1. #10541
    Stood in the Fire Starbrand's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    400
    as a new user, i finally went through every single page in this thread. I cant wait till i can post mine. So many inspiring setups.

    making an imgur album now so I can show once it will let me post links/thumbnails. My builds sort of a work in progress

  2. #10542
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    17,300
    The whole thread...? O_O
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  3. #10543
    Bloodsail Admiral hiragana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    South Yorkshire
    Posts
    1,194
    Quote Originally Posted by Maemae View Post
    as a new user, i finally went through every single page in this thread. I cant wait till i can post mine. So many inspiring setups.
    Wow, how long did that take you?

  4. #10544
    Quote Originally Posted by Maemae View Post
    as a new user, i finally went through every single page in this thread. I cant wait till i can post mine. So many inspiring setups.

    making an imgur album now so I can show once it will let me post links/thumbnails. My builds sort of a work in progress
    You can always post the link and have a mod fix it for you.
    Intel i5-3570K @ 4.7GHz | MSI Z77 Mpower | Noctua NH-D14 | Corsair Vengeance LP White 1.35V 8GB 1600MHz
    Gigabyte GTX 670 OC Windforce 3X @ 1372/7604MHz | Corsair Force GT 120GB | Silverstone Fortress FT02 | Corsair VX450

  5. #10545
    The Patient at05gt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Its called America, not 'Murica.
    Posts
    326
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    The whole thread...? O_O
    I accidentally the whole thread.......

    Even I never had the patience for that.

    As a side note, I finally got my stupid USB 3.0 PCI-E card installed and my front port finally works after 4 months. I'll post pics the next time I tear my tower apart.
    Quote Originally Posted by noteworthynerd View Post
    But hey, we're just strangers on the Internet with decades of combined IT and computer building experience, what do we know?

  6. #10546
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,663
    Right guys.
    This is a thread for posting your (gaming, but all are welcome) computers, and discuss specific builds being posted.
    This is not a discussion for speculative builds, but things you are planning to actually do is fine.
    This is not a place where you have unrelated discussions and/or funny discussions. Sorry. There's a chat thread for that.


    I'm sorry, but I'm having to put my foot down here.

  7. #10547
    Quote Originally Posted by protput View Post
    Gonna have to see some evidence of that :P
    This is the default setting since ~11 months for my PC. Standard VCore 50x multi with enabled HyperThreading with maybe the best Air-Cooler.
    My 2700k can go up to 5.2GHz but I need to push the VCore up to 1.49V (STILL SUPER LOW). Allways tested stability with CPU-burn (2 Days Loop).


  8. #10548
    Quote Originally Posted by Ange View Post
    This is the default setting since ~11 months for my PC. Standard VCore 50x multi with enabled HyperThreading with maybe the best Air-Cooler.
    My 2700k can go up to 5.2GHz but I need to push the VCore up to 1.49V (STILL SUPER LOW). Allways tested stability with CPU-burn (2 Days Loop).
    Wow you got super lucky on the silicon lottery, I cant push my 3570k past 4.4 no matter how much I bump the voltage.
    ||i5 3570k @ 4.4GHz||H100 push/pull||AsRock Z77 Extreme4||16Gb G.Skill Ripjaws 1600MHz||Gigabyte Windforce GTX 970|| Coolermaster Storm Trooper||Corsair TX850 Enthusiast Series||Samsung 840 Pro 128gb(boot drive)||1TB WD HDD, 2x 3TB WD HDD, 2TB WD HDD||

    Bdk Nagrand / Astae Nagrand
    Pokemon X FC: 4656-7679-2545/Trainer Name: Keno

  9. #10549
    Quote Originally Posted by b0sanac View Post
    Wow you got super lucky on the silicon lottery, I cant push my 3570k past 4.4 no matter how much I bump the voltage.
    There was a rumor about the first 2700k's - Intel could not deliver and they used hand-selected 2600k's for the first weeks with very good Overclock/Downclock features. Maybe it was just a rumor, but most stable 5-5.2 GHz 2700k seems to be from the first 1-2 production weeks.

  10. #10550
    Quote Originally Posted by Drunkenvalley View Post
    An incredibly boring picture shot with my phone, since the battery ran out on my D3100 just as I decided to show how the nearly-complete build currently looks.
    Thank you! That is what I wanted to see Looks really nice man, great job and nice pictures like always.
    Case: Corsair 750D MB: ASUS Sabertooth Z170 MARK1 CPU: i7 6700K (4.7GHz) CPU Cooling: Corsair H115i
    PSU: EVGA Supernova P2 750W Platinum GPU: EVGA GTX 980 Ti Classified 6GB SSD1: 256GB Samsung 840 Pro
    SSD2: 1TB Samsung 850 Pro RAM: Corsair 32GB DOMINATOR Monitor: Asus 27" VG278H 120Hz

  11. #10551
    Quote Originally Posted by Ange View Post
    This is the default setting since ~11 months for my PC. Standard VCore 50x multi with enabled HyperThreading with maybe the best Air-Cooler.
    My 2700k can go up to 5.2GHz but I need to push the VCore up to 1.49V (STILL SUPER LOW). Allways tested stability with CPU-burn (2 Days Loop).

    During full load what's your vcore at 5GHz?

    Also lock your Bclk to 100.00MHz, the extra 17MHz isn't needed despite all the problems higher bclk can cause.

  12. #10552
    Quote Originally Posted by Faithh View Post
    During full load what's your vcore at 5GHz?
    With "Intel Burn Test v2.54" Stress Level: Maximum, up to 1.48V
    100.34 MHz are the "standard" settings for my mainboard.
    After 11+ months with no stability issues, why should I change my settings?

  13. #10553
    Stood in the Fire ironik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    The beginning of time
    Posts
    489
    Pretty sure I've posted here before, but I just picked up an Alienware M17x. i7 3740QM @ 3.4GHz, 8GB 1600MHz DDR3, 2GB GTX 680QM, 256GB SSD(boot), 320GB 7200RPM(storage), Native 1080p 120Hz 3D 17.3" screen, Raxer Naga Molten Edition, Creative Tactic3D Sigma headset. This machine is AMAZING.

  14. #10554
    Current setup is GTX TITAN 2-way SLI (3 Screen 5760x1080). Kingston HyperX SSD RAID0+TRIM. 16GB 2400mhz memory. Ivy Bridge 3770K @ 4.5Ghz.

    Last edited by Zatie12; 2013-03-05 at 12:06 AM.

  15. #10555
    I am Murloc! Cyanotical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    5,526
    Quote Originally Posted by Zatie12 View Post
    Current setup is GTX TITAN 2-way SLI (3 Screen 5760x1080). Kingston HyperX SSD RAID0+TRIM. 16GB 2400mhz memory. Ivy Bridge 3770K @ 4.5Ghz.
    very nice, your next upgrade should be a case

    i7-6700K | Z170 Class. K | 16GB DDR4-3200 | GTX-980ti | Samsung 950 Pro RAID0 | SuperNOVA 1Kw P2 | Lian Li PC-07S
    ROG Swift PG348Q | Ducky DSX | Zowie ZA11 | Xonar Essence One | Tannoy Reveal 402

  16. #10556
    very nice, your next upgrade should be a case
    You are most likely correct, despite this Overseer XR-I being great, I've had to mount the Corsair H80 upside down due to space issues.

    Another photo of this current TITAN Crysis3 build. In this photo it's just sitting idle in Windows with WoW running in a window


  17. #10557
    Immortal Evolixe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    In the Shadows
    Posts
    7,137
    Quote Originally Posted by Zatie12 View Post
    Current setup is GTX TITAN 2-way SLI (3 Screen 5760x1080). Kingston HyperX SSD RAID0+TRIM. 16GB 2400mhz memory. Ivy Bridge 3770K @ 4.5Ghz.
    Zomg.

    That is a beast :X
    i7-5820k @ 4.4GHz|16GB DDR4 2667MHz OC|EVGA GTX 670 FTW|Samsung 830 128GB SSD

  18. #10558
    I am Murloc! Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,153
    Quote Originally Posted by Zatie12 View Post
    Current setup is GTX TITAN 2-way SLI (3 Screen 5760x1080). Kingston HyperX SSD RAID0+TRIM. 16GB 2400mhz memory. Ivy Bridge 3770K @ 4.5Ghz.
    Jesus H christ with a pancake on top...I think this is our most powerful build yet. Not dissing Mr. QuadSLI 690s' but SLI Titans come damn close and often surpass due to scaling, drivers will only make things better.

    That build is literally begging for a Cosmos/800D, put under water and overclocked shitless...but if you were reluctant to bring water near $3200 worth of components, I would 100% understand

    Now all you're missing (for my tastes at least) is a Jesus-tier sound setup. Gogo Xonar Essence One + Senn HD800!
    Last edited by Xuvial; 2013-03-05 at 04:44 AM.

  19. #10559
    Quote Originally Posted by Xuvial View Post
    Jesus H christ with a pancake on top...I think this is our most powerful build yet. Not dissing Mr. QuadSLI 690s' but SLI Titans come damn close and often surpass due to scaling, drivers will only make things better.

    That build is literally begging for a Cosmos/800D, put under water and overclocked shitless...but if you were reluctant to bring water near $3200 worth of components, I would 100% understand

    Now all you're missing (for my tastes at least) is a Jesus-tier sound setup. Gogo Xonar Essence One + Senn HD800!
    No he must use a 900D.

  20. #10560
    Brewmaster Biernot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,346
    Quote Originally Posted by Ange View Post
    I got lucky with the 2700K, it runs with 5.0GHz with Standard VCore. The Noctua Air-Cooler is more than enough.
    Quote Originally Posted by Ange View Post
    With "Intel Burn Test v2.54" Stress Level: Maximum, up to 1.48V
    100.34 MHz are the "standard" settings for my mainboard.
    After 11+ months with no stability issues, why should I change my settings?
    1.48V is NOT standard VCore. Standard VCore for Sandy Bridge is around 1.2-1.25V.
    Your 1.48VCore is actually near the allowed maximum for that chip.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •