Page 1 of 2
LastLast

Red face "VANILLA" in the snow bare foot and up hill for 3 miles

I started playing this game at wrath release. no vanilla no tbc just wrath. get over it grandpas. Heres my point. the more you oldies cry about wrath players being bad the less cool you look. if you want to be a BG hero or dungeon leader, teach then. help players started durring the easier expansion. (YES YOU CAN TEACH MONKEYS TO COLOR, ITS BEEN DONE!) I dont consider my self a bad player i play a druid tank i always cc pull and take the time to explain the fights. and more then not our group downs bosses. the only problem i have is when people start arguing and fighting about whos a better player who has played longer. then things slow down and everyone is in a bad mood cuz grandpa went on a rant about TBC. if i had 1 copper for everytime i heard " in TBC we had to cc" i would be gold capd. instead of telling players that you played in TBC tell them what they can do to better the chances of downing a boss. less talky about cata/vanilla likes. more talky about helping eachother. it will go alot further and i bet you might get some loot out of it. dnt be " that guy" that talks till they are blue in the face about old expansions. we are all here becuase we love this game thats somthing that we all have in common.

news flash
    **** Vanilla is over****
    ****TBC is over****
    **** Wrath is over****
    ****CATA IS NOW****
    no disrespect to anyone who played older expansions but in return dont disrespect anyone who didnt. it solves nothing JUST PLAY! ty

Although this seems like a QQ thread, I completely agree, I taught my wife how to play at the end of Wrath and now she is progressively raiding 25mans in Cataclysm. I have personally seen the /vanilla/tbc/wrath epeen fights in many a heroics.