1. #12441
    I am Murloc! MonsieuRoberts's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Weeping Squares, Vilendra, Solus
    Posts
    5,316
    Posting updated pics of my setup with a couple new things...a decent camera is not one of those things. lol




    Computer stuff:
    I5 2300, 6GB DDR3, ASUS HD 7850, Antec 520W PSU, BitFenix Merc Alpha case.
    LG E2060T on the right, E2442 on the left.

    Peripherals:
    Razer Goliathus Extended Speed edition, Sennheiser HD 558, Logitech G710+, Logitech G600, Logitech G13 Gamepad and Altec Lansing VS4621 2.1 speakers.

    Other stuff:
    Sony PlayStation 3D display, PS2(In that closet back there when I get the itch for Valkyrie Profile), PS3 and PS4. Also, Gaia, Aile Strike, Age-3F and G-Xiphos High-grade Gundams!

    - - - Updated - - -

    The difference between monitors in that picture isn't even visible outside of the picture...or maybe I've adapted to not noticing it? Very strange!
    Last edited by MonsieuRoberts; 2014-01-12 at 07:15 AM.
    "In short, people are idiots who don't really understand anything."

    Xunce - My Gaming Setup - Viieyos

  2. #12442
    Scarab Lord Blitzo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Observable Universe
    Posts
    4,840
    Quote Originally Posted by haxs101 View Post
    Got a new custom build desk, a dual monitor stand, and some lights around the desk to set it off! Everything is simple and clean!

    http://www.overclock.net/content/type/61/id/1825215/

    How I rock 99% of the time (Lights can go to any color, or strobe or do anything you want with them!)

    http://www.overclock.net/content/type/61/id/1825216/

    Sorry for the crappy Galaxy S4 pictures lol
    /wishes for a setup like this .. Or at least the duel monitors haha

    EDIT: Malewarebytes keeps going off on this page.
    Last edited by noteworthynerd; 2014-01-06 at 01:58 PM.

  3. #12443
    Brewmaster Majesticii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,413
    Quote Originally Posted by tetrisGOAT View Post
    Which of the books produce better audio quality for its speaker?
    Had me in stitches x'D

    Quote Originally Posted by Blitzo View Post
    /wishes for a setup like this .. Or at least the duel monitors haha
    Meh, i sold mine. To me it had little added value.

  4. #12444
    Elemental Lord Notarget's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    8,389
    Quote Originally Posted by Majesticii View Post
    Had me in stitches x'D



    Meh, i sold mine. To me it had little added value.
    Dual monitors is amazing, that multitasking
    CPU: Intel i7-4790k 4.7GHz MB: ASUS Z97 Pro Gamer
    GPU: Gigabyte GTX 970 G1-Gaming 1519MHz Boost RAM: Corsair Pro 16GB 1866MHz
    SSD: Samsung 850-EVO 500GB PSU: Corsair RM550 CASE: Phanteks Enthoo Pro Monitor: 1440p Dell U2515H 1080p LG 237L-BN IPS
    Current build! (not updated) ||Old Build || Antivirus + Security 10 || AV-TEST 2016

  5. #12445
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    16,788
    Quote Originally Posted by tetrisGOAT View Post
    Which of the books produce better audio quality for its speaker?
    Also, do you normally keep your mic there? I'd personally be distracted, even if sitting at an angle looking past it, due to reflections.

    What's up with the GPU that just "happened" to be lying near the Tascam btw?

    Either way, neat idea, I approve (although I haven't checked up on Tascam before or now, so I cannot comment on it, but I'm liking what I'm seeing)
    Skyrim, it has a larger base. The philosophy book isn't quite big enough.

    No, mic is usually laying down. Just for the picture I wanted things to look more neat. However, not sure if you saw, but I am planning to pick up one of these.

    That's my ol' MSI GTX 560 Ti.

    Thanks! Apparently TASCAM has had their rough times but the US-366 people are saying is them doing a good job at making something higher quality again. As much as I want to use it for headphones, I feel I may still use the Xonar, as the headphone port on this thing isn't strong by any means. 18mW+18mW. >_> I can kind of tell with both my Audio Technica ATH AD700s and the Shure SRH440s. However it is certainly a fantastic improvement over the shit I was doing before!

    The knobs turn really smoothly. It's sexy.
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  6. #12446
    Wish I had a second 560Ti >.> /wink, nudge ..

    Finally got my goal OC out of that 6800K, scope my sig block
    | i7 4790K @ 4.5Ghz | Asus Z97 Pro Gamer | 32Gigs Kingston FuryX 1866 RAM | Kingston Predator M.2 240Gig SSD | 4x Intel 320 Series SATA II RAID 0 | Samsung 850 Pro OS X Drive | WD Red 1TB Media Drive | NVidia GTX 960 | Noctua NH-D15 | Dell S2340 IPS | Fractal Design Define R4 |

  7. #12447


    I pre-ordered one of these to go with it, but I think I'm going to need a larger room for the nerd cave.

  8. #12448
    Warchief Ghâzh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    2,242
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    Thanks! Apparently TASCAM has had their rough times but the US-366 people are saying is them doing a good job at making something higher quality again. As much as I want to use it for headphones, I feel I may still use the Xonar, as the headphone port on this thing isn't strong by any means. 18mW+18mW. >_> I can kind of tell with both my Audio Technica ATH AD700s and the Shure SRH440s. However it is certainly a fantastic improvement over the shit I was doing before!
    So wait, how are you actually running the TASCAM atm? Is it connected to the Xonar or motherboard? If it's an USB audio interface does it have it's own amp or is it just something to link stuff together without the noise you were getting previously? :P

    Edit: Facepalming so hard atm.. usb audio interface..

  9. #12449
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    16,788
    Haha, no worries man! I wasn't even sure at first if it would do USB, seeing as how it doesn't actually list "USB in" at all in the spec sheet. I've a pretty good feeling though that it lacks any true headphone amp.
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  10. #12450
    Well, finally got around to setting up my computer again and took some pictures (crappy ones, but they'll have to do) of my set up so far.

    Just a warning for the faint of heart: the cable management is horrible (read: nearly nonexistent), both inside and outside the computer. I recently bought a new case so I moved everything from one case to the new one and simply haven't gotten around to taking care of the cables.







    Computer:
    Case: Corsair 650D
    Motherboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme4
    CPU: i5-3570K @ 3.4GHz (Haven't overclocked it yet )
    GPU: GIGABYTE Radeon HD 7970 3GB
    Heatsink: Thermaltake Frio
    RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB)
    SSD: Samsung 830 256GB
    HDD: Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB
    PSU: Corsair HX650

    Peripherals:
    Monitor: Samsung B350 Series 23.6"
    Keyboard: Logitech G110
    Mouse: SteelSeries Sensei RAW
    Speakers: Logitech Z506
    Headset: SteelSeries Siberia V2

    Other Stuff:
    PS4
    PS3
    3x1 HDMI Switch

    First time posting pictures on these forums so I'm not sure if they're too big. If they are, I'd be happy to scale them down if someone could explain how to.
    Last edited by Disconnected; 2014-01-06 at 10:13 AM.

  11. #12451
    Pandaren Monk solvexx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sydney, Australia.
    Posts
    1,841



    You can find my computer 2:00 in to my video.

    Computer:
    Case: Fractal Design Midi R2
    Motherboard: P8Z77-V
    CPU: i5-3570K
    GPU: ASUS 650ti
    Heatsink: Corsair h100i
    SSD: Samsung 830 256GBs
    RBG Strips: NZXT RGB Hue
    Last edited by solvexx; 2014-01-06 at 12:59 PM.

  12. #12452
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    16,788
    @solvexx

    Couple things:

    1. How big is the SSD?
    2. Why spend money on an H100i and RGB strips when you could probably have used it to at least get a GTX 660? Please tell me your 650 Ti is at least a BOOST edition. =X
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  13. #12453
    Pandaren Monk solvexx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sydney, Australia.
    Posts
    1,841
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    @solvexx

    Couple things:

    1. How big is the SSD?
    2. Why spend money on an H100i and RGB strips when you could probably have used it to at least get a GTX 660? Please tell me your 650 Ti is at least a BOOST edition. =X
    I'm attracted to lights, what can I say.. I like shiny bright lights. Besides.. The NZXT Hue cost me 30 dollars. Pocket change to be able to change the colour of my window. :P
    I do not believe it is a boost version, I don't have the box on me.. But I am fairly sure that it is not a boost.

    SSD is 256GBs. Fits all of my games, OS, as well as many programs.. Some that don't even really benefit from an SSD.. I still have space to spare.
    I also have two barracuda HHDs. One for FRAPs, and the other for plain storage like music, photos and ect.
    Last edited by solvexx; 2014-01-06 at 01:08 PM.

  14. #12454
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    16,788
    Yikes. I would have probably advised a smaller SSD then and a better GPU, seeing how you obviously were a bit on a budget. =S

    Well, maybe you can upgrade the GPU in the next year or two.
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  15. #12455
    Brewmaster Majesticii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,413
    @Deltrus, that depends on the user application. MMO's don't really require lots of GPU power, and therefor the extra SSD space could be more benificial to him.
    Would've been different if it was supposed to be some allrounder advice.

    @Disconnected, don't really see the added value of a 5.1 setup if you're going to place the satellites like that. A 2.0 or 2.1 would've seemed more fitting.

  16. #12456
    Pandaren Monk solvexx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sydney, Australia.
    Posts
    1,841
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    Yikes. I would have probably advised a smaller SSD then and a better GPU, seeing how you obviously were a bit on a budget. =S

    Well, maybe you can upgrade the GPU in the next year or two.
    I had no budget - Other than making sure what I bought fit what I was using it for.
    The only game I play is WoW on my computer, everything else is on xbox.

    Large HDDs and an SSD to make fraps/youtube/wow and storage of files run smoothly, a half decent CPU and CPU cooler to make sure it stayed
    at a nice temperature during long rendering sessions, and a case I find appealing along with the visual bells and whistles.

    My computer far exceeds the ability to max out on ultra and still maintain decent FPS, and it does everything else I need it to.
    While I may not be the most learned person about computers like some of you guys are.. I still knew what I was buying when I first built it, and it's subsequent upgrades/addons.

    But thank you for your advice, replacing my GPU in the near future was a thought that I have in fact had.
    Last edited by solvexx; 2014-01-06 at 02:05 PM.

  17. #12457
    Quote Originally Posted by Majesticii View Post
    @Disconnected, don't really see the added value of a 5.1 setup if you're going to place the satellites like that. A 2.0 or 2.1 would've seemed more fitting.
    Picked up that set of speakers during a sale so grabbed them for ~$45 before taxes. I realize the 5.1 is somewhat wasted on a setup like mine but I couldn't resist the good deal on those speakers.

  18. #12458
    Pandaren Monk solvexx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sydney, Australia.
    Posts
    1,841
    Quote Originally Posted by Disconnected View Post
    Picked up that set of speakers during a sale so grabbed them for ~$45 before taxes. I realize the 5.1 is somewhat wasted on a setup like mine but I couldn't resist the good deal on those speakers.
    I have the same speakers, they're pretty decent.
    You don't have to have all of them plugged in, I just use the front 3.

  19. #12459
    Scarab Lord Kostattoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Hellas
    Posts
    4,354
    Computer:
    Case: Coolermaster HAF 932
    Motherboard: GA Z68UD3P-B3
    CPU: i5-2500K 3.3GHz
    GPU: Gigabyte GeForce GTX 560 Windforce edition 1GB
    Heatsink: Coolermaster Hyper 212 EVO
    RAM: Kingston HyperX 1600 8GB blue (2 x 4GB)
    SSD: OCZ VertexII (3gb/sec)
    HDD: Western Digital WD Black 1TB
    PSU: Silverstone Strider Silver plus 750W

    Peripherals:
    Main Monitor: Alienware AW2210
    Second Monitor: Samsung Syncmaster 295BW
    Keyboard: Logitech G710+ Mechanical
    Mouse: Razer Naga Molten edition
    Speakers: Some cheap Logitech ones
    Headset: Genius Cavimanus Gaming headset
    External HDD: WD My Cloud 2TB-ethernet

    I know its an almost 3 year old pc but has proven solid build so far. Only changes made was the heatsink and turbo set 4.38Ghz instead of 3.7 or so. Also been waiting for a week now for a Corsair 240GB 2.5'' ssd Neutron GTX Series which was out of stock.

  20. #12460
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    109






    My latest setup, quite like how it turned out.

    Consists of a random branded projector
    Asus PB278Q 27"
    Corsair gaming audio series sp 2500
    Razer Black Widow 2013
    Razer Naga 2014
    Razer Goliathus Large Control
    Asus Xonar U7
    Sennheiser PC360

    Computer:
    Intel i5 3570k
    Corsair Carbide Air 540 Cube
    Corsair h100
    Corsair Quiet Edition fans 120mm and 140mm
    Asus Maximus V Formula
    16GB Corsair Dominator PC1866 Platinum
    Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB
    Gigabyte Radeon R9 290
    Corsair AX 760

    Gonna get my hands on something to clean up the cables on the desk etc, but its not a priority atm. :P
    Last edited by Freddiee; 2014-01-07 at 04:14 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •