1. #12241


    Pretty basic, haven't done any cable management. Using the components below. About to upgrade to the R9 290 though once they release ones with more options than the cards now.

    Edit: HOLY GIANT PICTURE. Sorry about that. (Fixed )
    Last edited by Droodid; 2013-11-21 at 07:58 PM.
    CPU: i7-4790k || MB: Gigabyte Z97-SLI || Cooler: Corsair H80i || GPU: Gigabyte GTX 970 4GB G1 || PSU: Corsair CX750 || RAM: 16GB Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz || HDD: 3TB WD || Monitor: Dual ASUS VX238 LED || Case: Custom Built || OS: Windows 7 64-Bit

  2. #12242
    BattleHawk can you link where you got that monitor? Have you tried to overclock it / will you?

  3. #12243
    Quote Originally Posted by Maconi View Post
    Just moved so walls and etc. are pretty plain and cable management non-existant. Here's an overall pic though:



    Everything can change color except the Blackwidow, so I just made everything green to match for the pic lol.
    Just had someone PM me about my desk, figured I'd post the answer here in case others had the same question. My desk is:

    http://www.staples.com/OSP-Design-Me...product_807666

    As you can see though, I had to alter the top 2 shelves so that my monitors would fit over them. Depending on the size of your monitors you may or may not have to do the same. I just used a chop saw and took a couple inches off each panel to make them flush with the rest of the top of the desk.

  4. #12244
    Quote Originally Posted by mojo6912 View Post
    BattleHawk can you link where you got that monitor? Have you tried to overclock it / will you?
    Here it is.

    I haven't tried to overclock it and I don't plan on it either as in the benchmarks I've seen, a R9 290 won't push modern games past 60 fps once you crank up the graphic settings at this resolution.
    i5-4670k 4.2Ghz | Asus Sabertooth Z87 | CM Hyper 212 EVO | Patriot 16GB DDR3 | Sapphire 290 Tri-X | Corsair RM850 | Samsung 840 250GB Corsair Force LX 512GB, Crucial MX100 512GB | X3 HDD 7TB total | Corsair 750D | Main monitor: Qnix QX2710 Evolution II LED PLS 2560x1440 | Keyboard: Microsoft Sidewinder X4 | Mouse: Logitech G502 | Headset: HyperX cloud

  5. #12245
    Brewmaster Fierae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Northampton, UK
    Posts
    1,333
    Picked up a pair of Titans recently from guys upgrading to 780Ti's.



    Not sure if I've ever posted my full desk setup either:



    i7 3930K @ 4.2GHz
    Titan SLI
    X79 UD5
    16GB Corsair Vengeance
    750GB Samsung 840 EVO
    Digital Rumination
    Plays: Burning Legion EU - Fieran (Feral/Guardian) | Elite Dangerous (NoMercy)
    Played: EVE - 37mil SP | Rift Mage | Guild Wars 2 - Mesmer | SW:TOR Sage | BF4 | Smite | LoL | Skyrim
    i7 3930K - 16GB Corsair Vengeance - GTX Titan SLI - Samsung 750GB 840 EVO - Corsair 540 - Full WC - Triple 1440p Monitors

  6. #12246
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,583
    Nice RoG SLI bridge to match your Gigabyte board. Which realm is it that you have on your wall?

  7. #12247
    Quote Originally Posted by tetrisGOAT View Post
    Nice RoG SLI bridge to match your Gigabyte board. Which realm is it that you have on your wall?
    im assuming his sig gives it away :P

    a person on my previous realm draenor eu bought that server for draenor, he went all out :P

  8. #12248
    Brewmaster looz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,276
    How does his sig give the realm away?
    i5 4690k ♦ Z97-A ♦ GTX 760 SLI ♦ 8 GB ♦ 120Gb + 1Tb + 4Tb ♦ Define R4
    Muh Paladin

  9. #12249
    Brewmaster Majesticii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,413
    3930K, gtx titan sli, surround setup, and then logitech x-530 (?) speakers. You must not be a music guy :P
    Nice build though.

  10. #12250
    Quote Originally Posted by looz View Post
    How does his sig give the realm away?
    WoW - Azjol-Nerub EU - Fieran (Feral)

  11. #12251
    Brewmaster looz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,276
    Quote Originally Posted by Thorianrage View Post
    WoW - Azjol-Nerub EU - Fieran (Feral)
    Well doesnt say much about the server on the wall now does it.
    i5 4690k ♦ Z97-A ♦ GTX 760 SLI ♦ 8 GB ♦ 120Gb + 1Tb + 4Tb ♦ Define R4
    Muh Paladin

  12. #12252
    why would you buy another server? the main push for that auction was to acquire the server that you deemed attached to, i.e most likely on.
    the person that bought draenor didnt bat an eye lid to any other server, and tbh, i only cared for the auction listing for that server as well, some common sense applies :P

  13. #12253
    Mechagnome
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    695
    Quote Originally Posted by Thorianrage View Post
    why would you buy another server? the main push for that auction was to acquire the server that you deemed attached to, i.e most likely on.
    the person that bought draenor didnt bat an eye lid to any other server, and tbh, i only cared for the auction listing for that server as well, some common sense applies :P
    while id say its fair to assume its azjol nerub there were probably a lot of people who were happy to just have any server

  14. #12254
    if i did that, first thing id do, link the pics on that realm forums D: and shout, I AM YOUR MASTER!!!!!

  15. #12255
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,583
    I think, that this off-topic discussion about realms, has gone on long enough. Back to smashmazing computers, please!

  16. #12256
    Brewmaster Fierae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Northampton, UK
    Posts
    1,333
    Quote Originally Posted by tetrisGOAT View Post
    Nice RoG SLI bridge to match your Gigabyte board. Which realm is it that you have on your wall?
    Hah, thanks, the gigabyte bridge was horrendous, I had a spare RoG one and decided it looked much better.

    Nobody was correct on the realm though, my original realm at launch was Bladefist, we then transferred off to Genjuros due to lag (which is the blade I now have on the wall). Azjol was only my home from Wrath onwards.
    Digital Rumination
    Plays: Burning Legion EU - Fieran (Feral/Guardian) | Elite Dangerous (NoMercy)
    Played: EVE - 37mil SP | Rift Mage | Guild Wars 2 - Mesmer | SW:TOR Sage | BF4 | Smite | LoL | Skyrim
    i7 3930K - 16GB Corsair Vengeance - GTX Titan SLI - Samsung 750GB 840 EVO - Corsair 540 - Full WC - Triple 1440p Monitors

  17. #12257
    Brewmaster Majesticii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,413
    Quote Originally Posted by Fierae View Post
    Hah, thanks, the gigabyte bridge was horrendous
    Wasn't that meant slightly sarcastic by Tetris? ^^

  18. #12258
    Brewmaster Fierae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Northampton, UK
    Posts
    1,333
    Quote Originally Posted by Majesticii View Post
    Wasn't that meant slightly sarcastic by Tetris? ^^
    I assumed so yes
    Digital Rumination
    Plays: Burning Legion EU - Fieran (Feral/Guardian) | Elite Dangerous (NoMercy)
    Played: EVE - 37mil SP | Rift Mage | Guild Wars 2 - Mesmer | SW:TOR Sage | BF4 | Smite | LoL | Skyrim
    i7 3930K - 16GB Corsair Vengeance - GTX Titan SLI - Samsung 750GB 840 EVO - Corsair 540 - Full WC - Triple 1440p Monitors

  19. #12259
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,583
    Not really. It didn't belong to the mobo so I just noted upon it.
    My Gigabyte-bridge is all-black without logo.

    If I'd criticise anything it'd be the colour of the RAM and the use of LEDs, else it looks good.

    EDIT: You're using a combined Gigabyte Bluetooth/Wifi-card?

  20. #12260
    Brewmaster Fierae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Northampton, UK
    Posts
    1,333
    Quote Originally Posted by tetrisGOAT View Post
    Not really. It didn't belong to the mobo so I just noted upon it.
    My Gigabyte-bridge is all-black without logo.

    If I'd criticise anything it'd be the colour of the RAM and the use of LEDs, else it looks good.

    EDIT: You're using a combined Gigabyte Bluetooth/Wifi-card?
    My bridge is either a 3 card solid one which looks a bit wonky or the orange one sadly. I do wish I'd have sold the blue vengeance instead of the black (I previously had 32GB, each slot populated with 4GB - half blue half black), it would have looked much nicer.

    The wifi card is a 450MBps TPLink one, the Gigabyte one wasn't quite as good so used this spare one as it was lying around.
    Digital Rumination
    Plays: Burning Legion EU - Fieran (Feral/Guardian) | Elite Dangerous (NoMercy)
    Played: EVE - 37mil SP | Rift Mage | Guild Wars 2 - Mesmer | SW:TOR Sage | BF4 | Smite | LoL | Skyrim
    i7 3930K - 16GB Corsair Vengeance - GTX Titan SLI - Samsung 750GB 840 EVO - Corsair 540 - Full WC - Triple 1440p Monitors

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •