1. #1
    Mechagnome Pandorox's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Riverside, CA
    Posts
    731

    Help with Feral Druid Stampede Macro!

    ok so I'm trying to make a macro so that when I get the stampede buff I'll use Ravage and when I don't have it just use Mangle.
    Here is the macro I have so far.

    /castsequence Ravage(Cat Form),Mangle(Cat Form)
    This macro will work for the Ravage part. Like after I use Feral Charge and then use Pounce. This will let me Ravage out of stealth. And then it let's me use Mangle.
    But if I attack a mob while out of stealth and try to use this macro it says I have to be in stealth.

    Please help! I'm a noob when it comes to macros and I can't seem to find any useful macro.

    Edit: Is there any way to have a macro set to only use castsequence like 10 secs after breaking stealth? And then have it switch to another castsequence after that
    Last edited by Pandorox; 2010-11-27 at 03:10 PM.

  2. #2
    The Lightbringer Elunedra's Avatar
    15+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,346
    Code:
    /castsequence [reset=10] Ravage!(Cat Form),Mangle(Cat Form)
    not tested ofc :P
    TREE DURID IS 4 PEE

  3. #3
    Mechagnome Pandorox's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Riverside, CA
    Posts
    731
    Quote Originally Posted by Elunedra View Post
    Code:
    /castsequence [reset=10] Ravage!(Cat Form),Mangle(Cat Form)
    not tested ofc :P
    That one still tries to use Ravage. I'm trying to only cast Ravage 10 sec after breaking stealth when I have Stampede buff

  4. #4
    Deleted
    I don't think u can tie it in a /castsequence like that(tho i'm not macro specialist in any way) but for ur macro to work u need to be able to cast the ravage first otherwise the sequence will fail and it won't let u use the mangle. I don't think the reset part Elunedra added will help cuz what it does it after 10 sec the sequence will go back to trying to cast ravage again regardless if u have used mangle after the initial ravage.
    U can try seperating them :
    /cast Ravage!
    /cast Mangle(Cat Form)

    it should in theory skip to executing mangle if it can't ravage, u can look up some macros to get a line that will stop the "you need to be in stealth" error i think it will spam u with when u can't ravage but otherwise it should work.

    Edit: and u found already that the above won't work :P i will try to go test it soon and will come back to say

  5. #5
    Pandaren Monk
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,777
    It's not possible to do it in a mangle macro, because it has to track when you use feral charge.

    /castsequence [reset=10] Feral Charge(cat form), Ravage

    Should work.

    ---------- Post added 2010-11-27 at 07:07 PM ----------

    And "if this is the case" macros doesn't work. For example "if I have stampede I do ravage". We can only play with feral charge here.

  6. #6
    The Patient Qhara's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Near Double rainbows.
    Posts
    217
    Quote Originally Posted by Khanjin View Post
    It's not possible to do it in a mangle macro, because it has to track when you use feral charge.

    /castsequence [reset=10] Feral Charge(cat form), Ravage

    Should work.
    This. It'll be much easier if your sequence it with feral charge since you'll use ravage after feral charge anyway. Since feral charge has a CD it will be more smooth.

  7. #7
    Try adding it to Feral Charge

    #showtooltip
    /cast Feral Charge
    /cast Ravage

  8. #8
    Mechagnome Pandorox's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Riverside, CA
    Posts
    731
    /castsequence [reset=10] Feral Charge(cat form), Ravage
    This does work but i was trying to macro Ravage to Mangle so then I wouldn't need it on my bars when I'm out of stealth but I guess there is no way to do that.

    Edit: This is the macro I use when I FC out of stealth and then it let's me use Ravage.
    But say I used FC in stealth and then broke out of it but still had the Stampede buff it still won't let me use Ravage since it's trying to cast Feral Charge.
    Last edited by Pandorox; 2010-11-28 at 06:42 AM.

  9. #9
    I may be misunderstanding the thread, so I apologize if that's the case. I had a similar issue with Stampede in general using macros, and from the Blizzard forums I found that adding Ravage fro the spell book ANYWHERE on one of your bars took away the issue where it would say you needed stealth with Stampede up.

  10. #10
    Deleted
    there is no way to check for conditionals in a macro. that includes, but is not limited to, things like:

    1) target name/class/spec/race
    2) buffs on you
    3) debuffs on the enemy
    4) specific talents that you have
    5) location relative to the target
    6) location on the ground.
    7) what the target is doing
    8) target HP (both absolute and relative)
    9) your HP
    10) your target's target.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •