1. #1781
    I am Murloc! Cyanotical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Aurora, Co
    Posts
    5,100
    would make a great kit for a new x79 quad channel board, but you have to buy two kits

    i7-4790K | Z97 Class. | 8GB DDR3-2133 | GTX-690 Quad SLI | RAIDR | 512GB Samsung 830 | AX1200 | FT02
    Dell U2711 | Ducky Shine3 YoS | Steelseries Sensei Wireless | Xonar Essence One | KRK RP8G2s

  2. #1782
    Titan Synthaxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Rotherham, England/UK
    Posts
    13,031
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyanotical View Post
    would make a great kit for a new x79 quad channel board, but you have to buy two kits
    Ah, quad channel, even better. 32GB worth!
    Coder, Gamer - IOCube | #Error418MasterRace #ScottBrokeIt
    Knows: Node.js, JS + JQuery, HTML + CSS, Object Pascal, PHP, WQL/SQL

    PC: 750D / 16GB / 256GB + 750GB / GTX780 / 4670K / Z87X-UD4H | Laptop: 8GB / 120GB + 480GB / GTX765M / 4700MQ

  3. #1783
    I am Murloc! Cyanotical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Aurora, Co
    Posts
    5,100
    Quote Originally Posted by Synthaxx View Post
    Ah, quad channel, even better. 32GB worth!
    not from what i've seen, most x79's only have 4 dimm slots:




    but with 2400Mhz, in quad channel, you could be looking at around 70GB/s bandwidth
    Last edited by Cyanotical; 2011-08-06 at 05:23 PM.

    i7-4790K | Z97 Class. | 8GB DDR3-2133 | GTX-690 Quad SLI | RAIDR | 512GB Samsung 830 | AX1200 | FT02
    Dell U2711 | Ducky Shine3 YoS | Steelseries Sensei Wireless | Xonar Essence One | KRK RP8G2s

  4. #1784
    Quote Originally Posted by Synthaxx View Post
    Colour me impressed! I'd love to see how it handles at a higher clock and volts though. I mean i generally top out at 62C or so on a dedicated loop (120.3 worth of rads) at 4.8Ghz at 1.46V while gaming (HT is enabled though so extra heat). I've not yet run P95 on it.

    I will admit that the H100 is looking to be a real beast for a presealed loop and something i would have gotten if i wasn't already running a proper loop. So, worth the money then?
    im going to aim for a 4,5-4,8 OC next week in push/pull config to realy test the h100. but the numbers im getting right now is good and i have seen even better temps on some systems on overclockers.net.
    one guy is getting same temps as you would with a custom loop http://www.overclock.net/water-cooli...chmark-20.html

    @Dunkenvalley
    im still waiting for Microsofts to mail me back. its the 3th time it say`s my windows is fake after doing a clean install, but i can still update it and all. so now i have send them my cd-key, so they can see that it is not fake
    Intel i5 2500K: Asus Masimux IV Extreme: Palit GTX 680 Jetstream: Chieftec Nitro Series 1200W:Corsair H-100 Hydro:
    8Gb Corsair Vengeance 1600 Mhz CL8: Crucial M4 128Gb+256Gb: Creative Sound Blaster Z: Corsair Obsidian 800D: Plextor PX-880SA

  5. #1785
    So I discovered now that I can apparently keep the 200mm exhaust fan if I do purchase the H100, and place the rad in a push-pull. That's interesting imo.

    Quote Originally Posted by pansertjald View Post
    @Dunkenvalley
    im still waiting for Microsofts to mail me back. its the 3th time it say`s my windows is fake after doing a clean install, but i can still update it and all. so now i have send them my cd-key, so they can see that it is not fake
    It's my 4th time or so installing Windows on this machine. Suffice to say, Microsoft's pushing their luck imo.

  6. #1786
    My awesome all devouring game machine;



    Oh yeah.

  7. #1787
    Titan Synthaxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Rotherham, England/UK
    Posts
    13,031
    Quote Originally Posted by pansertjald View Post
    im going to aim for a 4,5-4,8 OC next week in push/pull config to realy test the h100. but the numbers im getting right now is good and i have seen even better temps on some systems on overclockers.net.
    one guy is getting same temps as you would with a custom loop http://www.overclock.net/water-cooli...chmark-20.html

    @Dunkenvalley
    im still waiting for Microsofts to mail me back. its the 3th time it say`s my windows is fake after doing a clean install, but i can still update it and all. so now i have send them my cd-key, so they can see that it is not fake
    It's near impossible to read what it says on those screenies. I can literally only just make it out. His temps are impressive and he claims a 20C ambient. I don't really believe his ambient is over 20C as he says.

    He's running 1.29V voltage and managed 4.5Ghz. He's got a good chip based on that alone. Not that i'm discrediting it, just i'm very wary of such claims.

    Personally, i'm happy to have 4.8/4.9 at 1.46V and have it peak at 64C during Priming. Ambient is currently around 15-17C. I could probably drop those temps further if i switched out my 240mm rad with a 140mm in push-pull (as opposed to just pull on 2 fans), but there's honestly no real need for me. I still might do it anyway just for the sake of cleaning up the layout of the bottom of the case. I will be dropping in a different 200mm fan on the side panel with 160+CFM at the end of the month, which should give me a little more headroom and overall improve the temps of the chipset as well as chill the coolant in the tubing itself. Thinking of ditching the EK bridges and links and setting in some standard GPU-GPU connectors instead.

    Push-pull is absolutely amazing performance over just push or just pull.

    Just for fun, i dropped my multi down to x16 and voltage down to 1v. Managed to get 15C idle temps. Of course, that's not a realistic result, but just shows how far you can push temps.
    Coder, Gamer - IOCube | #Error418MasterRace #ScottBrokeIt
    Knows: Node.js, JS + JQuery, HTML + CSS, Object Pascal, PHP, WQL/SQL

    PC: 750D / 16GB / 256GB + 750GB / GTX780 / 4670K / Z87X-UD4H | Laptop: 8GB / 120GB + 480GB / GTX765M / 4700MQ

  8. #1788
    Quote Originally Posted by J-Wallz View Post





    this is my first build and man did i have fun building it. it was also my first time attempting to do a custom mod.

    SPECs
    it started as a CM HAF 912
    i5 2500k OC @4.1ghz (going to try to push more soon)
    CM hyper 212 cooler
    gigabyte OC gtx 560
    WD caviar black 1tb (going to raid with identical drive or ssd in near fututre)
    nzxt senturl lx fan control
    8gb ddr3 1330
    msi p67a-c43 (b3)
    thoughts?
    I like ur bong pictures

  9. #1789
    I am Murloc! M0cha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    5,064
    Quote Originally Posted by digitali View Post
    I like ur bong pictures
    err...what?

  10. #1790
    Herald of the Titans Saithes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Mun
    Posts
    2,609
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzykins View Post
    err...what?
    His Photobucket account

  11. #1791
    Quote Originally Posted by Seregon View Post
    I just looked through my images and found this from a few weeks back. Click for full size. Untidy as all hell, but this was right before a clean-up. Also, I don't have the energy to list my computer components right now :/
    Is that what I think it is? in the upper right corner... the mask.. Hmmm............. ?

  12. #1792
    Quote Originally Posted by Saithes View Post
    You'll most likely need to crank up the VCCIO Voltage to run them.
    And not even a little bit, esp when ur running 2 kits.

  13. #1793
    Quote Originally Posted by digitali View Post
    I like ur bong pictures
    thanks haha forgot i had those on their

  14. #1794

  15. #1795
    Quote Originally Posted by laggspike View Post
    what the fuck? u manage to run those 570's with a 750W psu? my pc wouldn't boot with anything less than 1200W and it has only 480S... explain!

    edit: very nice rig btw!

  16. #1796
    GTX 480 uses nearly 50w more than the GTX 570 while loaded. :P

  17. #1797
    Quote Originally Posted by Drunkenvalley View Post
    GTX 480 uses nearly 50w more than the GTX 570 while loaded. :P
    fair nuff, its sad when u know both preform like equally.... ah well, fuck greenpeace, i like my heatpipes sticking out!

  18. #1798
    Titan Synthaxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Rotherham, England/UK
    Posts
    13,031
    Quote Originally Posted by Saithes View Post
    You'll most likely need to crank up the VCCIO Voltage to run them.
    i`ll contact Corsair after work tonight and see what they say.
    Coder, Gamer - IOCube | #Error418MasterRace #ScottBrokeIt
    Knows: Node.js, JS + JQuery, HTML + CSS, Object Pascal, PHP, WQL/SQL

    PC: 750D / 16GB / 256GB + 750GB / GTX780 / 4670K / Z87X-UD4H | Laptop: 8GB / 120GB + 480GB / GTX765M / 4700MQ

  19. #1799
    I am Murloc! M0cha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    5,064
    Quote Originally Posted by Neeko View Post
    what the fuck? u manage to run those 570's with a 750W psu? my pc wouldn't boot with anything less than 1200W and it has only 480S... explain!

    edit: very nice rig btw!
    If two 480's needs 1200W to boot, we need to have a serious talk.

  20. #1800
    The Patient Noxplod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    U.S.A. East coast
    Posts
    228
    http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1942597
    I'm horrible with wire management.

    I know the CPU voltage is high (for the most part) for "only" 4.1Ghz OC
    Only hook up to the TV when I'm editing videos or viewing things on the internet. I got the ASUS 22" on the table for games.
    Newegg link to the monitor on the table I use when I'm playing.
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16824236112

    Corsair H50 CPU cooler. (LOVE THIS THING) I don't think I've have ever been over 50c with it.



    With lights out.
    Last edited by Noxplod; 2011-08-07 at 07:59 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •