1. #3781
    Just got it running today, parts were delivered on friday but was out of town until today...
    i7-2600k w/ corsair h100 cooler
    corsair 650 obsidian case, and ax 850 psu
    16 gb ddr3 1600
    sli gtx580
    asus p8z68v-pro mobo.
    crucial m4 128gb ssd

    quite happy.. still need to get my shit organized then ill begin my overclocking once my apps etc are installed... quite impressed with the cooler so far
    6 hours of running so far, did a FL raid n got my trinket, max on core temps was 35 with two 580s running under it.. cant go wrong with that.
    Intel i7-2600k @ 4.6 ghz - Corsair H100 - 16GB DDR3-1600 - SLI GTX 580 - Crucial M4 128GB

    Corsair Obsidian 650D - WD 2TB Black Storage

  2. #3782
    Pit Lord conqq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    2,422
    Quote Originally Posted by superfloc View Post
    My mac makes me a good amount of money so, making money > games
    This is a gaming related site AND thread. Your posts are irrelevant and it seems you're just flamebaiting.

    <User was infracted for this post: Don't pick fights.>

  3. #3783
    Pit Lord Wries's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    2,307
    Quote Originally Posted by uggorthaholy View Post
    Yeah, the 912+ isn't available around these parts afaik. Makes me sad. I still love the 912 for the cost as a mid tower unit, just leaves a little bit to be desired. My next build I'm probably going full tower, something similar to the phantom, or maybe even the HAFx because i really like CM. Also debating on how to structure fans in the 912. Thinking about adding

    2X 200mm CM megaflows

    One for the front, one for the top, taking the stock intake on the front and using it as intake on the side. Would give me front 200mm intake, side 120mm intake, rear 120mm exhaust, top 200mm exhaust. Would give me a balance of the same set of intake/exhaust fans as well.

    Thoughts?
    That's what I used to have in my HAF 912+ (it did come with a red LED 200mm in the front but I was like "naaah.. bluuu") and well it seemed to work out pretty well. I don't know if they are tetris-silent but they're silent enough for me :P I migrated those two 200mm into my 650D when I got it.

    ---------- Post added 2011-10-05 at 08:06 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by superfloc View Post
    My mac makes me a good amount of money so, making money > games
    My PC does that too :O
    Corsair Obsidian 350D | Intel i7 2700K @ 4.8GHz | Corsair H110 | ASUS Maximus V Gene Z77 | 32GB RAM | Nvidia Geforce GTX Titan | 120GB SSD | 3TB Stripe | 15TB NAS

  4. #3784
    Banned Doirdyn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    1,042
    Ordered the last pieces of my rig today, should be complete for a BF3-filled weekend. Anyone have experience with the RAT3 mouse? I decided to get it

  5. #3785
    Intel Core I7 920 - 2.66Ghz
    12GB Ram
    2 x Geforce 590 GTX
    3 x 24'' Monitors
    1kW PSU.

    It is going to make for some AWESOME BF-3 Sorround games!
    "If everything is under control, you are going too slow."
    - Mario Andretti

  6. #3786
    Brewmaster Poppasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,311
    Holy shit, GTX 590 SLI!? You'll be blowing through that game

  7. #3787
    just played the beta for about 5 hours (with breaks), it's god damn fun despite the couple bugs.
    sli 580s make it smooooooooooth like butter
    Intel i7-2600k @ 4.6 ghz - Corsair H100 - 16GB DDR3-1600 - SLI GTX 580 - Crucial M4 128GB

    Corsair Obsidian 650D - WD 2TB Black Storage

  8. #3788
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL
    Posts
    119
    Long timer lurker, first time poster (look at the post count!)

    ASUS P8Z68 Deluxe
    16gb 1600 DDR3 Corsair
    i5-2500k 4.3ghz
    2 WD Velociraptors
    Crucial 128gb SSD
    1TB WD External
    MSI N580gtx lightning xtreme edition (3gb version) (I have a second one I got for cheap but don't know if I want to install it :-/)
    Corsair H50
    HAF X case
    1000w Cooler Master PSU
    2 27'' Planar 1920x1080

    Just built this about 2 months ago. I'm loving it.
    Last edited by 0ptimo; 2011-10-06 at 06:28 PM.

  9. #3789
    Mechagnome Vanthem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ol US of A
    Posts
    735
    WTB Pictures! Telling us what is in your rig is meh, Pictures speak a thousand words! :P

  10. #3790
    Herald of the Titans Rixis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Hyrule
    Posts
    2,976
    you have a sli capable motherboard, a 1000 watt psu and you don't know if you want to install a second gtx 580 O.o

    why buy it if not to plug it in? :P
    Quote Originally Posted by Meysvindu View Post
    Edit: I'm sorry, this sounded like what Rixis would say so I edited it out.
    Thinking like I do is fine, but saying it like I do is not.

  11. #3791
    Moderator Uggorthaholy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Denton, TX
    Posts
    2,979
    Quote Originally Posted by Rixis View Post
    you have a sli capable motherboard, a 1000 watt psu and you don't know if you want to install a second gtx 580 O.o

    why buy it if not to plug it in? :P
    This. Especially in a HAF X, which has plenty of space, there's no reason not to install that card. SLi is ridiculously amazingly superdeliciously easy to get running now.

  12. #3792
    Mechagnome Redoxe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    686
    Quote Originally Posted by Rixis View Post
    you have a sli capable motherboard, a 1000 watt psu and you don't know if you want to install a second gtx 580 O.o

    why buy it if not to plug it in? :P
    It could be a 1,5GB version since he said "cheap". I don't know much about VRAM or using several screens but maybe he's afraid changing to 1,5GB VRAM will be too low since he's got two 27" screens. Although from what I've heard no game should ever come close to that except BF3 that currently has a memory leak.

    Even if it's not a 3GB version the choice is obvious, plug it in NOW! I don't understand how someone can just get two 580 and not use both! I can't even afford one!
    Last edited by Redoxe; 2011-10-06 at 09:50 PM.
    MB: ASRock Extreme 6 Rev B3 - CPU: i5 2500k ||
    GPU: ASUS GTX560Ti DCU II TOP - PSU: Corsair AX 750W ||
    Case: Fractal Design Define R3 - HDD: Samsung Spinpoint F3 1GB ||
    ========================================================== ||

  13. #3793
    Herald of the Titans Rixis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Hyrule
    Posts
    2,976
    still, why buy if not to plug it in, and don't fall into this fallacy that screen size means anything, it's all about resolution, a 27 inch running the same res as a 23 inch is just gonna have bigger pixels, but the same number

    PLUG IT IN !!
    Quote Originally Posted by Meysvindu View Post
    Edit: I'm sorry, this sounded like what Rixis would say so I edited it out.
    Thinking like I do is fine, but saying it like I do is not.

  14. #3794
    Scarab Lord Cyanotical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Aurora, Co
    Posts
    4,916
    Quote Originally Posted by Pj4ever View Post
    Intel Core I7 920 - 2.66Ghz
    12GB Ram
    2 x Geforce 590 GTX
    3 x 24'' Monitors
    1kW PSU.

    It is going to make for some AWESOME BF-3 Sorround games!
    there are currently alot of issues with 590 quad-sli and the BF3 beta, hopefully they will be sorted out before release

    i7-4930K | RIVE | 32GB DDR3-2133 | GTX-690 Quad SLI | Xonar Xense | RAIDR | 512GB Samsung 830 | AX1200 | FT02
    Dell U2711 | Ducky Shine3 YoS | Steelseries Sensei Wireless | Xonar Essence One | KRK RP8G2s

  15. #3795
    i7 860 @ 2.8 GHz
    8 Gigs of Corsair Vengeance 1600 RAM
    EVGA GeForce 465 GTX
    Thermatake Frio Heatsink
    Gigabyte P55A-UD4P Mobo
    Coolermaster HAF 932
    Antec 750 eWatts

  16. #3796
    Antec Skeleton Chassis
    P8Z68-V PRO Motherboard
    Core i7 2600K CPU at 4.4Ghz
    16GB Corsair 1866Mhz Ram
    2x GTX 560 with 2GB Memory each
    2 x Western Digital 1TB Enterprise Class Drives (Storage)
    1x Intel 510 Series 120GB SSD (Boot)
    1x Intel 320 Series 120GB SSD (WoW drive)
    LG UH10LS20 Super Multi Blue 10x Blu-ray Combo Drive
    Antec TPQ-1200 1200W Power Supply
    NEC LCD3090WQXi (Main Gaming display) at 2560 x 1600
    NEC LCD24WMCX (Secondary Display) at 1920 x 1200

    Not all that impressive compared to some of the others in this thread, but it works for me.

  17. #3797
    Well, um, this is my gaming setup...


    Intel Core 2 Duo 2.1 GHz
    2 GB RAM
    Intel GMA X3100
    White case
    Battery
    1280x800 pixels 13" LCD display
    Only costed 1000 euros 3 years ago.
    I can has play WoW at minimum settings: 20-30 fps outdoors!

    I know, I really need a newer gaming setup...

  18. #3798
    Quote Originally Posted by Pj4ever View Post
    Intel Core I7 920 - 2.66Ghz
    12GB Ram
    2 x Geforce 590 GTX
    3 x 24'' Monitors
    1kW PSU.

    It is going to make for some AWESOME BF-3 Sorround games!
    See if you can get that 920 up to 4Ghz! Make it work!

  19. #3799
    Titan DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    14,861
    Quote Originally Posted by 0ptimo View Post
    Long timer lurker, first time poster (look at the post count!)

    ASUS P8Z68 Deluxe
    16gb 1600 DDR3 Corsair
    i5-2500k 4.3ghz
    2 WD Velociraptors
    Crucial 128gb SSD
    1TB WD External
    MSI N580gtx lightning xtreme edition (3gb version) (I have a second one I got for cheap but don't know if I want to install it :-/)
    Corsair H50
    HAF X case
    1000w Cooler Master PSU
    2 27'' Planar 1920x1080

    Just built this about 2 months ago. I'm loving it.
    An SSD and 2 velociraptors? Please tell me you've had the raptors for a long time and you just have them now just because....

    Also for such an extravagant setup, why not get a better CPU heatsink?

    ---------- Post added 2011-10-06 at 11:38 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Darksideblues42 View Post
    Antec Skeleton Chassis
    P8Z68-V PRO Motherboard
    Core i7 2600K CPU at 4.4Ghz
    16GB Corsair 1866Mhz Ram
    2x GTX 560 with 2GB Memory each
    2 x Western Digital 1TB Enterprise Class Drives (Storage)
    1x Intel 510 Series 120GB SSD (Boot)
    1x Intel 320 Series 120GB SSD (WoW drive)
    LG UH10LS20 Super Multi Blue 10x Blu-ray Combo Drive
    Antec TPQ-1200 1200W Power Supply
    NEC LCD3090WQXi (Main Gaming display) at 2560 x 1600
    NEC LCD24WMCX (Secondary Display) at 1920 x 1200

    Not all that impressive compared to some of the others in this thread, but it works for me.
    A 120GB just for boot and another 120GB just for WoW? PLEASE tell me you have other stuff on those drives.... Otherwise they're a huge waste.

  20. #3800
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    A 120GB just for boot and another 120GB just for WoW? PLEASE tell me you have other stuff on those drives.... Otherwise they're a huge waste.
    Should look at his primary monitor then. It costs more than mine. It's designed for color critical applications.
    EVGA Classified SR-2 | Intel Xeon X5680 x 2 | Corsair Dominator DDR3-1600 6 x 2GB | XFX HD5970 x 2
    Intel PRO/1000 PT Server NIC | ASUS Xonar DX | Corsair AX1200 | Corsair TX750
    OCZ Vertex2 60GB | WD Velociraptor 300GB x 2 | Samsung Spinpoint MP4 500GB
    EK-FB SR2 - Acetal+Nickel | EK-Supreme HF - Acetal x 2 | EK-FC5970 Acetal x 2
    Thermochill TA120.4 x 3 | Thermochill TA120.3 | Swiftech MCP655 x 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •