of a setup you're building.
    Nah, that could be ran on a high quality 850w. One 580 alone only uses 244 watts.

  16. #796
    I am Murloc! Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,047
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    I think I've heard that two 580s needs more like 1200-1500 watts.... I may be wrong, but I think 1000w is a little weak for this beast of a setup you're building.
    Errr...I'm just going to send you here....

    http://www.hardwareheaven.com/review...mps-noise.html
    http://www.guru3d.com/article/geforc...-sli-review/14

  17. #797
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,376
    Guess the person who told me that info is a little ignorant....
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  18. #798
    Asus G73JW. Loving it.

  19. #799
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,376

    Cool

    This thread needs some new pictures!

    I'll help out by posting a pic I don't think I've put here....



    Uploaded with ImageShack.us
    Last edited by DeltrusDisc; 2011-05-14 at 10:43 AM.
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  20. #800
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    I think I've heard that two 580s needs more like 1200-1500 watts.... I may be wrong, but I think 1000w is a little weak for this beast of a setup you're building.
    its the gold series, so it will run the system just fine
    Intel i5 2500K: Asus Masimux IV Extreme: Palit GTX 680 Jetstream: Chieftec Nitro Series 1200W:Corsair H-100 Hydro:
    8Gb Corsair Vengeance 1600 Mhz CL8: Crucial M4 128Gb+256Gb: Creative Sound Blaster Z: Corsair Obsidian 800D: Plextor PX-880SA

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •