1. #8501
    Video: http://imageshack.us/clip/my-videos/...sulvaxorw.mp4/



    Just set this up yesterday, ignore the UI, haven't fixed it yet.

    Specs:

    Mobo: P55a-UD4P
    6850 (OC)
    i5 760 (OC: 3.8 ghz)
    12MB
    Last edited by Squadz; 2012-08-16 at 02:13 PM.

  2. #8502
    Immortal Evil Inside's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Down Under
    Posts
    7,078
    That's pretty epic, got some specs for us?

    I need a bigger desk and another monitor to do that >.<
    ||i5 3570k @ 4.4GHz||H100 push/pull||AsRock Z77 Extreme4||16Gb G.Skill Ripjaws 1600MHz||Gigabyte Windforce GTX 970|| Coolermaster Storm Trooper||Corsair TX850 Enthusiast Series||Samsung 840 Pro 128gb(boot drive)||1TB WD HDD, 2x 3TB WD HDD, 2TB WD HDD||

    Bdk Nagrand / Astae Nagrand
    Pokemon X FC: 4656-7679-2545/Trainer Name: Keno

  3. #8503
    Quote Originally Posted by b0sanac View Post
    That's pretty epic, got some specs for us?

    I need a bigger desk and another monitor to do that >.<
    Specs added!

  4. #8504
    Quote Originally Posted by Squadz View Post
    Video: http://imageshack.us/clip/my-videos/...sulvaxorw.mp4/


    Just set this up yesterday, ignore the UI, haven't fixed it yet.

    Specs:

    Mobo: P55a-UD4P
    6850 (OC)
    i5 760 (OC: 3.8 ghz)
    12MB
    Is it just the video or is there choppiness when you turn the camera?
    Last edited by n0cturnal; 2012-08-16 at 02:18 PM.
    Intel i5-3570K @ 4.7GHz | MSI Z77 Mpower | Noctua NH-D14 | Corsair Vengeance LP White 1.35V 8GB 1600MHz
    Gigabyte GTX 670 OC Windforce 3X @ 1372/7604MHz | Corsair Force GT 120GB | Silverstone Fortress FT02 | Corsair VX450

  5. #8505
    Mechagnome protput's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    618
    Quote Originally Posted by FearXI View Post
    Here's mine still a work in progress but nearing completion.

    [IMG]http://i.imgur.com/25R6Ol.jpg[IMG]
    Might aswell remove the rear exhaust fan, no?
    Last edited by tetrisGOAT; 2012-08-16 at 05:47 PM. Reason: please stop quoting images
    CPU: I5 2500K @4.5ghz (1.285v), CPU cooler: Corsair H100 push/pull GPU: MSI R7970 Lightning @1200Mhz, Case: Corsair 650D, Ram: 16GB Corsair vengeance, Mobo: Asrock Z77 Extreme4, PSU: Corsair TX650M, SSD: Samsung 830 128GB, HDD: WD Caviar Black 1TB SPU: Xonar Essence STX

  6. #8506
    Quote Originally Posted by n0cturnal View Post
    Is it just the video or is there choppiness when you turn the camera?
    There was choppiness. I didn't fix the settings right + my GPU might not be able to handle it at Ultra.

    Going to play with it tonight, using WoW 64 bit, see if there's a difference. Might have to Crossfire.

  7. #8507
    Immortal Evolixe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    In the Shadows
    Posts
    7,130
    Quote Originally Posted by protput View Post
    Might aswell remove the rear exhaust fan, no?
    Now you say, that does look a bit dangerous, no?
    i7-5820k @ 4.4GHz|16GB DDR4 2667MHz OC|EVGA GTX 670 FTW|Samsung 830 128GB SSD

  8. #8508
    Mechagnome protput's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    618
    Quote Originally Posted by Holo View Post
    Now you say, that does look a bit dangerous, no?
    His entire system is watercooled, there's no point for there to be an exhaust fan ^^
    CPU: I5 2500K @4.5ghz (1.285v), CPU cooler: Corsair H100 push/pull GPU: MSI R7970 Lightning @1200Mhz, Case: Corsair 650D, Ram: 16GB Corsair vengeance, Mobo: Asrock Z77 Extreme4, PSU: Corsair TX650M, SSD: Samsung 830 128GB, HDD: WD Caviar Black 1TB SPU: Xonar Essence STX

  9. #8509
    Rear fan should be turned to intake, feeds the reservoir fans (that's how I've got mine setup, anyway).

  10. #8510
    Quote Originally Posted by protput View Post
    His entire system is watercooled, there's no point for there to be an exhaust fan ^^
    Technically this isn't correct since there are still components that produce heat such as the motherboard chipset, hard drives, RAM and other stuff. Still the fans on the radiator on top should be well enough to handle that.
    Intel i5-3570K @ 4.7GHz | MSI Z77 Mpower | Noctua NH-D14 | Corsair Vengeance LP White 1.35V 8GB 1600MHz
    Gigabyte GTX 670 OC Windforce 3X @ 1372/7604MHz | Corsair Force GT 120GB | Silverstone Fortress FT02 | Corsair VX450

  11. #8511
    Elemental Lord Drunkenvalley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,184
    Quote Originally Posted by n0cturnal View Post
    Technically this isn't correct since there are still components that produce heat such as the motherboard chipset, hard drives, RAM and other stuff. Still the fans on the radiator on top should be well enough to handle that.
    Honestly, they don't really generate enough heat for that to be a concern. All of them are so casually cooled enough even if just left passive.

  12. #8512
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom.
    Posts
    129
    well i was retarded enough to try and make a i5 3750k work on a z68 mobo!

  13. #8513
    Elemental Lord Drunkenvalley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,184
    Quote Originally Posted by detri View Post
    well i was retarded enough to try and make a i5 3750k work on a z68 mobo!
    It works for the large part, but requires a BIOS update... which isn't possible with an IB chip usually, alas. Good luck with your rig tho!
    Last edited by Drunkenvalley; 2012-08-16 at 04:55 PM.

  14. #8514
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom.
    Posts
    129
    Quote Originally Posted by Drunkenvalley View Post
    It works for the large part, but requires a BIOS update... which isn't possible with an IB chip usually, alas. Good luck with your rig tho!
    thanks drunken, will i have to get a new cpu as well or just a mobo.

    (sorry for the off-topic)

  15. #8515
    Elemental Lord Drunkenvalley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,184
    Quote Originally Posted by detri View Post
    thanks drunken, will i have to get a new cpu as well or just a mobo.

    (sorry for the off-topic)
    Replace either CPU or mobo. Or just get a friend's Sandy-Bridge CPU and flash the BIOS, then put in your new 3570k.

  16. #8516
    I am Murloc! Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,110
    In this day and age, requiring a CPU to flash the motherboard so you can use a newer CPU is just silly.

    They really, really need to find a way to make the motherboard flash-able with only the 24-pin power connector plugged in. E.g. you plug in a USB drive where the BIOS file has to be placed in the root directory - the motherboard finds it and loads it with the help of a single microchip (just to get the flashing process working), ta-da! Done. Put in new CPU, good to go.

  17. #8517
    Elemental Lord Drunkenvalley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,184
    They did that already, Xuvial, but only the generation after. Z77 motherboards can be flashed without a CPU, or at least Asus have this on most of their motherboards. Not sure if it's an actual Z77 feature.

  18. #8518
    High Overlord Bigmits's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Suffolk,England
    Posts
    103
    Quote Originally Posted by n0cturnal View Post
    How come you got a $100+ mouse and keyboard, $200+ headset, $400 GPU and then a $120 CPU?
    so you grade your pc on how much components cost then?
    4.2ghz 4 core is more than enough for what i do,todays games dont even use more than 4 cores on a cpu so why have more?
    Quote Originally Posted by sdracklryeg View Post
    Wait... There are black people in China? You learn something new everyday.
    Quote Originally Posted by ctd123 View Post
    Kids are the worst STD you can catch.

  19. #8519
    I am Murloc! Cyanotical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    5,526
    Quote Originally Posted by Bigmits View Post
    so you grade your pc on how much components cost then?
    4.2ghz 4 core is more than enough for what i do,todays games dont even use more than 4 cores on a cpu so why have more?
    true, but the FX is actually a dual core in disguise

    i7-6700K | Z170 Class. K | 16GB DDR4-3200 | GTX-980ti | Samsung 950 Pro RAID0 | SuperNOVA 1Kw P2 | Lian Li PC-07S
    ROG Swift PG348Q | Ducky DSX | Zowie ZA11 | Xonar Essence One | Tannoy Reveal 402

  20. #8520
    High Overlord Bigmits's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Suffolk,England
    Posts
    103
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyanotical View Post
    true, but the FX is actually a dual core in disguise
    please elaborate on this. im intrigued.
    Last edited by Bigmits; 2012-08-16 at 08:03 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by sdracklryeg View Post
    Wait... There are black people in China? You learn something new everyday.
    Quote Originally Posted by ctd123 View Post
    Kids are the worst STD you can catch.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •