1. #8001
    What is the expansion card between the sound card and the first graphics card?
    Intel i7 5820K (4.5 GHz) | MSI X99A MPower | 32GB Kingston HyperX Fury 2666MHz | Gigabyte Windforcex3 HD 7950 | Samsung 951PRO nVME 512GB | Crucial M550 256GB | Crucial MX200 1TB | Western Digital Caviar Black 2000GB | Samson SR 850 | Zalman ZM-Mic1 | Noctua NH-D15 | Fractal Define R5 | Seasonic X850

    Former author of the TankSpot.com Protection Paladin guide

  2. #8002
    I am Murloc! Cyanotical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    5,526
    Quote Originally Posted by Butler Log View Post
    What is the expansion card between the sound card and the first graphics card?
    firepro v7900, it's the GPU, the 590's are solely for CUDA

    i7-6700K | Z170 Class. K | 16GB DDR4-3200 | GTX-980ti | Samsung 950 Pro RAID0 | SuperNOVA 1Kw P2 | Lian Li PC-07S
    ROG Swift PG348Q | Ducky DSX | Zowie ZA11 | Xonar Essence One | Tannoy Reveal 402

  3. #8003
    The Lightbringer Platinus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    3,009
    Probably upgrading my 6750 to a 7850 next month. My graphic card has always been slowing down my computer.

    [email protected] | GeForce GTX 760 | 8GB DDR3-1600MHz | Samsung 840 120GB SSD | 1+2TB HDD | Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3 | Corsair CX V2 500W
    NZXT Phantom | 2x 24" 1920x1080, 1x 22" 1920x1080 | Audio Technica ATH-M50x with ModMic | Qpad MK-80 MX Blue | Logitech G600

  4. #8004
    Warchief Prixie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Oostende, Belgium
    Posts
    2,024
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyanotical View Post

    workstation project for my brother
    That looks sexy
    \\ My signature got removed because it was 21,12 Kb over the limitation \\

  5. #8005
    Warchief sizzlinsauce's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Bellforest, Tower state
    Posts
    2,189
    Quote Originally Posted by Prixie View Post
    That looks sexy
    yea i know $2400 in just cards.

  6. #8006





    here are some updates on my build. Still need my GPU, gpu block and SSD and I'm going to start sleeving my power supply
    Last edited by Marest; 2012-07-30 at 06:20 PM.

  7. #8007
    Elemental Lord Drunkenvalley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,183
    Cut room for a second 120mm in the bottom I take it?

  8. #8008
    yes I cut room for to let air exhaust from the 240 rad in front with my poor dremel skills. Atleast you can't see it.

  9. #8009
    Quote Originally Posted by Mortalis71 View Post
    *pictures*

    here are some updates on my build. Still need my GPU, gpu block and SSD and I'm going to start sleeving my power supply
    What is that color? It looks like dirty white or greyish. Also, are those noiseblocker or phobya fans?
    Last edited by n0cturnal; 2012-07-30 at 05:59 PM.

  10. #8010
    the fans are gelid wing 120mm fans, the colour is grey and it looks really good in person but my camera is not the best.

  11. #8011
    Elemental Lord Drunkenvalley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,183
    It's not the camera, it's the whitebalance being very off. Look at the walls and it's pretty obvious the whitebalance is too 'warm' as they call it. :B

  12. #8012
    Quote Originally Posted by Mortalis71 View Post
    the fans are gelid wing 120mm fans, the colour is grey and it looks really good in person but my camera is not the best.
    Why did you choose to not paint the rest of the 5.25" slots and the powerbutton and panel?

  13. #8013
    I like it how it is to be honest, looks even better without the reservoir and only the 5.25 inch covers but the reservoir/pump combo was perfect for the build so whatever.


    @Drunken
    That's it, ill take better pictures later when the build is almost done

  14. #8014
    Quote Originally Posted by Mortalis71 View Post
    I like it how it is to be honest, looks even better without the reservoir and only the 5.25 inch covers but the reservoir/pump combo was perfect for the build so whatever.


    @Drunken
    That's it, ill take better pictures later when the build is almost done
    Yeah I can understand that, but with the reservoir in wouldn't it look better with the rest of it grey as well?

  15. #8015
    Elemental Lord Drunkenvalley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,183
    Truth be told though, most cameras tend to overcompensate just for the sake of making sure you get a picture. Ie my Galaxy SII's camera turns up the ISO (digital enhancement based on what pixels it was able to catch on photo), resulting in a very grainy picture very quickly. If not, it will often (over)compensate with a variety of other settings...

    So take your time with the photo, basically.
    Last edited by Drunkenvalley; 2012-07-30 at 06:24 PM.

  16. #8016
    Quote Originally Posted by Drunkenvalley View Post
    Truth be told though, most cameras tend to overcompensate just for the sake of making sure you get a picture. Ie my Galaxy SII's camera turns up the ISO (digital enhancement based on what pixels it was able to catch on photo), resulting in a very grainy picture very quickly. If not, it will often (over)compensate with a variety of other settings...

    So take your time with the photo, basically.
    I like the fact you didn't paint all the bays white.
    Off topic but you can turn that feature off on the SII
    Last edited by lockedout; 2012-07-30 at 10:51 PM.
    https://i.redditmedia.com/P8UE8DAGeB...c1ef120404fdbd
    Quote Originally Posted by PRE 9-11 View Post
    This term isn't far off, though it would need the word "scientific" in front of it.
    Quote Originally Posted by PRE 9-11 View Post
    Accessibility, ownership, availability; these are all essentially the same thing.

  17. #8017
    Elemental Lord Drunkenvalley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,183
    Quote Originally Posted by lockedout View Post
    Off topic but you can turn that feature off on the SII
    I've noticed. And I have to admit I'm a bit intrigued that you think I didn't notice.

  18. #8018
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,630
    In fairness, I have one, and haven't noticed because I don't poke around in the settings.
    Either way, unless you want to post a picture of your SII or link its specc (IF you are gaming on it) -- which would be totally cool -- we are drifting off-topic.
    Last edited by tetrisGOAT; 2012-07-31 at 12:59 AM.

  19. #8019
    Sorry for the weird links cant post photo's yet. Also taken with me phone going to make some better photo's when i get the change

    dropbox.com/s/toae51xgqgf2d3a/2012-07-30%2013.27.19.jpg
    dropbox.com/s/5dfwtvc425nz7hy/2012-07-30%2013.26.47.jpg
    Last edited by Konijntjes; 2012-07-31 at 06:39 AM.

  20. #8020
    Grunt Cuckoos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Washington state
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    So because it is faulty, he wants to sell it all for $1k~? I'm sorry but is he stupid? Take the SSD out, try and get a proper Samsung/WD HDD and just see how Windows does on that.... somehow I doubt he needs to sell everything. Or could he still return the OCZ SSD, if that's an option?

    And people say SATA III OCZ SSDs are no problem with new firmwares, bahhh. What BSOD code are you guys getting?

    ---------- Post added 2012-07-28 at 10:28 PM ----------



    Somehow I bet the monitor is a 1920x1080 27". x_x

    Please Cuckoos... tell me the 27" is a 2560x1440 resolution display. =/
    yes DeltrusDisc my 27 samsung is 2560x1440 850 series since everyone giveing me such a hard time useing 1 monitor i went ahead and ordered 2 more of them, i know thats what my video cards our meant for so ill try it out and go from there. they will be in on wed im going to have to restructure my whole desk setup to fit 3 of them on here meaning my case will have to move off desk once i have this all done ill take pics with my wifes camera not my old iphone which had crappy pics
    Last edited by Cuckoos; 2012-07-31 at 12:50 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •