1. #10241
    Immortal Evolixe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    In the Shadows
    Posts
    7,124
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    See it's powered off a different video card entirely... I'm talking from the same card.
    I have actually no longer got trouble with that.. the only game i really had trouble with was SWTOR. And after digging some through the internet i read that using compatibility mode Win XP SP3 actually removed the problem entirely. And it did :O

    I can now run 120Hz and 60Hz next to eachother just fine with any game.
    i7-5820k @ 4.4GHz|16GB DDR4 2667MHz OC|EVGA GTX 670 FTW|Samsung 830 128GB SSD

  2. #10242
    I am Murloc! Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,110
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    See it's powered off a different video card entirely... I'm talking from the same card.
    No no, it's my parent's setup. Q8200 + 8400GS, dual monitors powered by the same card, 1 of them is my old Samsung 120hz I passed down.

    My own gaming setup is single monitor (VG236H) and will stay that way.

  3. #10243
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    17,148
    ... You passed a 120Hz to them? Do they use it enough?

    And what monitor are you using now? Why haven't you posted about it?!?!?!?!
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  4. #10244
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,630
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    And what monitor are you using now? Why haven't you posted about it?!?!?!?!
    I'm fairly sure he did.
    Quote Originally Posted by Xuvial View Post
    My own gaming setup is single monitor (VG236H) and will stay that way.

  5. #10245
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    17,148
    Wow didn't realize just how tired I actually am...
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  6. #10246
    Quote Originally Posted by Xuvial View Post
    What fans are those on your H100i? They don't look like the supplied corsair fans. Nice build btw
    it is the supplied fans

    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    Is the Samsung also 120Hz? I've heard some people having trouble with running 120Hz+60Hz displays.
    nop its 60hz and i have no problem with it

  7. #10247
    Let me know what you all think!
    Cpu: AMD 6 core 1055T
    Motherboard: MSI 970A-G46 9 Series AM3+
    Memory:G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB (4 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866
    Videocard: EVGA GTX660 Superclocked 3gb DDR5
    Case:Zulman z11
    OS:windows 8
    SSID:kingston hyper X 120 gb
    Moniter: 32 inch sony lcd tv
    Secondary moniter: 15 inch lcd moniter (used for monitering speeds and temps)
    Mouse: Razer Naga brand new love the thing well worth it
    Future upgrades: FX cpu 4.0, water cooling, Still debating if it matters for wow
    Also debating getting a second video card to sli but not sure how well it would work on WOW
    Last edited by jjayjay25; 2013-02-17 at 09:27 AM.

  8. #10248
    I am Murloc! Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,110
    Not bad, what's with the 660 3GB version? A 192-bit memory bus renders that extra vRAM pointless, not to mention the GPU core will be at it's limit long before there's any threat of vRAM running out o_O

  9. #10249
    Elemental Lord Notarget's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    8,374
    Quote Originally Posted by Xuvial View Post
    Not bad, what's with the 660 3GB version? A 192-bit memory bus renders that extra vRAM pointless, not to mention the GPU core will be at it's limit long before there's any threat of vRAM running out o_O
    Probably because not every single PC user is that informed and then "they" default to bigger must be better.
    Last edited by Notarget; 2013-02-17 at 09:49 PM.
    CPU: Intel i7-4790k 4.7GHz MB: ASUS Z97 Pro Gamer
    GPU: Gigabyte GTX 970 G1-Gaming 1519MHz Boost RAM: Corsair Pro 16GB 1866MHz
    SSD: Samsung 850-EVO 500GB PSU: Corsair RM550 CASE: Phanteks Enthoo Pro Monitor: 1440p Dell U2515H 1080p LG 237L-BN IPS
    Current build! (not updated) ||Old Build || Antivirus + Security 10 || AV-TEST 2016

  10. #10250
    The Patient at05gt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Its called America, not 'Murica.
    Posts
    326
    /Sigh. 10 chars
    Last edited by at05gt; 2013-02-17 at 10:24 PM.

  11. #10251
    http://www.mmo-champion.com/threads/...6#post18893116

    Update since my last post.

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us

    I gave my brother my 7870 since I hated his 7770 he been using. Decided to give nvidia another chance. Been using AMD cards for years because of a bad nvidia experience. Got a GTX 680, kinda having regrets not getting a 7970 ghz lol. I was really impressed with the size of the card. My old 7870 was well into the hard drive bay. I don't like how my 2 SSDs are kinda just floating in the case, I dunno what to do about that.

    This is my best cable management ever, lol

    if images too big, i apologize.
    Last edited by Nireyo; 2013-02-17 at 09:28 PM.

  12. #10252
    I am Murloc! Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,110
    Huh I just noticed but...where do you put your legs lol? It looks like it would be impossible to push a chair right up against the table. Neat setup

  13. #10253
    Quote Originally Posted by Trungalung View Post
    The cooler is too big that if I mount side way, the fans will hit the ram. I forgot to put on my 2nd fan of the cooler in the picture. Should I just forget the 2nd fan and put it side way and have the other fan point toward the back?
    You need to get the correct RAM for your set up then. I have the A70, pointed the correct way to exhaust air out the back, with both fans attached. To leave room for the cooler I used Corsair Vengeance Low Profile RAM. The heat-sink on the LP Ram wraps around the whole stick instead of sticking out on top.

    My A70 clears my RAM with several CM to spare. Below is a pic showing my A70 and RAM with plenty of clearance. Get the right RAM for your set up. If you want to use a big air cooler you have to make sure you have the other parts to work with it.

    Cooler Master HAF X : Intel Core i7 2600K @ 4.7GHz : Corsair A70 cooler : 8GB DDR3 1600MHz Corsair Vengeance LP : ASUS P8Z68 V-PRO/Gen3 : EVGA GTX GTX 670 FTW SIG2

  14. #10254
    Field Marshal
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Fort McMurray AB
    Posts
    83
    Quote Originally Posted by Nireyo View Post
    http://www.mmo-champion.com/threads/...6#post18893116

    Update since my last post.


    I gave my brother my 7870 since I hated his 7770 he been using. Decided to give nvidia another chance. Been using AMD cards for years because of a bad nvidia experience. Got a GTX 680, kinda having regrets not getting a 7970 ghz lol. I was really impressed with the size of the card. My old 7870 was well into the hard drive bay. I don't like how my 2 SSDs are kinda just floating in the case, I dunno what to do about that.

    This is my best cable management ever, lol

    if images too big, i apologize.
    You can always get some velcro and slap it on the back of the ssds to mount them on the rear of the mobo tray.

  15. #10255
    Such a mess atm

  16. #10256
    Quote Originally Posted by Xuvial View Post
    Huh I just noticed but...where do you put your legs lol? It looks like it would be impossible to push a chair right up against the table. Neat setup
    It's plenty of space actually. The bars at the bottom make comfy feet rest

  17. #10257
    Quote Originally Posted by Milkshake86 View Post
    Such a mess atm
    [IMG]http://i.imgur.com/NzwqFgRl.jpg[IMG]
    Getting a small monitor stand will create some extra useful room on your desk top. Things like your modem there will fit underneath it perfectly. Plus it will put your monitor and a more naturally viewing height. Hell your Xbox would probably fit underneath it.

    http://www.amazon.com/Allsop-Metal-M...=monitor+stand
    Last edited by tetrisGOAT; 2013-02-18 at 05:08 AM.
    Cooler Master HAF X : Intel Core i7 2600K @ 4.7GHz : Corsair A70 cooler : 8GB DDR3 1600MHz Corsair Vengeance LP : ASUS P8Z68 V-PRO/Gen3 : EVGA GTX GTX 670 FTW SIG2

  18. #10258
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    17,148
    Floating SSDs are the best SSDs. Honestly. I've posted it before... but I just love this picture:



    No velcro or anything, cables are holding it in place. XD
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  19. #10259
    Elemental Lord Drunkenvalley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,183
    I cringed. I thought you were supposed to have a clean & tidy build, Deltrus! D:

  20. #10260
    Quote Originally Posted by Drunkenvalley View Post
    I cringed. I thought you were supposed to have a clean & tidy build, Deltrus! D:
    That is clean and tidy, if you are spiderman.
    Intel i5-3570K @ 4.7GHz | MSI Z77 Mpower | Noctua NH-D14 | Corsair Vengeance LP White 1.35V 8GB 1600MHz
    Gigabyte GTX 670 OC Windforce 3X @ 1372/7604MHz | Corsair Force GT 120GB | Silverstone Fortress FT02 | Corsair VX450

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •