Deleted

Question New to priesting, tips?

Hello.

I recently started playing a priest, now sitting at lvl 77. Im not a total noob with a priest, i have briefly played it on levels below 70 before, thou never at max lvl. I would like to know if it is, in it's state post 4.0.6, advisible to roll a priest, specifically a healing one? I know the answers will differ alot, mostly between yes and no (duh), and so i would like to have broader answers than that. What kind of class is priest on max level? What kind of person would like a priest? Disc or holy, why and why not? Any semi-beginner tips that contain info i might have missed?

Ps. Yes, i know priest sucks in arenas atm and "pala got all priest things, priest got nothing in exchange" so i don't even bother to read either one of those.

Also i have to add that im looking for more in-depth info for myself here, thou i won't mind smaller ones either. I believe 5 years have thought me enough "skin-business" of all classes.

EDIT: I knew priest was one of the least played classes in WoW but come on, not this unpopular.
    Last edited by mmoce807eb1359; 2011-01-13 at 01:53 PM.

10+ Year Old Account
    I play a Holy priest. To me it' main attraction is flexibility and having tools for every occasion and then some more. I like having to decide (in less than a second) which skill I should use, why and how much mana I can spend on it. We have our fair share of goodies like Body and Soul (targetable sprint), Leap of Faith (Stop standing in the fire!) and Chakra, that set our class/spec apart.
    A player that would like a Holy priest is someone who would enjoy his/here share of responsibility, likes split-second decision making and isn't afraid of a challenge and likes pushing him/herself to the limit. It's doable to be okay at priest healing, it's hard to get awesome at it.
    I personally prefer Holy, since I like it's healing style more than Disciplines, and I really enjoy the flexibility.

As for tips: