1. #9881
    Mechagnome Taters91's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    579
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    What is that map for?

    And do you use those speakers while you game? They look way too spread apart and not even curved to really give the proper sense of being around you. =S
    The map is to help me get around the world these days because I get lost easily and no. They are perfect since they give a fantastic sound and have great radius.

  2. #9882
    I wonder how many will believe me if I say this isn't far from how the final product will look... minus the clean-up of the glue, two SATA cables and two molex cables...








  3. #9883
    Titan DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    14,860
    Taters91, are the speakers just typical speakers or studio monitors? I can't really tell, could be either.

    Wow, looks gorgeous, Drunken.

    Can we get more overall pics though? -.- Especially dat rear I/O... holy cow. Also specs list, you durp!

  4. #9884
    The Lightbringer Belize's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Standing in the Fire, as always.
    Posts
    3,673
    Don't mind the cat he's just an attention hogger. Also, NO my computer isn't on the carpet, I have something underneath. I'm not that silly.



    Pop goes the Leman Russ and other fun Lascannon games.

  5. #9885

  6. #9886
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    Taters91, are the speakers just typical speakers or studio monitors? I can't really tell, could be either.

    Wow, looks gorgeous, Drunken.

    Can we get more overall pics though? -.- Especially dat rear I/O... holy cow. Also specs list, you durp!
    One rad is out and the res/pump is out of the build atm since that used to rest on said rad. Combined with some missing cables (24pin in particular), as well as not being arsed to spend more time on pictures, this is what you're getting until I'm back from school in... 9 hours time. (Including sleep.)

    I did try to get a better shot of the rear IO, but couldn't find anything satisfying that captured it at the right aperture, sorry.

    Specs are the same as last time, but sure.

    CPU: i5 2500k
    Mobo: Sabertooth Z77
    RAM: Dominator Platinum (2x8GB, 1600MHz)
    GPU: GTX 680 x2
    Sound: Xonar STX
    SSD: Force 3 240GB
    HDD: Spinpoint F3 1TB
    PSU: AX 850
    Case: Switch 810

    Ideally, I'd prefer not to screw up the aesthetics with a wireless card internally, as they're universally gory green PCBs, and so when I saw that a store in the area sold a wifi range extender that also functioned as switch I grabbed it. Netgear... something something. Hopefully it'll be decent enough to keep up my internet.

  7. #9887
    The Lightbringer Belize's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Standing in the Fire, as always.
    Posts
    3,673
    Fore mention: Yes, only one screen; No, no sound card integrated is fine for me, I don't use my speakers often; This took forever to write.

    - [Chassis/Case]: Corsair Obsidian Series 800D
    - [Power Supply]: 800W Corsair GS Power Supply Unit (Dual SLI Compatible)
    - [Motherboard]: ASUS Sabertooth Z77 (Intel Z77 Chipset) (ATX Form Factor, 4 DIMMS, 4 PCI Expansion Slots) (USB 3.0 + SATA 6GB/s) + TUF Thermal Armor/Radar
    - [Processor]: Intel® Core i5-3570K (3.40-3.80GHz) (22nm, 6MB cache) (Quad-Core CPU) (Z77 Motherboard Required)
    - [Overclock]: CPU 4.0GHz to 4.4GHz
    - [Graphics Card]: NVIDIA® GeForce GTX 680 (2GB) (Includes PhysX) (EVGA Edition)
    - [Hard Drive]: 1,000GB (1TB) 7200RPM Seagate (32MB Cache)
    - [Optical Drive]: 24x DVD Writer/Reader + 48x CD Writer/Reader
    - [Cooling]: Corsair H80 Liquid CPU Cooler (High-Performance Edition)
    - [More cooling]: High performence LED fans (Top of chassie)
    - [Memory]: 16GB DDR3 1600MHz (4GBx4 SODIMMS)
    - [Networking]: Wireless PCI 802.11n Up to 300MB/s (Supports 802.11n/g/b)
    - [Monitors]: ASUS (VS208N-P) 20” LED Backlit (16:9) Widescreen Monitor (Black) (5ms response time)
    Pop goes the Leman Russ and other fun Lascannon games.

  8. #9888
    Titan DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    14,860
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Fore mention: Yes, only one screen; No, no sound card integrated is fine for me, I don't use my speakers often; This took forever to write.

    - [Chassis/Case]: Corsair Obsidian Series 800D
    - [Power Supply]: 800W Corsair GS Power Supply Unit (Dual SLI Compatible)
    - [Motherboard]: ASUS Sabertooth Z77 (Intel Z77 Chipset) (ATX Form Factor, 4 DIMMS, 4 PCI Expansion Slots) (USB 3.0 + SATA 6GB/s) + TUF Thermal Armor/Radar
    - [Processor]: Intel® Core i5-3570K (3.40-3.80GHz) (22nm, 6MB cache) (Quad-Core CPU) (Z77 Motherboard Required)
    - [Overclock]: CPU 4.0GHz to 4.4GHz
    - [Graphics Card]: NVIDIA® GeForce GTX 680 (2GB) (Includes PhysX) (EVGA Edition)
    - [Hard Drive]: 1,000GB (1TB) 7200RPM Seagate (32MB Cache)
    - [Optical Drive]: 24x DVD Writer/Reader + 48x CD Writer/Reader
    - [Cooling]: Corsair H80 Liquid CPU Cooler (High-Performance Edition)
    - [More cooling]: High performence LED fans (Top of chassie)
    - [Memory]: 16GB DDR3 1600MHz (4GBx4 SODIMMS)
    - [Networking]: Wireless PCI 802.11n Up to 300MB/s (Supports 802.11n/g/b)
    - [Monitors]: ASUS (VS208N-P) 20” LED Backlit (16:9) Widescreen Monitor (Black) (5ms response time)
    Did you really write all that or just copy+paste? Please tell me it was the latter... because a lot of that info no one needs to be refreshed on. :P

  9. #9889
    That Intel has a trademark on their name for example? :P

  10. #9890
    Titan DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    14,860
    Quote Originally Posted by Drunkenvalley View Post
    I did try to get a better shot of the rear IO, but couldn't find anything satisfying that captured it at the right aperture, sorry.

    Specs are the same as last time, but sure.
    1) Netgear is pretty good from what I can tell/have heard.
    2) A larger shot of the entire rear would probably be ideal/awesome. <3
    3) I think it's good for people to post specs whenever they post pictures so newer folks know what they are looking at. :P Also, wasn't sure which rig this one was. lol

  11. #9891
    Mechagnome Taters91's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    579
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    Taters91, are the speakers just typical speakers or studio monitors? I can't really tell, could be either.

    Wow, looks gorgeous, Drunken.

    Can we get more overall pics though? -.- Especially dat rear I/O... holy cow. Also specs list, you durp!
    It's just a Kenwood home cinema sound system hooked up to the computer, it's quite awesome. Might upgrade soon though since they have some age behind them now.

  12. #9892
    The Lightbringer Belize's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Standing in the Fire, as always.
    Posts
    3,673
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    Did you really write all that or just copy+paste? Please tell me it was the latter... because a lot of that info no one needs to be refreshed on. :P
    Half and half. I copied and pasted the most of the spec, but the little designs around the name were mine :P So were most of the parenthesis, except for processor and network card. The rest I remember XD
    Pop goes the Leman Russ and other fun Lascannon games.

  13. #9893
    Titan DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    14,860
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Half and half. I copied and pasted the most of the spec, but the little designs around the name were mine :P So were most of the parenthesis, except for processor and network card. The rest I remember XD
    Whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

    Could just say, i5-3570K@4GHz. :P We know it's an Intel and such and no one cares about the cache amounts. lol

  14. #9894
    High Overlord Holypowah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Im hiding in your tears of QQ
    Posts
    186
    AMD 9600 quad core processor
    Geforce GTX 650
    320 GB hard drive
    Asus M2N68-AM SE2 motherboard

    It's a little outdated, but it plays games perfectly at 40-60 fps. Other then the graphics card, I've had the same parts in my computer since 09.

  15. #9895
    Titan DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    14,860
    Quote Originally Posted by Holypowah View Post
    AMD 9600 quad core processor
    Geforce GTX 650
    320 GB hard drive
    Asus M2N68-AM SE2 motherboard

    It's a little outdated, but it plays games perfectly at 40-60 fps. Other then the graphics card, I've had the same parts in my computer since 09.
    Holy cow, pretty old CPU! Bet you'd see a pretty nice increase in performance for upgrading it!

    Also, I daresay your sig looks rather large, I'd see about trying to move the bottom character list part to the right of the picture, because as it is I think it is infract-worthy. =X

  16. #9896
    The Lightbringer Belize's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Standing in the Fire, as always.
    Posts
    3,673
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    Whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

    Could just say, i5-3570K@4GHz. :P We know it's an Intel and such and no one cares about the cache amounts. lol
    Eh, idk I'm weird like that, I like everything to be labeled and organised. I have a P-Touch (is that the name for those little labeling machine?) at home. And I mean, for the graphics card, cache matters a little :P. There a difference between a GTX 680 (2GB) and GTX 680 (4GB)
    Pop goes the Leman Russ and other fun Lascannon games.

  17. #9897
    Titan DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    14,860
    I meant L3 cache on the i5. All i5-3570Ks are the same, obviously. :P

  18. #9898
    High Overlord Holypowah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Im hiding in your tears of QQ
    Posts
    186
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    Holy cow, pretty old CPU! Bet you'd see a pretty nice increase in performance for upgrading it!

    Also, I daresay your sig looks rather large, I'd see about trying to move the bottom character list part to the right of the picture, because as it is I think it is infract-worthy. =X
    noted and fixed. And @cpu being old, I found a program that disables a patch that was applied to the brand of processors that im using, and once the patch is disabled, it makes my games get almost 30fps increase so I'm happy with that.(you probably already knew about that though)

  19. #9899
    Titan DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    14,860
    Quote Originally Posted by Holypowah View Post
    noted and fixed. And @cpu being old, I found a program that disables a patch that was applied to the brand of processors that im using, and once the patch is disabled, it makes my games get almost 30fps increase so I'm happy with that.(you probably already knew about that though)
    No, I know very little about that CPU other than it is old as hell. :P I've actually never owned an AMD CPU system, either, unless my family's Gateway from 1998-2004 was AMD-based, but I honestly can't recall. That was before I knew anything about computers, really, long before.

  20. #9900
    High Overlord Holypowah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Im hiding in your tears of QQ
    Posts
    186
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    No, I know very little about that CPU other than it is old as hell. :P I've actually never owned an AMD CPU system, either, unless my family's Gateway from 1998-2004 was AMD-based, but I honestly can't recall. That was before I knew anything about computers, really, long before.
    Ya it's old, but the program I found makes it run like a boss. The ONLY game I'm having CPU problems on is Planetside 2, but that game is horribly optimized anyway.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •