1. #2001
    So is this thread full now or what?

    Edit: Suppose not wasn't sure about thread caps on this site.

  2. #2002
    Epic! Skelly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Haligonia, NS, Canada
    Posts
    1,676
    Quote Originally Posted by Orkela View Post
    So is this thread full now or what?

    Edit: Suppose not wasn't sure about thread caps on this site.
    The my little pony thread has... 148,906 posts right now
    i7 930 @ 4.0Ghz | Sapphire HD5970 w/ Accelero Xtreme | ASUS P6X58D Premium | 32GB Kingston DDR3-1600
    Xonar Essence STX | 128GB Vertex 4 | AX750 | Xigmatek Elysium
    Laing D5 | XSPC RX 360mm | Koolance RP-452X2 | EK-Supreme HF
    Dell 3007WFP-HC | Samsung BX2350 | Das Keyboard Model S Ultimate | Razer Naga Molten | Sennheiser HD650

  3. #2003
    Heh I just wasn't sure cause it stopped at 2k and I couldn't have imagined it going that long w/o another post.

  4. #2004
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,376
    More computer pictures!!!

    And why does the My Little Pony thread have that many posts.....?!
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  5. #2005
    Brewmaster Poppasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,311
    Quote Originally Posted by Prixie View Post



    Yeah yeah I know, cable management.
    I was about to break off the CPU cooler because it made installing all other components complete hell, so after that I didn't feel like managing the cables just yet, that'll be for within a few days.

    Specs:

    ASUS M4N68T-M µATX

    AMD Phenom II X4 965 @ 4GHz
    Scythe Mine 2

    2 x 4GB GEIL 1333 MHz

    XFX 6950 2GB Non-reference @ 900/1300 stock voltage

    Western Digital Caviar Black 500GB 7K RPM 3.5"
    Western Digital Scorpio 250GB 5K RPM 2.5"

    Corsair TX 650

    Cooler Master case (I don't know the exact model number, some cheap case, going to be replaced by a NZXT Phantom or the likes)
    Have you ever had a seizure? O.o Also @ Deltrus, I will post a picture of my computer when I get it (4 months)
    Last edited by Poppasan; 2011-08-12 at 11:36 AM.

  6. #2006
    Right here we go,







    Just built this a few days ago.
    Specs:
    Mobo: Asus P8Z68-Pro
    CPU: 2500k ( Stock cooler at the moment, hoping to get a Nocture D14 soon )
    GPU: Gigabyte 560Ti OC
    SSD: Crucial c300 64gb SSD
    HDD: Some old 500gb Hard drive
    PSU: Ocz Falat1ly
    Case: NXZT Phantom <- Massive case.
    Last edited by Hilson8; 2011-08-12 at 01:16 PM. Reason: Changing image sizes

  7. #2007
    Ho do I control the fan speed on my computer with the fans plugged into the motherboard? DO i have to dl a controller?
    Thank You Shyama for the sig again!!

  8. #2008
    Question:
    Got home and trying to install windows on my new machine. Do I have to plug my monitor into my motherboard to install or should it still work in my graphics card? I put it in my graphics card initially and my monitor wouldn't display anything. But when I put it in my motherboard it works.

    Help please! Hope my gfx card isn't faulty : /

  9. #2009
    Mechagnome Adappy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    711
    Quote Originally Posted by Orkela View Post
    Question:
    Got home and trying to install windows on my new machine. Do I have to plug my monitor into my motherboard to install or should it still work in my graphics card? I put it in my graphics card initially and my monitor wouldn't display anything. But when I put it in my motherboard it works.

    Help please! Hope my gfx card isn't faulty : /
    It should work plugged into the graphics card right from the get go (you still have to install drivers to get full 3d acceleration and resolution, but you can get into Windows to do that) Do you have the power connection(s) plugged into the graphics card/is the fan(s) on it spinning? If so and it still doesn't work, most likely your graphics card is faulty in some way, while the IGP on your motherboard (or your CPU if you're using a Sandy Bridge chip) does work.

  10. #2010
    The fans are spinning and I have both plugs in but my screen is staying black.

  11. #2011
    Warchief Prixie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Oostende, Belgium
    Posts
    2,016
    Quote Originally Posted by Hilson8 View Post
    Right here we go,







    Just built this a few days ago.
    Specs:
    Mobo: Asus P8Z68-Pro
    CPU: 2500k ( Stock cooler at the moment, hoping to get a Nocture D14 soon )
    GPU: Gigabyte 560Ti OC
    SSD: Crucial c300 64gb SSD
    HDD: Some old 500gb Hard drive
    PSU: Ocz Falat1ly
    Case: NXZT Phantom <- Massive case.
    How does that case do for you? I'm looking into buying the very same one, but with a red stripe.
    \\ My signature got removed because it was 21,12 Kb over the limitation \\

  12. #2012
    Mechagnome Ignorance's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Minnesnowta
    Posts
    667

    My Gaming Setup





    SPECS:
    NZXT Phantom Case
    ASUS Sabertooth X58 Mobo
    Intel i7 960 Bloomfield 3.2GHz Processor
    MSI GeForce GTX 465 TwinFrozer 1GB GDDR5 Graphics Card
    2x (3x 2GB) G.Skill DDR3 1600 Triple Channel kit (12GB RAM total)
    Patriot Inferno 60GB SSD
    WD Caviar 7200 RPM 6.0 GB/s 1TB HDD
    2x ASUS DVD/CD Burners

    PERIPHERALS:
    Acer 23" HDMI LED Backlit Monitor (main)
    Westinghouse 22" LCD Monitor (secondary)
    Razer Goliath Extended Soft Mat
    Razer Blackwidow Ultimate - Dragon Age II Edition
    Razer Naga - Molten Special Edition
    Logitech Headset (cheap, but works great for vent :P)
    Logitech Speakers/Subwoofer

    I still have some work to do on my PC -- I plan on buying a few more drives for extra storage, as well as a new graphics card (I bought the 465 as an upgrade for my old PC, so just threw it in here when I build this one).

    Sorry that some of the pics are blurry (and don't mind the dates) -- I don't have the best camera in the world o.O
    Last edited by Ignorance; 2011-08-12 at 02:19 PM.

  13. #2013
    Mechagnome Adappy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    711
    Quote Originally Posted by Orkela View Post
    The fans are spinning and I have both plugs in but my screen is staying black.
    Unfortunately it looks like you have a DOA graphics card then. If the monitor works fine with your motherboard (a different video source) then the graphics card is most likely the problem.

  14. #2014
    The Patient Mestofiles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    301
    And I finally took some pics!

    Hardware:
    NZXT Phantom white with red stripes limited special edition
    i5-2500K sitting at 4.1 GHz atm, will go higher next time I feel like it
    MSI P67A-GD65
    4 GB 1333 MHz CL9 RAMAsus GTX 570 Direct CU ii (EK just made a fullcover waterblock for it, so once I get some money to spend, it will be watercooled)
    Intel 510 120GB SSD
    Caviar Blue 500 GB for games I rarely play

    Logitech G19 keyboard
    Logitech G5 mouse
    Samsung P2350 full HD monitor
    Logitech 5.1 surround system
    Razer Piranha headset with broken mic, hence the desktop mic








    Here's the build log that I made for the nice guys at overclockers.com. It's a fantastic community, and if you want to know more about watercooling, go there first and check their stickies. They are fantastic and the pros are happy to help and answer any questions you might have.
    Last edited by Mestofiles; 2011-08-12 at 02:33 PM.

  15. #2015
    Quote Originally Posted by Adappy View Post
    Unfortunately it looks like you have a DOA graphics card then. If the monitor works fine with your motherboard (a different video source) then the graphics card is most likely the problem.
    That's what I was afraid of. I knew I should have went with evga...

  16. #2016
    Brewmaster Poppasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,311
    Holy shit you people have nice looking and good computers O.o Also /brofist @ Mestofiles for a sideways roof.
    Last edited by Poppasan; 2011-08-12 at 02:28 PM.

  17. #2017
    The Lightbringer Asera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    This side of an imaginary line in the sand
    Posts
    3,740
    Quote Originally Posted by Mylaa View Post
    Since I don't know how to create thumbnails

    Motherboard ASUS Sabertooth P67 Rev 3.0
    Processor: Intel Core i7 970 6 Core Processor LGA1366 3.2GHZ
    Video Processor: ASUS GeForce GTX 590 612MHZ 3GB 3420MHZ GDDR5
    Memory: Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9 Vengeance 8GB 2X4GB DDR3-1600




    Another Nova Scotian here!

    Nice SB5101 cable modem lol. xD

    Holy crap, I missed like... 7 pages of this thread due to work being ridiculously busy...

    Sooo... how about a couple pictures of my wonderful work machine that was recently fried (And then fixed)!



    It's the one with the Chinese flag sticker (Don't ask). Stats:

    Core i5 2500K @ Stock w/ CoolIT Eco preassembled water cooler.
    4gb Kingston cheap-o DDR3-1333
    Asus P8P67 LE
    GeForce GTS250
    WD Caviar Blue 500GB
    500W Antec Earthwatts PSU
    Antec 900 Case
    Node 304 | i7 3770 | H77N WIFI | 2x4GiB HyperX 1600 | 2x512GB MX100 | MSI GTX970 4GiB | U2711 | 6GV2 | Naga Hex Wrath | Yamaha RX-V550 | Win8.1 Pro
    15" Retina MBP | i7 4960HQ | 16GiB 1600 | 512GB PCIe SSD | IRIS Pro + GT750M | G700S | OSX 10.10

  18. #2018
    Brewmaster Poppasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,311
    Quote Originally Posted by Asera View Post
    Another Nova Scotian here!

    Nice SB5101 cable modem lol. xD

    Holy crap, I missed like... 7 pages of this thread due to work being ridiculously busy...

    Sooo... how about a couple pictures of my wonderful work machine that was recently fried (And then fixed)!



    It's the one with the Chinese flag sticker (Don't ask). Stats:

    Core i5 2500K @ Stock w/ CoolIT Eco preassembled water cooler.
    4gb Kingston cheap-o DDR3-1333
    Asus P8P67 LE
    GeForce GTS250
    WD Caviar Blue 500GB
    500W Antec Earthwatts PSU
    Antec 900 Case
    Why is there a chinese flag on your computer?

  19. #2019
    Oh great it might be worse than I thought : S I just decided to plug it into one of my pci 2.0 slots and it worked ....so my pci-16 slot on my mobo might be what is messed up. Crap T.T

  20. #2020
    The Patient Mestofiles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    301
    Quote Originally Posted by Poppasan View Post
    Holy shit you people have nice looking and good computers O.o Also /brofist @ Mestofiles for a sideways roof.
    My room is in the south end of the house. It's the entire width of the house, so have another roof-wall-thingy in the other side at my bed It's nice and comfy

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •