1. #10921
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    17,303
    Quote Originally Posted by Thorianrage View Post
    his computer is art, but it is a full tower, at least from the case description :P

    i dont mean it has to be big to be a work of art, but its nice to see a whole variation
    I'm pretty sure it doesn't fit proper E-ATX etc motherboards though.
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  2. #10922
    not a clue actually, hopefully they might say if it has the mounting for it or not

  3. #10923
    Fluffy Kitten Marest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    4,252
    The FT02 supports eATX, not XL-ATX though.

  4. #10924
    The Lightbringer CheezusCrust's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Nuuk, Greenland
    Posts
    3,351
    Tried using the VESA bracket with the Intel NUC on a monitor I picked up for £15. 1920x1080 monitor, but it only has VGA.

    -



    The HDMI - VGA adapter didn't work for some reason, struggled with it for ~15 minuttes =/

    Last edited by CheezusCrust; 2013-04-11 at 10:49 PM.
    i7-6700k 4.2GHz | Gigabyte GTX 980 | 16GB Kingston HyperX | Intel 750 Series SSD 400GB | Corsair H100i | Noctua IndustialPPC
    ASUS PB298Q 4K | 2x QNIX QH2710 | CM Storm Rapid w/ Reds | Zowie AM | Schiit Stack w/ Sennheiser HD8/Antlion Modmic

    Armory

  5. #10925
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    17,303
    Quote Originally Posted by Marest View Post
    The FT02 supports eATX, not XL-ATX though.
    Yeah, knew it didn't support one of the bigger ones. I obviously have a reason to keep using the HAF X... because I need to find an 1155 XL-ATX motherboard. rofl

    ---------- Post added 2013-04-11 at 10:38 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by CheezusCrust View Post
    Tried using the VESA bracket with the Intel NUC on a monitor I picked up for £15. 1920x1080 monitor, but it only has VGA.

    /img
    If the monitor is only 1080p, VGA can support it quite easily, just not really about 60 fps.
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  6. #10926
    The Lightbringer CheezusCrust's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Nuuk, Greenland
    Posts
    3,351
    Edited the post, played Binding of Isaac & League of Legends earlier very smoothly
    i7-6700k 4.2GHz | Gigabyte GTX 980 | 16GB Kingston HyperX | Intel 750 Series SSD 400GB | Corsair H100i | Noctua IndustialPPC
    ASUS PB298Q 4K | 2x QNIX QH2710 | CM Storm Rapid w/ Reds | Zowie AM | Schiit Stack w/ Sennheiser HD8/Antlion Modmic

    Armory

  7. #10927
    Blademaster xplodje's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Beerland (Belgium)
    Posts
    40


    PC specs:

    [CPU] Intel Core i5-2550K (OC'ed) 4.4Ghz
    [Mobo] Asus P8Z68-V GEN3
    [SSD] Corsair Force 3 120GB
    [SSD 2nd] Corsair Force 3 60GB
    [GFX card] ATI Radeon HD 7970
    [Monitor] 27" LG led
    [Monitor 2nd] 23,5 " Acer
    [Headset] Sennheiser 518 HD
    [Ram] Corsair vengeance LP 4*4 gig
    [Cooler] Corsair H100i
    [PCU] Corsair HX650
    [Case] Corsair C70 Army green
    [Mic] Blue Yeti
    2550K@4.4 Ghz || Asus P8Z68-V GEN3 || Radeon HD7970 || Blue Yeti || Vengeance LP 16 gig || H100i || Corsair HX650

    Stream: Twitch.tv/revoltlive

  8. #10928
    Quote Originally Posted by xplodje View Post
    <snip>
    Looks quite clean :-) Any chance of us getting to see the insides of the machine?

    FPS MAP DESIGN | Core i5 3570k 4.9GHz@1.245v | Be Quiet! Dark Rock Pro 2 | ASRock Z77 Extreme4 | 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance@1600 | Gigabyte Radeon 7950 Windforce x3 | Samsung 840 250GB SSD | WD Black 500GB | 2x WD Green 1TB | Antec HCG520 | Tt Chaser Mk I

  9. #10929
    Stood in the Fire Starbrand's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    400
    Quote Originally Posted by ItsRedd View Post
    Looks quite clean :-) Any chance of us getting to see the insides of the machine?
    http://www.mmo-champion.com/threads/...ike-quot-noise

    My 2010-2014 Build *updated as of 4/4/14*
    Instagram follow @TheDrawingMil

  10. #10930
    I am Murloc! Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,157
    Oooh that microphone looks really shiny and high-grade...but then I know jack-all about microphones :S
    You do a lot of commentary/voice recording?

    edit: Also nice interior, fairly tidy cable management. What sort of front intake does that C70 have? Since you've got two 120mms strapped to the left side of the HDD bay, I can't imagine having another set of 2x120mms on the right side for front intake. Would seem like a ton of airflow across HDD's for no reason only adding to noise :S
    Last edited by Xuvial; 2013-04-12 at 10:45 AM.

  11. #10931
    Ah, I had not made the link that that thread was made by you. Looks pretty slick. Boatload of fans, though!

    FPS MAP DESIGN | Core i5 3570k 4.9GHz@1.245v | Be Quiet! Dark Rock Pro 2 | ASRock Z77 Extreme4 | 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance@1600 | Gigabyte Radeon 7950 Windforce x3 | Samsung 840 250GB SSD | WD Black 500GB | 2x WD Green 1TB | Antec HCG520 | Tt Chaser Mk I

  12. #10932
    Warchief Prixie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Oostende, Belgium
    Posts
    2,027
    Quote Originally Posted by Xuvial View Post
    Oooh that microphone looks really shiny and high-grade...but then I know jack-all about microphones :S
    You do a lot of commentary/voice recording?
    http://bluemic.com/yeti/
    It's a Blue Yeti They're awesome from what I'm hearing, a friend of mine picked one of these up and they sound amazing.
    \\ My signature got removed because it was 21,12 Kb over the limitation \\

  13. #10933
    High Overlord JosephStylin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Gori, Georgia
    Posts
    167
    Recently upgraded a few parts in my rig. Swapped in a Corsair H110 and also picked up some blue sleeved power cables to match my motherboard.



    Larger Picture

    Intel i7 4770k @ 4.79Ghz | Corsair H110 | Gigabyte Z87X-OC | Corsair HX1050 | 16GB Corsair Vengeance | Asus Strix GTX 1070 | 4 x 2TB WD Green HDD | 512GB Crucial MX100 SSD | Corsair Carbide 500R Black/Orange | Corsair Scimitar Mouse | Logitech G710+ Keyboard

  14. #10934
    My humble battle station known as the lazy station lol.

    i7 2630QM 2.00 GHz
    GTX 560M
    12 Gb ram
    2x 500gb 7200 rpm drives

    The externals are

    3tb wd
    1 tb wd
    500 gb seagate
    128 gb crucial m4 ssd

    I don't game anymore aside from the odd LoL match, so it's pretty much solely used for media and browsing.

    http://i.imgur.com/TBQc4a7.jpg
    http://i.imgur.com/UDQRzxs.jpg
    http://i.imgur.com/XQ8EMUZ.jpg
    http://i.imgur.com/bBaZwNr.jpg

  15. #10935
    Quote Originally Posted by JosephStylin View Post
    Recently upgraded a few parts in my rig. Swapped in a Corsair H110 and also picked up some blue sleeved power cables to match my motherboard.
    So you just spent more money on it, but couldn't be bothered to dust it out?

    ---------- Post added 2013-04-13 at 12:13 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Hemoglobin View Post
    My humble battle station known as the lazy station lol.

    iThe externals are

    3tb wd
    1 tb wd
    500 gb seagate
    128 gb crucial m4 ssd
    OMG that mess looks like a trap
    WoW - Windrunner: Snozzberries, Googs, Boryndon, Corndizzle, Kaylin, Georgejetson, Lentis, Knerd, Durlen, Marlevon


  16. #10936
    Quote Originally Posted by googz View Post

    OMG that mess looks like a trap
    Lol I could certainly do with some cable management, but it doesn't bother me.

  17. #10937
    High Overlord JosephStylin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Gori, Georgia
    Posts
    167
    Quote Originally Posted by googz View Post
    So you just spent more money on it, but couldn't be bothered to dust it out?
    Did I use compressed air and a vacuum? Yes. Did I bother to get into every nook and cranny with some baby wipes to get the stubborn dust... No. I'm happy with it until its next regularly scheduled maintenance which is never more than 2-4 weeks away. Compressed air in a can just doesn't seem to get it all though... Need to seek out an air compressor and let it rip.
    Last edited by JosephStylin; 2013-04-13 at 11:37 AM. Reason: Fixd ze quote

    Intel i7 4770k @ 4.79Ghz | Corsair H110 | Gigabyte Z87X-OC | Corsair HX1050 | 16GB Corsair Vengeance | Asus Strix GTX 1070 | 4 x 2TB WD Green HDD | 512GB Crucial MX100 SSD | Corsair Carbide 500R Black/Orange | Corsair Scimitar Mouse | Logitech G710+ Keyboard

  18. #10938
    Epic! Idrinkwhiterussians's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    In a bar. Somewhere that carries Khalua, cream and Vodka
    Posts
    1,683
    Quote Originally Posted by JosephStylin View Post
    Did I use compressed air and a vacuum? Yes. Did I bother to get into every nook and cranny with some baby wipes to get the stubborn dust... No. I'm happy with it until its next regularly scheduled maintenance which is never more than 2-4 weeks away. Compressed air in a can just doesn't seem to get it all though... Need to seek out an air compressor and let it rip.
    I might suggest some filters for the case if you are getting that much dust.
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyanotical View Post
    anyone want doughnuts? i hear there is a great shop in Vancouver

  19. #10939
    High Overlord JosephStylin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Gori, Georgia
    Posts
    167
    Quote Originally Posted by Idrinkwhiterussians View Post
    I might suggest some filters for the case if you are getting that much dust.
    Yeah I have some, unfortunately one of my pets bathes in a fine fine dust (volcanic sand ) and it gets through the filters I do have. However the side fan does not have one and is probably where most gets in. Any recommendations on a specific type of material to make my own?

    Intel i7 4770k @ 4.79Ghz | Corsair H110 | Gigabyte Z87X-OC | Corsair HX1050 | 16GB Corsair Vengeance | Asus Strix GTX 1070 | 4 x 2TB WD Green HDD | 512GB Crucial MX100 SSD | Corsair Carbide 500R Black/Orange | Corsair Scimitar Mouse | Logitech G710+ Keyboard

  20. #10940
    Quote Originally Posted by JosephStylin View Post
    Yeah I have some, unfortunately one of my pets bathes in a fine fine dust (volcanic sand ) and it gets through the filters I do have. However the side fan does not have one and is probably where most gets in. Any recommendations on a specific type of material to make my own?
    Microfibre cloths?
    Intel i7 5820K (4.5 GHz) | MSI X99A MPower | 32GB Kingston HyperX Fury 2666MHz | Gigabyte Windforcex3 HD 7950 | Samsung 951PRO nVME 512GB | Crucial M550 256GB | Crucial MX200 1TB | Western Digital Caviar Black 2000GB | Samson SR 850 | Zalman ZM-Mic1 | Noctua NH-D15 | Fractal Define R5 | Seasonic X850

    Former author of the TankSpot.com Protection Paladin guide

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •