1. #5501
    Lawl! Just noticed this when I was going to figure out why mumble wouldn't start...

  2. #5502
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,376
    Your mom is trying to control you even though you're of adult age?

    That's sweet. :P

    Are you trying to tell me to hop in mumble? ;p

    (btw way to totally take this topic off-topic as usual!) >_<
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  3. #5503
    Well, figured out why mumble wouldn't start. Certificate ran out. Gonna have to figure how to deal with that sometime.. err, later.

  4. #5504
    I am Murloc! Cyanotical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    5,314
    Quote Originally Posted by Drunkenvalley View Post
    Neat! What are you planning? Two dual 120 rads in the bottom chamber and a triple 120 rad in top?
    this is what im planning:
    360 on the top (GPU)
    140 on the back (GPU)
    240 on the bottom (CPU)
    120 on the bottom front (CPU)

    if i get 4 hd7970s i would probably add a 240 on the bottom and maybe a 200 on the front for the GPU loop

    this is speculation atm as i dont have the case in front of me to see if any of this will work

    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    lolwot?!

    15 grand? But how?
    it's an F1 Serval Hybrid, they are awesome pets, but there is a high demand (mostly from celebrities looking for a new fashion accessory) and low supply (1-2 kittens per year, per mother) so they are a bit on the expensive side

    i7-4790K | Z97 Class. | 8GB DDR3-2133 | GTX-690 Quad SLI | RAIDR | 512GB Samsung 830 | AX1200 | RV05
    Dell U2711 | Ducky Shine3 YoS | Steelseries Sensei | Xonar Essence One | KRK RP8G2s

  5. #5505
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyanotical View Post
    this is what im planning:
    360 on the top (GPU)
    140 on the back (GPU)
    240 on the bottom (CPU)
    120 on the bottom front (CPU)

    if i get 4 hd7970s i would probably add a 240 on the bottom and maybe a 200 on the front for the GPU loop

    this is speculation atm as i dont have the case in front of me to see if any of this will work



    it's an F1 Serval Hybrid, they are awesome pets, but there is a high demand (mostly from celebrities looking for a new fashion accessory) and low supply (1-2 kittens per year, per mother) so they are a bit on the expensive side
    i am also ordering a cosmos 2 case with the plans to run a dual loop once u get yours would u mind posting which radiators you place where and if they are push/pull also what brand radiators,

    also what blocks are u looking at for the 7970 since i have 2 atm i might go to a 3rd havnt decided yet but want to know which blocks your looking at

    thanks

  6. #5506
    Epic! Skelly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Haligonia, NS, Canada
    Posts
    1,676
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyanotical View Post
    it's an F1 Serval Hybrid, they are awesome pets, but there is a high demand (mostly from celebrities looking for a new fashion accessory) and low supply (1-2 kittens per year, per mother) so they are a bit on the expensive side
    Those things are beautiful.

    Do you really need 360mm of rad just for the cpu? I would imagine the GPUs could use it more.
    i7 930 @ 4.0Ghz | Sapphire HD5970 w/ Accelero Xtreme | ASUS P6X58D Premium | 32GB Kingston DDR3-1600
    Xonar Essence STX | 128GB Vertex 4 | AX750 | Xigmatek Elysium
    Laing D5 | XSPC RX 360mm | Koolance RP-452X2 | EK-Supreme HF
    Dell 3007WFP-HC | Samsung BX2350 | Das Keyboard Model S Ultimate | Razer Naga Molten | Sennheiser HD650

  7. #5507
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyanotical View Post
    this is speculation atm as i dont have the case in front of me to see if any of this will work
    How many HDDs/SSDs do you use? There are only two hotswap bays after all, and it sounds like what you're planning requires removing all HDD bays.

    ---------- Post added 2012-01-15 at 07:39 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Flcrewpolo View Post
    also what blocks are u looking at for the 7970 since i have 2 atm i might go to a 3rd havnt decided yet but want to know which blocks your looking at
    They're all reference so far. Koolance, EK and Aquacomputer have all more or less finished their product and are moving them into stock.

    According to EK, they were surprised with the flowrate they got while maintaining a good performance. Personally, that's not why I ordered from them though, but I did order the Acetal+EN nickel anyway.

  8. #5508
    I am Murloc! Cyanotical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    5,314
    Quote Originally Posted by Flcrewpolo View Post
    i am also ordering a cosmos 2 case with the plans to run a dual loop once u get yours would u mind posting which radiators you place where and if they are push/pull also what brand radiators,

    also what blocks are u looking at for the 7970 since i have 2 atm i might go to a 3rd havnt decided yet but want to know which blocks your looking at

    thanks
    i don't have 7970's yet, for now its just an idea im throwing around,

    im using Koolance blocks on my 590's and they are very impressive, but they are not as clean looking as the swiftech's full coverage blocks that came OEM on EVGA 590's

    if you want better cooling get the Koolance block:


    if you want it to look better, wait for a Swiftech or EK block

    ---------- Post added 2012-01-15 at 11:54 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Drunkenvalley View Post
    How many HDDs/SSDs do you use? There are only two hotswap bays after all, and it sounds like what you're planning requires removing all HDD bays.
    right now i have 6 HDD's and 2 SSD's

    i7-4790K | Z97 Class. | 8GB DDR3-2133 | GTX-690 Quad SLI | RAIDR | 512GB Samsung 830 | AX1200 | RV05
    Dell U2711 | Ducky Shine3 YoS | Steelseries Sensei | Xonar Essence One | KRK RP8G2s

  9. #5509
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,376
    I didn't know you have 2 SSDs.... or I forgot. Which are they?
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  10. #5510
    I am Murloc! Cyanotical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    5,314
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    I didn't know you have 2 SSDs.... or I forgot. Which are they?
    two crucial c300's i was able to pick up for free

    i7-4790K | Z97 Class. | 8GB DDR3-2133 | GTX-690 Quad SLI | RAIDR | 512GB Samsung 830 | AX1200 | RV05
    Dell U2711 | Ducky Shine3 YoS | Steelseries Sensei | Xonar Essence One | KRK RP8G2s

  11. #5511
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,376
    Free?!

    /hate

    I'll take a free pair of Shure SRH440s if anyone wants to send me some.... >_>
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  12. #5512
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyanotical View Post
    right now i have 6 HDD's and 2 SSD's
    I think there's an SSD adapter, so you could place it on top of an HDD.

    That would let you remove the HDD bays in the bottom and install two RX240 rads (60mm!) Then it'd be a matter of installing the RS360 in the top if I remember names right. After that you can install an RX140 over the exhaust I'd flip the fan of that last one for intake though, since the airflow would be fairly stagnant with the triple rad in the top.

    The HDD bay directly below the 5.25" would stay, where you could install all your HDDs, imo. One or two would go into the hotswap bay I imagine.

  13. #5513
    I am Murloc! Cyanotical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    5,314
    Quote Originally Posted by Drunkenvalley View Post
    I think there's an SSD adapter, so you could place it on top of an HDD.

    That would let you remove the HDD bays in the bottom and install two RX240 rads (60mm!) Then it'd be a matter of installing the RS360 in the top if I remember names right. After that you can install an RX140 over the exhaust I'd flip the fan of that last one for intake though, since the airflow would be fairly stagnant with the triple rad in the top.

    The HDD bay directly below the 5.25" would stay, where you could install all your HDDs, imo. One or two would go into the hotswap bay I imagine.
    maybe, it's all speculation atm

    the few cosmos II builds ive seen from reviewers and testers haven't been too impressive

    personally if you are going to mod a case, when you are done it should look like it was made that way from the start, and not look like some kid went to town with a dremal tool in his parents garage, the one with the modded side window is a good example, his design was looking good in the inside, but my face planted firmly in my palm when i saw the screws on the exterior

    i7-4790K | Z97 Class. | 8GB DDR3-2133 | GTX-690 Quad SLI | RAIDR | 512GB Samsung 830 | AX1200 | RV05
    Dell U2711 | Ducky Shine3 YoS | Steelseries Sensei | Xonar Essence One | KRK RP8G2s

  14. #5514
    Haha. Well, what I'm trying to propose shouldn't require mods in the first place, as there should be radiator mounts with the case for the bottom that would allow 2x 240s.

  15. #5515
    The Patient
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    320
    Quote Originally Posted by Mortalis71 View Post
    did your aurora dye mess up yet? I have heard that it lasts 1 day and then the effect goes off, apparently it's not recommended for everyday use only for shows and such.

    http://mayhems-aurora.wikispaces.com/
    Yeah it has diminished a bit, but when I get around to cleaning and swapping the tubing again I'll have it a lot cleaner so it will have a longer lasting effect, temps are still fine so I'm not worried. Both GPU's idle at 31 degrees celcius ^^
    Quote Originally Posted by overcaffeinated View Post
    I don't get why people like you feel they need to chime in and tell the OP how useless his post was. If it was that useless why did you spend your 2 minutes to craft a response instead of 2 seconds to hit your "back" button?
    I7-4770K, ASUS Maximus VI Formula, SLI EVGA GTX780Ti, AX1200, Kingston V300 240GB, watercooled!

  16. #5516
    Mechagnome deeyar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    565
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyanotical View Post
    this is what im planning:
    360 on the top (GPU)
    140 on the back (GPU)
    240 on the bottom (CPU)
    120 on the bottom front (CPU)

    if i get 4 hd7970s i would probably add a 240 on the bottom and maybe a 200 on the front for the GPU loop

    this is speculation atm as i dont have the case in front of me to see if any of this will work



    it's an F1 Serval Hybrid, they are awesome pets, but there is a high demand (mostly from celebrities looking for a new fashion accessory) and low supply (1-2 kittens per year, per mother) so they are a bit on the expensive side
    You should totally get a tj07 or a huge lian li case and mod the hell out of it, or get someone with experience to mod it for you(mnpctech?) that would look so sick. Would look unique. If i had the money I would do that. The cosmos is meh, tj07 or lian li modded are sexy as fuck.

  17. #5517
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,376
    Quote Originally Posted by Mortalis71 View Post
    You should totally get a tj07 or a huge lian li case and mod the hell out of it, or get someone with experience to mod it for you(mnpctech?) that would look so sick. Would look unique. If i had the money I would do that. The cosmos is meh, tj07 or lian li modded are sexy as fuck.
    I think Cyanotical would want to do the modding. ;p Knowing him...
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  18. #5518
    Quote Originally Posted by Mortalis71 View Post
    You should totally get a tj07 or a huge lian li case and mod the hell out of it, or get someone with experience to mod it for you(mnpctech?) that would look so sick. Would look unique. If i had the money I would do that. The cosmos is meh, tj07 or lian li modded are sexy as fuck.
    Irony: The TJ07 are so popular in modding circles that the whole "unique" idea is moot.

    Also, they may be good for modding, but the TJ07 apparently wasn't very impressive with the reviewers, who discovered its mobo tray to be a little... loose? Even when screwed in place, it would wiggle easily. Additionally, they're horrid for cable management according to Deltrus.

  19. #5519
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,376
    Quote Originally Posted by Drunkenvalley View Post
    Additionally, they're horrid for cable management according to Deltrus.
    I think that is actually according to this forum at large or at least some people. I recall reading that at least one of those TJ cases, I think the 07, doesn't have very good cable management options/space.
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  20. #5520
    I just want to say that I just got a sexy ass new computer and WoW is completely rejuvenated for me. My old computer was a 5 year old laptop that had to run wow on the lowest possible graphics and still only got about 10 fps....that was the most frustrating part of WoW for me. Now that I can play on high graphics, sadly not ultra but still soooooooo much better than what i was used to. It's like a whole new game. My eyes can finally relax and my rogue doesn't suffer from lag when i'm trying to get behind a target. =)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •