1. #13121
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    170
    Anyone have a link to the Vesa mount you're talking about?

  2. #13122
    Brewmaster Ghâzh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,306
    Originally Posted by Blizzard (Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
    WoW has been a CPU-bound game for much of its lifetime.

  3. #13123
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    170
    lol do you have a link to like amazon or newegg where I can see cost/specs/etc.

  4. #13124
    Brewmaster Ghâzh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,306
    Vesa mount is just a standard. Don't know which monitor mount specifically Deltrus is using but that was just a random pic to demonstrate the hole alignment.
    Originally Posted by Blizzard (Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
    WoW has been a CPU-bound game for much of its lifetime.

  5. #13125
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    170
    Aahh ok. Guess that makes more sense then. So that type of mount can easily be turned from Landscape to Portrait, etc etc.

  6. #13126
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,371
    The VESA monitor mount stand I got is one from monoprice.com... incredibly cheap yet extremely sturdy! I love the thing!

    http://www.monoprice.com/Product?c_i...seq=1&format=2

    Allow me to show you guys some before and after shots, since that one mod asked how much it actually has helped.

    I used to have a super small desk compared to my current one, so to do dual monitors, I really had to... be innovative.

    Before:



    After:



    Here is a shot from before I got the ASUS IPS monitor, but had just gotten new Presonus Eris E5 studio monitors (AMAZINGGGG!)



    And of course, current shot is on previous page. If I get around to cleaning up, I'll take a better shot.
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  7. #13127
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    170
    WOW that is really cheap! And you like it? Trust it having both monitors on there and is really sturdy? I mean I don't want over $200 worth of monitors to just slam down on the desk randomly.

    EDIT: I'm guessing you can adjust the height of where the monitors are at via the center piece?

  8. #13128
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,371
    Quote Originally Posted by thekillermg View Post
    Aahh ok. Guess that makes more sense then. So that type of mount can easily be turned from Landscape to Portrait, etc etc.
    Yeah, one of the benefits of these mounts is the added movement and such you get. Very versatile with options. I got a cheaper one, so it is limited, but it can do what I need it to do. Though I wish it could go higher. I'd center it on my desk, then.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by thekillermg View Post
    WOW that is really cheap! And you like it? Trust it having both monitors on there and is really sturdy? I mean I don't want over $200 worth of monitors to just slam down on the desk randomly.

    EDIT: I'm guessing you can adjust the height of where the monitors are at via the center piece?
    Yeah, I now have it set as high as it can go (again, previous page) but here's a link to the image directly.

    Yeah, the Gateway monitor (right one in the pictures on this page) is older and very heavy compared to the slim Acer, so it kinda makes it tilt a little, but the stand was built for up to 24" monster monitors. It can still hold a heavier monitor where the Acer is, if need be.
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  9. #13129
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    170
    So having say, 2 of the monitors I said I have instead of 1, wouldn't be a problem for it? I would like to get another Asus one of the one I already have. And that thing would be perfect for them.

  10. #13130
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,371
    Yeah it would handle them with ease. Your monitor weighs only 9 pounds and my Acer weighs about 6.

    On the other hand, my Gateway weighs considerably more than my Acer, so trust me, you'll be alright.
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  11. #13131
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    170
    Wonder if that's 9 pounds with the stand, because it doesn't feel like 9 pounds at all lol.

  12. #13132
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,371
    To put things in perspective, I'm pretty sure my Gateway is at least 20 pounds. :P
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  13. #13133
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    170
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    To put things in perspective, I'm pretty sure my Gateway is at least 20 pounds. :P
    OH DEAR LORD! That is heavy!

  14. #13134
    [IMG][/IMG]

    [IMG][/IMG]

    [IMG][/IMG]

    Stand is Aavara 20-24inch!

    Just an update!

  15. #13135
    When it comes to monitor stands it varies wildly what you're getting. I ordered two wall-mounts for Christmas as a gift to a friend of mine, and they were like $15 a pop, and when we received them it was clear that the wall was going to cave in before the arms did.

  16. #13136
    High Overlord ZarG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    174
    Quote Originally Posted by Str8Tripa View Post

    Stand is Aavara 20-24inch!

    Just an update!

    Nice! but to be honest i wouldnt feel great about the cards beeing that close together, frankly i dont like multi gpu setups in general
    My System | GTX Titan Black | i7-4770 | 32GB HyperX | 850 Pro SSD | G710+ | PS3
    Music: In Flames | Soilwok | Bury Tomorrow | Trivium | Stone Sour

  17. #13137
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,371
    Quote Originally Posted by thekillermg View Post
    OH DEAR LORD! That is heavy!
    So I found the monitor on Amazon and Newegg: http://www.amazon.com/Gateway-HD2201...gateway+hd2201

    Apparently it is about 15 pounds, judging from both sites. Amazon says 13, but I call bull on that! Besides, I think it still makes the point, the stand can hold up something pretty heavy, so you need not worry!

    Also, I always thought it was a really nice monitor with nice vibrant colors, and when compared to the ASUS AH-IPS it sure looks similar, based on a lot of the reviews and such, sounds like it was one of the better monitors around back in 2008! I knew there was a reason I had not yet replaced it. ;p Gateway receives +2 Credibility by Deltrus.
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  18. #13138
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    170
    Quote Originally Posted by ZarG View Post
    Nice! but to be honest i wouldnt feel great about the cards beeing that close together, frankly i dont like multi gpu setups in general
    I personally wouldn't go with 3. But I would do 2. Having the 3 in his pic like that would seem like they would run really warm.

  19. #13139
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,371
    Quote Originally Posted by thekillermg View Post
    I personally wouldn't go with 3. But I would do 2. Having the 3 in his pic like that would seem like they would run really warm.
    They probably do, considering they have reference coolers on them. =|
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  20. #13140
    Brewmaster Ghâzh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,306
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    They probably do, considering they have reference coolers on them. =|
    Which is kind of the thing for SLI. You know, blower design and all. Note that those are not hawaii series gpu's.
    Originally Posted by Blizzard (Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
    WoW has been a CPU-bound game for much of its lifetime.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •