1. #1001
    Fluffy Kitten Marest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    4,232
    Quote Originally Posted by georgevonfranken View Post
    I dont believe there actually running at 4.7 with stock
    Me neither, hence the question. But hey, he might have it at 80-90c with insanely good case airflow, who knows? Still, the pictures seem to show the stock cooler..

  2. #1002
    Quote Originally Posted by Marest View Post
    Me neither, hence the question. But hey, he might have it at 80-90c with insanely good case airflow, who knows? Still, the pictures seem to show the stock cooler..
    Looks to be the stock but it might of been a typo and they meant to do 3.7

  3. #1003
    Fluffy Kitten Marest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    4,232
    Quote Originally Posted by georgevonfranken View Post
    Looks to be the stock but it might of been a typo and they meant to do 3.7
    That would make plenty more sense :-)

  4. #1004
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,372
    Yeah I OC'd mine to 4.0 GHZ with the stock cooler and was seeing 70 C temps.....
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  5. #1005
    Quote Originally Posted by Marest View Post
    What kind of temperatures does that result in? Idle vs stress?
    30 C on idle, the cooling in the case is very good. When I play black ops on extra, my temp is about 47-50. during stress I don't know, I tried getting 5.2ghz but then I got overheat warning, (about 80 C so it tuned it automaticly down to 4.7)
    running stable as of now, might turn it down to 4ghz, have no need to have it on 4.7 tbh.

  6. #1006
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedlance View Post
    30 C on idle, the cooling in the case is very good. When I play black ops on extra, my temp is about 47-50. during stress I don't know, I tried getting 5.2ghz but then I got overheat warning, (about 80 C so it tuned it automaticly down to 4.7)
    running stable as of now, might turn it down to 4ghz, have no need to have it on 4.7 tbh.
    Still calling BS. The HAF X has great cooling, but nothing that can bring a CPU at 4.7 down that much with that crappy cooler. Unless you have the best CPU batch for SB ever made.
    Intel i7 2600k @ 4.6ghz | Corsair H70 | SLI GTX580 @ 850 Core | OCZ Vertex 2 90GB (Boot)
    G.Skill Ripjaws X 8GB RAM @ 1800mhz 8-9-8-24


    Avid game lover and Twitch streamer @ twitch.tv/rendhammerTV

  7. #1007
    Well, he could be living in Siberia...

  8. #1008
    Fluffy Kitten Marest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    4,232
    4.7 GHz on stock cooler at 30c on idle? Now that is just slight to impossible for me to grasp. Are you really sure that IS the stock cooler?
    Are you even sure the OC is actually working? Even getting it to 5.2 Ghz on a after market cooler is a feat.

    Just so we are clear, this is the heatsink that shipped with my i5 2500k:

    You got that pushing your CPU to 30c on 4.7Ghz?

  9. #1009
    Quote Originally Posted by Rendhammer View Post
    Still calling BS. The HAF X has great cooling, but nothing that can bring a CPU at 4.7 down that much with that crappy cooler. Unless you have the best CPU batch for SB ever made.
    believe what you want, my friend Going to stop there, as I don't want to fill this thread with unneccesary arguements. I have no reason to convince anyone of this anyway

  10. #1010
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedlance View Post
    believe what you want, my friend Going to stop there, as I don't want to fill this thread with unneccesary arguements. I have no reason to convince anyone of this anyway
    Take a screenshot of your cpu-z it takes 5 seconds and you get the pleasure of all of us being baffled. Or we all call bs

  11. #1011
    He lives in Norway as I understand it. Where I live it's currently a very nice spot of not-too-warm and fairly dry. This might be giving him much better impressions of his computer than what would be reality pretty much everywhere else. >>;

  12. #1012
    Moderator Uggorthaholy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Granbury, TX
    Posts
    3,052
    Setup is in my sig, running with an enermax uber chakra case.

    Nothing else super special. Front fan and side fan pull, rear exhaust fan.
    Gets the job done for me.

    23" HD LCD acer, 23" 2 year old LG monitor side-by-side. Occasionally use a 46" LED TV.

    <3

  13. #1013
    I am Murloc! M0cha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    5,210
    Quote Originally Posted by uggorthaholy View Post
    Setup is in my sig, running with an enermax uber chakra case.

    Nothing else super special. Front fan and side fan pull, rear exhaust fan.
    Gets the job done for me.

    23" HD LCD acer, 23" 2 year old LG monitor side-by-side. Occasionally use a 46" LED TV.

    <3
    I'd hurry on upgrading to an i5 2500k. :P

  14. #1014
    Pit Lord Kezotar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    2,493
    KEYBOARD full stroke keyboard with numeric keypad and function keys
    CPU Original model: Intel 80286
    Later models: 386sx, 486sx, 486dx, 486dx2
    SPEED Original model: 10 MHz
    Later models: from 10 MHz to 66 MHz
    RAM Original model: 512 KB (max. 1 MB)
    Later models: from 1 MB to 64 MB
    GRAPHIC MODES Original model: VGA modes
    Later models: sVGA modes
    I/O PORTS Parallel port, ISA slots
    BUILT IN MEDIA 3.5'' Floppy disc drive + optional hard disk depending models
    OS originally PC-DOS 4.01, later IBM-DOS
    POWER SUPPLY Power supply built-in


    I run around less than 1 fps in wow but works though
    I7 - 4930K / 16 GB - 1600MHZ / R9 290 Core 1220 MHZ - Memory 1550 MHZ

  15. #1015
    I am Murloc! M0cha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    5,210
    Quote Originally Posted by Kezotar View Post
    KEYBOARD full stroke keyboard with numeric keypad and function keys
    CPU Original model: Intel 80286
    Later models: 386sx, 486sx, 486dx, 486dx2
    SPEED Original model: 10 MHz
    Later models: from 10 MHz to 66 MHz
    RAM Original model: 512 KB (max. 1 MB)
    Later models: from 1 MB to 64 MB
    GRAPHIC MODES Original model: VGA modes
    Later models: sVGA modes
    I/O PORTS Parallel port, ISA slots
    BUILT IN MEDIA 3.5'' Floppy disc drive + optional hard disk depending models
    OS originally PC-DOS 4.01, later IBM-DOS
    POWER SUPPLY Power supply built-in


    I run around less than 1 fps in wow but works though

    What the fuck? That's almost older than me...

  16. #1016
    Legendary! Asmekiel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Maybe over there
    Posts
    6,654
    Quote Originally Posted by Kezotar View Post
    KEYBOARD full stroke keyboard with numeric keypad and function keys
    CPU Original model: Intel 80286
    Later models: 386sx, 486sx, 486dx, 486dx2
    SPEED Original model: 10 MHz
    Later models: from 10 MHz to 66 MHz
    RAM Original model: 512 KB (max. 1 MB)
    Later models: from 1 MB to 64 MB
    GRAPHIC MODES Original model: VGA modes
    Later models: sVGA modes
    I/O PORTS Parallel port, ISA slots
    BUILT IN MEDIA 3.5'' Floppy disc drive + optional hard disk depending models
    OS originally PC-DOS 4.01, later IBM-DOS
    POWER SUPPLY Power supply built-in


    I run around less than 1 fps in wow but works though
    I smiled

    -edit- I know how your system looks without you even showing pics!
    Last edited by Asmekiel; 2011-06-10 at 11:17 PM.

  17. #1017
    I used to have a computer older than a 286 even. Had an 8088!
    EVGA Classified SR-2 | Intel Xeon X5680 x 2 | Corsair Dominator DDR3-1600 6 x 2GB | XFX HD5970 x 2
    Intel PRO/1000 PT Server NIC | ASUS Xonar DX | Corsair AX1200 | Corsair TX750
    OCZ Vertex2 60GB | WD Velociraptor 300GB x 2 | Samsung Spinpoint MP4 500GB
    EK-FB SR2 - Acetal+Nickel | EK-Supreme HF - Acetal x 2 | EK-FC5970 Acetal x 2
    Thermochill TA120.4 x 3 | Thermochill TA120.3 | Swiftech MCP655 x 2

  18. #1018
    Pit Lord Kezotar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    2,493
    Quote Originally Posted by Asmekiel View Post
    I smiled
    yay, I made you smile!



    check out this awesome computer! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YE9snj817A8
    I7 - 4930K / 16 GB - 1600MHZ / R9 290 Core 1220 MHZ - Memory 1550 MHZ

  19. #1019
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzykins View Post
    What the fuck? That's almost older than me...
    The question is can it run Crysis Minecraft

  20. #1020
    I am Murloc! M0cha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    5,210
    Quote Originally Posted by georgevonfranken View Post
    The question is can it run Crysis Minecraft
    It can run Crysis. At .000000000000000000000001 fps. :S

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •