Deleted

Heroics to start with?

Hi dear mmo-Champions.

I've accumulated some gear for my dk Tank now (~333) and would like to try out the heroic dungeons. Now my question is: Are there somewhat easier heroics to begin with or are they all pretty equal difficulty wise? Maybe there is one I should avoid until I get some more upgrades?

Would like to hear your opinion on this matter.

Greetings Rasuth

10+ Year Old Account
    They're all fairly easy tbh - its all just about knowing the mechanics of the fights. I'd random queue after watching vids on them.

as Gnomity mentioned, its easy when you know the mechanics. So if you want to help yourself, you got 2 options (not counting in a guildrun, since that makes it easier with option 1):
    - When you enter the heroic, the first thing you say, after hi, is "its my first time here (on heroic, if you have done normal ), so please explain any tacs i should know". I did this on my first lvl 85, and that helped me a lot. People were kind enough to go through anything that was needed in order to kill stuff
    - Read up on tacs. I know theres a lot of bosses, but doing so will deffo get you a long way.

Deleted
    Until next patch, stay clear of Grim Batol and possibly stonecore. Stonecore should be harder for the tank but Grim Batol seems to be the hardest for dps without doubt, so whine will ensue.

Maybe it's different for a tank but from my perspective (healer), Lost City of Tol'vir and blackrock caverns are the easiest heroics, vortex pinnacle is also really easy. SFK and Deadmines are both fairly easy, but there's quite a few mechanics in Deadmines where n00bs might fail.

Deleted
    I suggest to watch some video beforhand, it will help you with the 'surprise element' of doing a HC.
    Also, tell your group this is your first time tanking that specific heroic.

Deleted
    Thanks for your responses so far.

I indeed watched TotalBiscuits Beta Videos, but this is a while back and there is a ton to remember...