1. #8841
    Elemental Lord Drunkenvalley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,129
    I don't need a thread. It's really simple: I take metric tons of pictures. I've got like 30 other pictures that I chose to keep, but didn't consider good enough to actually use. That doesn't even include the tons of pictures to nail down the white-balance and approximating shutter speed...

    Basically, I just keep trying till I get lucky with the lottery. >.>

  2. #8842
    Pit Lord Martinussen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Denmark, Ørum
    Posts
    2,479
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyanotical View Post
    Drunken, you need to make a thread on how to use a camera, your pics are always amazing
    i agree on this! Amazing teaser photos...
    "When you want to succeed as bad as you want to breathe, then you'll be successful"
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lsSC2vx7zFQ

  3. #8843
    Immortal Evil Inside's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Down Under
    Posts
    7,002
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyanotical View Post
    Drunken, you need to make a thread on how to use a camera, your pics are always amazing
    +1

    Professional grade stuff right there.
    ||i5 3570k @ 4.4GHz||H100 push/pull||AsRock Z77 Extreme4||16Gb G.Skill Ripjaws 1600MHz||Gigabyte Windforce GTX 970|| Coolermaster Storm Trooper||Corsair TX850 Enthusiast Series||Samsung 840 Pro 128gb(boot drive)||1TB WD HDD, 2x 3TB WD HDD, 2TB WD HDD||

    Bdk Nagrand / Astae Nagrand
    Pokemon X FC: 4656-7679-2545/Trainer Name: Keno

  4. #8844
    I am Murloc! Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,106
    Well...no, because while what's in focus is really sharp, everything even slightly out of the "ring" of focus is horribly, horribly blurry.

    I know jack-all about how camera lenses work, do they usually do that when it comes to close-up shots?

  5. #8845
    Elemental Lord Drunkenvalley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,129
    This "horribly blurry" effect is by design, and it's caused by the camera lens' aperture, which manipulates the depth of field. Every camera has this, but for example phone-cameras often don't let you manipulate the aperture in any way.

    The purpose of this effect is to point to or highlight what you want to illustrate with the picture.

    We could spend pages about it and not really get anywhere noteworthy. Suffice to say, I'm by no means a professional. I know what I'm doing by all means, but I absolutely cannot compare to for example the rigs and photos on million-dollar-pc.com
    Last edited by Drunkenvalley; 2012-09-18 at 08:59 PM.

  6. #8846
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    16,785
    Drunken, are you still using an iPhone for the pictures? lol
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  7. #8847
    Elemental Lord Drunkenvalley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,129
    For a long time now I've used a Galaxy SII. Last week or so I got a new charger and battery for my Nikon D40 though, and it turned out the old battery was working too!

  8. #8848
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    16,785
    Oh nice! L2 post full size pictures (embed the link in the description) so we can see every grain. :P
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  9. #8849
    Elemental Lord Drunkenvalley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,129
    Lolno. That takes way too long to upload and is generally completely pointless.

  10. #8850
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    16,785
    I upload full size pictures all the time and it doesn't take that long. -.-
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  11. #8851
    Herald of the Titans kailtas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    2,958
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    I upload full size pictures all the time and it doesn't take that long. -.-
    Indeed, unless Drunken has some future camera from space taking 50MB pics i don't see the problem.
    Your greed, your foolishness has brought you to this end.

    - Prince Malchezaar

  12. #8852
    So I posted a while back that I was getting my external cable management tidied up a bit and I was going to order a Arc Midi along with an H100. Now I finally got it all, I got it done and I managed to take some really bad pictures. I don't know why but I just can't get good shots of computers.. The cables management was a bitch since my PSU has a TON of cables that I never use. But I did my best.







    While the cables look messy it's as much as I can do when I move my pc around as much as I do, unlike what it seems everything is straped with cable straps.



    So tomorrow I will be doing 4Ghz I guess, see if I can stand the noise.. Right now my GPU is being the loudest thing in my rig and I am wondering if I dare to turn down the fan speed, it's running around 80C at load overclocked. Also I managed to cut 3 of my fingers on the h100, woops! I was just curious as to why it was blasting 100% when I booted my computer, any of you guys know if that is on purpose or?
    Always forgive your enemies; nothing annoys them so much.

  13. #8853
    Mechagnome protput's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    618
    That PSU looks dodgy :P
    CPU: I5 2500K @4.5ghz (1.285v), CPU cooler: Corsair H100 push/pull GPU: MSI R7970 Lightning @1200Mhz, Case: Corsair 650D, Ram: 16GB Corsair vengeance, Mobo: Asrock Z77 Extreme4, PSU: Corsair TX650M, SSD: Samsung 830 128GB, HDD: WD Caviar Black 1TB SPU: Xonar Essence STX

  14. #8854
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    16,785
    Quote Originally Posted by Booteh View Post
    So I posted a while back that I was getting my external cable management tidied up a bit and I was going to order a Arc Midi along with an H100. Now I finally got it all, I got it done and I managed to take some really bad pictures. I don't know why but I just can't get good shots of computers.. The cables management was a bitch since my PSU has a TON of cables that I never use. But I did my best.
    <snip the many pictures>

    So tomorrow I will be doing 4Ghz I guess, see if I can stand the noise.. Right now my GPU is being the loudest thing in my rig and I am wondering if I dare to turn down the fan speed, it's running around 80C at load overclocked. Also I managed to cut 3 of my fingers on the h100, woops! I was just curious as to why it was blasting 100% when I booted my computer, any of you guys know if that is on purpose or?
    LOOKS REALLY CLEAN!!!

    What table is that?
    Also, what Protput said. That PSU scares me. =S
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  15. #8855
    Hah it's because I cleaned it for stickers and I missed the one obvious one.... But I didn't realize till I had already installed it, I might remove it at some point if I can do it without too much hassle! It's an Energon. Don't hate. It runs great, I've had it for 3+ years now, no problems.

    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    LOOKS REALLY CLEAN!!!
    What table is that?
    Thanks, I did what I could with the massive overkill of cables and the table is a table I had special made, it was originally made for housing 8 people LANs but now it's just a huge ass work table!
    Always forgive your enemies; nothing annoys them so much.

  16. #8856
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    16,785
    About the Power Supply... never even heard of Energon. x_x

    About the table, niiiiice!
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  17. #8857
    It's a decent PSU, if I were to buy one today I would probably buy something else, like a Corsair. But back then I didn't earn all that much and my uncle who is a top of the line tech guy recommended me this PSU since he had only had good experiences with it. While not the best it has worked for 3 years, so I don't mind it. I hope it will bring my cpu to 4Ghz though
    And I am loving the table right now, I used to hate it, but since I moved around in my appartment it is now really great, allows me to have 2 monitors, a TV and a lot of work space for studies, I suppose you know how much it increases productivity having more than one monitor, let alone 3, it's awesome!
    Always forgive your enemies; nothing annoys them so much.

  18. #8858
    The Lightbringer CheezusCrust's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Nuuk, Greenland
    Posts
    3,350
    Quote Originally Posted by Booteh View Post
    Hah it's because I cleaned it for stickers and I missed the one obvious one.... But I didn't realize till I had already installed it, I might remove it at some point if I can do it without too much hassle! It's an Energon. Don't hate. It runs great, I've had it for 3+ years now, no problems.



    Thanks, I did what I could with the massive overkill of cables and the table is a table I had special made, it was originally made for housing 8 people LANs but now it's just a huge ass work table!
    Oh Energon.

    Boy am I still haunted by the constant coil whine, when a PSU is 75% cheaper than others on the market you know there's something wrong -.-'

    Energon is a really bad PSU.
    Last edited by CheezusCrust; 2012-09-19 at 07:50 AM.
    i5-4670k 4.2GHz | EVGA GTX 980 | 16GB Kingston HyperX | 256GB 840 EVO | Corsair H100i | Noctua IndustialPPC
    ASUS PB298Q 4K | 2x QNIX QH2710 | CM Storm Rapid w/ Reds | Steelseries Rival | Schiit Stack w/ Sennheiser HD8

  19. #8859
    Elemental Lord Drunkenvalley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,129
    Not automatically, but it should ring a warning whistle.

  20. #8860
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,608
    Let's remember to keep it slightly on-topic, shall we?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •