Thread: 2v2 Basics

2v2 Basics

Hi there, I am extremely new to arenas as well as the Rogue class. I have never taken arenas seriously but recently my friend has pulled me in. I am currently running a 2v2 with Frost Mage/ Mutilate Rogue and I am just looking for somewhere with possibly a basic guide on how to not suck as a rogue. The mage is a previous gladiator and I feel bad because he is really carrying me so I want to get better!

Any help would be great. I have been google searching my butt off but just cant seem to find a "Beginner's Guide to Rogue Arenaing"

Thanks in advance,
    Bumblebeez

Hey mate, a great place to look is arenajunkies, that have guides most likely for that particular step up. Written by other players who know the comps well. Check it out.

Deleted
    Since your partner is a gladiator, you should start out by asking him for a few tips, i know he's a mage, but at the very least he can teach you how mages avoid rogues, and bearing that in mind, come up with a counter to those tactics, thats already a good start, otherwise, you could check out arenajunkies like Shuford said.

Communication is the biggest hurdle. Knowing when to kidney when to run when to evasion etc. This all comes from experience and getting used to playing with someone. What loses games is using kidney right when your partner deep freezes. You have to learn how to line these things up.

Quote Originally Posted by Revelosh View Post
    Since your partner is a gladiator, you should start out by asking him for a few tips, i know he's a mage, but at the very least he can teach you how mages avoid rogues, and bearing that in mind, come up with a counter to those tactics, thats already a good start, otherwise, you could check out arenajunkies like Shuford said.