1. #9921
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    Drawers.

    I like them. x_x

    Anyways, I think this is getting just a tad off-topic. ;p Maybe make a megathread devoted to desks/table suggestions? Yes?
    Create it and ask a mod to merge all the posts from here with it.
    Intel i5-3570K @ 4.7GHz | MSI Z77 Mpower | Noctua NH-D14 | Corsair Vengeance LP White 1.35V 8GB 1600MHz
    Gigabyte GTX 670 OC Windforce 3X @ 1372/7604MHz | Corsair Force GT 120GB | Silverstone Fortress FT02 | Corsair VX450

  2. #9922
    It's so dark. It's my batman cave.

    [COLOR="red"]
    The High Heavens shall burn.

  3. #9923
    The Patient at05gt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Its called America, not 'Murica.
    Posts
    326
    Nice Tyreal poster.
    Quote Originally Posted by noteworthynerd View Post
    But hey, we're just strangers on the Internet with decades of combined IT and computer building experience, what do we know?

  4. #9924
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    17,219
    The monitor looks obnoxiously bright with everything else being so dark. My eyes would fry. >_<
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  5. #9925
    Heh! It's not that bright in reality. It's because I used a filter on the camera which sort of gathers the available light in order to make the whole picture brighter so you could notice my posters ;D

    I'll upload a normal picture tomorrow when It's not dark in maaah room.
    The High Heavens shall burn.

  6. #9926
    Elemental Lord
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    America's Hat
    Posts
    8,525
    Quote Originally Posted by n0cturnal View Post
    In Sweden Ikea is very cheap and I wouldn't call the stuff they make crap, most of it lasts 10+ years.

    I think your desk is a bit overburdened, looks like it is sagging in the middle.
    My old desk was a piece of crap from Ikea, the wood was so brittle I had to glue all the drawer handles back together and put wood glue in the screw holes for the legs just to keep the legs from coming loose.

    Congrats to the 8 fools who made the ignore list, your ignorance knows no bounds, bravo!

  7. #9927
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    17,219
    Please continue the desk conversations here: http://www.mmo-champion.com/threads/...face-workspace!
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  8. #9928
    My gaming room:

    Sony Bravia TV in the background, connected to a Super Nintendo and a PS3 (extra HDMI for laptop available).
    2x 24" screens
    Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
    Razer Lachesis
    Razer Carcharias
    Left on the desk is my Bamboo Tablet, always near me.





    CPU TYPE:
    Intel® Core™ i5-2500K CPU @ 3.30GHz
    CPU SPEED:
    3.32 GHz
    SYSTEM MEMORY:
    7.96 GB
    VIDEO CARD MODEL:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560 Ti
    VIDEO CARD MEMORY:
    3.96 GB

  9. #9929
    I am Murloc! Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,115
    Remember you can directly post images up to 800 pixels in width, or link thumbnails to higher-res images

    Nice setup Aturbis, I'd love to see a bigger version of the first pic. I suppose you didn't exactly build that system...unless that 560 Ti really has 4GB vRam... :P

  10. #9930
    Quote Originally Posted by Xuvial View Post
    Remember you can directly post images up to 800 pixels in width, or link thumbnails to higher-res images

    Nice setup Aturbis, I'd love to see a bigger version of the first pic. I suppose you didn't exactly build that system...unless that 560 Ti really has 4GB vRam... :P
    http://img208.imageshack.us/img208/1600/wp000025x.jpg

    I did the setup myself but copy pasted from beta profile on battle.net

  11. #9931
    I am Murloc! Fuzzykins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    5,219
    Well hey there folks. I got myself a present! (Sorry for the mess, it's been a long week.)



    System:
    CPU i5 2300
    GPU MSI Twin Frozr II 560ti
    PSU Corsair TX650 V2
    CASE Antec Dust-Hundred (300)
    RAM 2GB x 4 of some OEM I stole off of a ruined computer on Craigslist
    HDD IT BROKE :<
    SSD Mushkin Chronos 120GB

    Accessories:
    Keyboard Coolermaster Quickfire Rapid (MX Blue, new version)
    Mouse Razer Naga 2012 (I still like the older one better. The mouse 4 & 5 buttons on this suuuuck.)
    Audio Logitech X-240 2.1
    Headphones Audio Technica ATH M50 (My leather pads are degrading I've worn this thing so much...)
    Amp Fiio E9
    Sound Card Creative X-fi Titanium
    Mouse Pad Xtrac Ripper XXL

    And the present:

    Sapphire 7870 2GB Boost Edition (Tahiti LE edition someone linked on the discussion forum. Bought it the second I saw it. Ironically, my GPU failed the night before I stumbled across that thread.)



    Hi foot!

  12. #9932
    The Lightbringer CheezusCrust's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Nuuk, Greenland
    Posts
    3,350
    Welcome back Fuzzy

    Is that the one that's supposedly better than a 7950?
    i5-4670k 4.2GHz | EVGA GTX 980 | 16GB Kingston HyperX | 256GB 840 EVO | Corsair H100i | Noctua IndustialPPC
    ASUS PB298Q 4K | 2x QNIX QH2710 | CM Storm Rapid w/ Reds | Steelseries Rival | Schiit Stack w/ Sennheiser HD8

  13. #9933
    I am Murloc! Fuzzykins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    5,219
    Quote Originally Posted by inux94 View Post
    Welcome back Fuzzy

    Is that the one that's supposedly better than a 7950?
    That'd be the one. I'll toss up some personal benchmarks when I throw it in tomorrow.

  14. #9934
    Elemental Lord
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    America's Hat
    Posts
    8,525
    Looks like I am desktop-less for a while. I have to RMA my board back to MSI because the SATA controller is all borked and some of the ports are dead.

    Congrats to the 8 fools who made the ignore list, your ignorance knows no bounds, bravo!

  15. #9935
    Quote Originally Posted by Rennadrel View Post
    Looks like I am desktop-less for a while. I have to RMA my board back to MSI because the SATA controller is all borked and some of the ports are dead.
    So maybe it wasn't the Momentus XT that was crap then, "only" the SATA controller?
    Intel i7 5820K (4.5 GHz) | MSI X99A MPower | 32GB Kingston HyperX Fury 2666MHz | Gigabyte Windforcex3 HD 7950 | Samsung 951PRO nVME 512GB | Crucial M550 256GB | Crucial MX200 1TB | Western Digital Caviar Black 2000GB | Samson SR 850 | Zalman ZM-Mic1 | Noctua NH-D15 | Fractal Define R5 | Seasonic X850

    Former author of the TankSpot.com Protection Paladin guide

  16. #9936
    Elemental Lord
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    America's Hat
    Posts
    8,525
    Quote Originally Posted by Butler Log View Post
    So maybe it wasn't the Momentus XT that was crap then, "only" the SATA controller?
    Yes, Fetzie, it wasn't the drive that was the absolute problem. I ran a CrystalDisk Mark benchmark test on all of my drives and none of them were running at optimal speeds for their respective SATA ports. My SSD should have been running at a full 500 MB/s, it was only running at 448 MB/s, the Momentus XT when tested on a friends computer, was running at 120 MB/s, I was getting about 98 MB/s on my computer, and both drives were in SATA3 ports. And I know my SSD is working fine because it was running at 500 MB/s when I got it and it was plugged into the same port.

    Congrats to the 8 fools who made the ignore list, your ignorance knows no bounds, bravo!

  17. #9937
    Elemental Lord Notarget's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    8,405
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzykins View Post
    That'd be the one. I'll toss up some personal benchmarks when I throw it in tomorrow.
    Welcome back, I wonder who made that thread *wink wink* but yeah it does look really good
    CPU: Intel i7-4790k 4.7GHz MB: ASUS Z97 Pro Gamer
    GPU: Gigabyte GTX 970 G1-Gaming 1519MHz Boost RAM: Corsair Pro 16GB 1866MHz
    SSD: Samsung 850-EVO 500GB PSU: Corsair RM550 CASE: Phanteks Enthoo Pro Monitor: 1440p Dell U2515H 1080p LG 237L-BN IPS
    Current build! (not updated) ||Old Build || Antivirus + Security 10 || AV-TEST 2016

  18. #9938
    Field Marshal vinzet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    57
    http://img541.imageshack.us/img541/5609/pcsetup.jpg

    Cooler Master Storm Sniper Gaming Chassi
    Steelseries WOW gaming mouse /
    Logitech G35 Gaming headset / Logitech Z-906 5.1 THX, DTS
    Kingston HyperX SSD 120GB 2.5"
    Cooler Master Silent Pro Gold 1200W PSU
    ASUS Maximus IV GENE-Z/GEN3, Socket-1155
    Intel® Core i7-2600K Processor
    Corsair Dominator DDR3 1600MHz 32GB
    Cooler Master Silent Pro Gold 1200W PSU
    Samsung 27" LED SyncMaster S27B350H (x3)
    Philips 37" LCD (hung up on the wall)

    What do you think ?
    Last edited by vinzet; 2013-01-24 at 01:05 PM. Reason: Added question

  19. #9939
    The Patient jholdaway's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    301
    Very nice layout. Wish the picture was a little brighter though. I've been thinking about getting a second monitor and mounting my TV on the wall like the one you have.

  20. #9940
    Field Marshal vinzet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    57
    Quote Originally Posted by jholdaway View Post
    Very nice layout. Wish the picture was a little brighter though. I've been thinking about getting a second monitor and mounting my TV on the wall like the one you have.
    After getting a second screen for my setup, there was no way i was going back. So it kept on going on to this point ;p

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •